Westin Houston Downtown

Westin Houston Downtown in Houston

Westin Houston Downtown

Westin Houston Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1520 Texas Avenue
Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Guest Rating for Westin Houston Downtown in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 484 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westin Houston Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Houston Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westin Houston Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Andrew from Kingwood, TX
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean nice beds
All good

Free parking on the streets on the weekend I do not valet my car I noticed from my room the valet hit a few cars

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from San Antonio, TX
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was wonderfully helpful and courteous Beds were very comfortable
Room was very humid
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodville, TX
July 15, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baytown, TX
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved the staff and the look of the hotel. The bar/lounge in the lobby has an awesome vibe!
Nothing I didn't like!

This hotel is located across the street from the Minute Maid park where the Astros park, luckily for us we were staying during July 4th and there were no home games and no traffic! The rooms are nice and the staff was definitely helpful and pleasant.

Couple
Kevaland from Dallas, TX
July 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
I Loved the bed, it was huge and nice and soft. the decor was nice as well.
I didn't like that they want their guest to pay 26.00 + tax a night for valet parking. When I did the make your own price I wasn't told about the parking price. Luckily there was a $5.00 a night parking lot across the street from the hotel.

It wasn't far from anything, it was a great location.

Couple
Donna from Dequincy, LA
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
So clean and staff very helpful.
The only thing that wasn't convenient was the location, parking, and construction but I understand that these things are not going to be changed.

Great stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Andrea from Hudsonville, MI
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel, overall, was excellent. From the moment we arrived Mike was very helpful; with valet, bringing our luggage to our room, recommending places to go in the area, and checking with us occasionally to make sure things were going well for us.
We stayed at the Westin Houston Downtown to go to a ball game. We chose the hotel because of it's location to the park, right across the street! However, there wasn't much else to do within the neighborhood.

We absolutely loved this hotel, it's staff, the service, the rooms, and the lobby. Mike was great! I cannot say enough about how much we appreciated him during our stay.

Couple
Freddie from Tyler, TX
June 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
I received too many unexplained charges at this Hotel.
Reviews of Westin Houston Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Houston Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg