Westin Houston Downtown

Westin Houston Downtown

Westin Houston Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1520 Texas Avenue
Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Guest Rating for Westin Houston Downtown in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 574 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westin Houston Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Houston Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westin Houston Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Aric from Dallas, TX
March 21, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Room service
Family Traveling with Teens
Sophia from Katy, TX
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Overall ambiance; shower head
Extra cost for valet parkingNo fan in bathroom
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcallen, TX
March 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel lobby is beautiful. I liked the complimentary ear plugs. A staff member at the front desk,was very helpful and kind. His customer service was excellent!
Parking options were very limited. You basically had to valet and it was expensive. There were many things that added up to making it an expensive stay: parking , Internet ($9/day), I ordered breakfast one morning of just 3 pancakes and it was overpriced.
Couple
David from Houston, TX
March 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location and staff
Nothing

Room was nice for a quick staycation the deluxe room I'm sure is bigger.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
March 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
room was top quality, big and quiet
internet access in the room was not included
Couple
Kimberly from Houston, TX
March 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
The rooms were large, the amenities were excellent, the valet was expedient, the staff was very cordial and accommodating. I simply adored the bathroom. It was so spacious.
Prices of the room services was a bit pricy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Debora from Baton Rouge, LA
March 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everyone was professional and kind. They made our family feel welcome. It was the best experience we've had.
I don't have any complaints.
Couple
John from Houston, TX
March 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
good location, good room, great shower, comfortable, refrigerator in the room
no public parking space, valet only
Couple
Megan from Houston, TX
February 9, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
February 4, 2015
Couple
3.0
Our room wasn't ready an hour and a half after check in. We were not told that we would be forced to valet for $28. Our room was missing basics like coffee and there was a little card out telling us to use the provided earplugs, but there weren't any.
Reviews of Westin Houston Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Houston Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg