Hotels in Savannah

Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1 Resort Drive
Savannah, GA 31402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa in Savannah

# 12 of 119 hotels in Savannah
Based on 496 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Jacksonville, FL
April 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Lori from Alpharetta, GA
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cartersville, GA
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location
Parking was limited and a distance from the entrance.

The view of River Street was amazing. The ferry made it very convenient to downtown Savannah, and the pool and outdoor areas near the river were also very nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Whitney from Cumming, GA
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pool area child friendly
Not at all!!

Great location and very family friendly

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nathan from Delmar, NY
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean friendly staff
Located across from down town but there is a ferry that runs all day till midnight

Upscale courtesy bike rental

Couple
Bruce from Kingston, WA
April 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location, for the money was great.

Although this hotel was across the river from downtown, a very efficient and cute ferry ran every 20 minutes so it really was no problem.

Couple
Lewis from St Augustine, FL
April 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved this hotel and staff! When we arrived we told them it was our anniversary and they upgraded us to a top floor balcony room at no extra charge. Beautiful view looking at river street and Savannah. Highly recommend this hotel.
Had some plumbing problems in our room but was fixed quickly and they waived our resort fees because of the issue. They were so apologetic about the problem.

When we were upgraded to the 16th floor we were put on the Starwood guests floor. We were given free Dapsani water every day. Will definitely be joining that Starwood preferred guest offer. We were a happy crew when we left.

Henry from Palm Harbor, FL
April 9, 2014
10.0
It is a great location with free ferry access to downtown Savannah. I've stayed here before and will try to stay here anytime I'm in town.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelby Township, MI
April 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very impressive & tastefully done. Bedding was extremely comfortable.
Our room was not up to par as gas as housekeeping .....a lot of dust on mirrors, phones, etc.

Would highly recommend this hotel. Great river view & very pleasing staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsburg, PA
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Being on the opposite side of the river from the Historic River Street made it seem very quiet and secluded. The pool area is really nice and the golf course was really well maintained.
I am not sure if this because we bought the room on priceline, but they had us right near the elevator. The hotel really needs better supports on their doors to make the close more quietly. In the morning, when folks were up at 6-7 AM, it woke us up.

The hotel was very nice; however, I don't understand why there is a "resort" tax. I don't consider this property a resort. It is a hotel with a pool. Yes, they have a golf/spa area across from the parking lot, but that doesn't make something a resort in my opinion. I think that to charge you an additional 25.00 per night for a resort tax is a bit much.

Reviews of Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 206 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg