Westin Houston Downtown

Westin Houston Downtown in Houston

Westin Houston Downtown

Westin Houston Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1520 Texas Avenue
Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Guest Rating for Westin Houston Downtown in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 489 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westin Houston Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Houston Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westin Houston Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Lisa from Dickinson, TX
September 11, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Everything was great, but parking was a bit tough. Would have loved to stay the weekend, but they were booked.
Parking
Couple
Kyle from Spring, TX
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was very close to our destination for the evening and traffic was light. The employees were very helpful as well.
The room was very warm and never cooled off during the night.
Couple
Beth from Georgetown, TX
August 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
1. Coffee maker did not work. 2. Chicken bone in my meal, but no accommodations were made. 3. Meal overpriced. 4. NoWiFi in room.

Valets very courteous.

Joe from San Antonio, TX
August 12, 2014
9.0
The only thing that we were not satisfied with is that after the Astros game, your Ballpark Cafe was severely understaffed. It was difficult to get your staff's attention to even place an order we had to wait for over 20 minutes.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nederland, TX
August 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
Is was a close place for us to stay for a concert
drab looking...room was nothing like you would think it would be, being a Westin Hotel and all
Linda from Scottsdale, AZ
August 5, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
August 5, 2014
1.0
The staff was kind of rude. They made it difficult for us to get the benefits of being a platinum member. Someone on the maintenance staff also ran over my sunglasses with his cart and continued to roll down the hall laughing hysterically.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great staff! Checking in and checking out took no time at all. The area was great for visiting Minute Maid Park and walking around Downtown Houston.
N/A

Very clean with great amenities in the room!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Austin, TX
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location of this hotel was great, right next to the Astros stadium. They also have a late-night 'happy hour' in the lobby / bar, which was nice.
Parking was not a pleasant experience. The hotel has no garage and charged $28 for valet parking for a single day. To me, that's excessive. Next time, I'll use the $5/day lot right behind the hotel.

The staff here is really pretty stellar. Anytime I had a problem they were quick to address things with an appropriate solution. They took care of us and that was very nice. My only issue is with the valet parking attendants, which could have told us about the cheaper parking option(s) nearby. Instead, they told us that valet parking was the only option, and did not tell us anything about how expensive it would be. ...read more

Reviews of Westin Houston Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Houston Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg