Westin Puntacana Resort & Club

Westin Puntacana Resort & Club

Westin Puntacana Resort & Club Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
Playa Blanca At Puntacana Resort & Club
Punta Cana

Hotel Guest Rating for Westin Puntacana Resort & Club in Punta Cana

# 17 of 77 hotels in Punta Cana
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westin Puntacana Resort & Club

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
R L from Conyers, GA
November 25, 2016
Couple
7.0
Good staff Check in takes too long When a big group arrives they are way understaffed and can't even answer an existing guests Concierge will not answer the phone when they are busy The taxi gouges you $20 each way for a five minute ride $35 for2
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
October 12, 2016
10.0
The location and cleanliness of the hotel was superb. The staff was very friendly but because their business was slow, their service was slow at the pool and lobby lounge. We were constantly having to locate assistance for drink or food requests.
Huge issue was their gift shop. Because they were 3rd party, they wouldn't allow and room charges and requested exact change if paid cash or credit card. My credit card paid a currency exchange fee for every charge and I didn't have that much cash on me
John from Naples, FL
August 2, 2016
10.0
It was a great place to relax
The food was a little expensive
Couple
Scott from Canton, GA
July 13, 2016
Couple
10.0
Amazing Property, Very relaxing resort, Great Beach and Great Pool.
Family Traveling with Teens
Oscar from Union City, NJ
April 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I liked everything. However, Taxis are the sucking money machine and as a milenial, I would like others to experience and explore without breaking their wallets.
Location, location and no entertainment for young adults, such as a night club.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Modesto from Houston, TX
November 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was great and the breakfast was awesome
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyattsville, MD
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Hotel is beautiful my room was very nice the staff were excellent.
It's nothing to do on the resort. It was like a ghost town I guess because it's new. I was bored.
Couple
Daniel from Pine Isalnd, MN
March 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location to the ocean
The service was terrible. The front desk was very disorganized. we were told we would have an ocean view room. We were on the first floor with no ocean view. The next day it took 4-5 stops to the front to get the room chanages

The hotel was OK but the staff over promised and under delivered. I think because the hotel is new they are extremely disorganized. We spent most of our second day trying to get a better room and when they moved us to the third floor we waited 45 minutes for a bellman to move the luggage and finally just moved it our self. We had the same experience upon check out so we just brought our bags down our self. ...read more

Reviews of Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.