Westin Hotel Atlanta Airport

Westin Hotel Atlanta Airport in Atlanta

Westin Hotel Atlanta Airport

Westin Hotel Atlanta Airport Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
4736 Best Road
College Park, GA 30337
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Westin Hotel Atlanta Airport in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 753 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westin Hotel Atlanta Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Hotel Atlanta Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westin Hotel Atlanta Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
July 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Was very clean and spacious. The location was right next to the airport, which was nice for flying out the next day. There aren't any restaurants on the same exit as the hotel, but if you're willing to drive a little further you'll be fine.
I was completely surprised when I discovered that you had to pay $16 per night for parking with no alternative.. My wife and I were looking for a quick, cheap place for the night and it seemed the hotel nickled/dimed for everything. No breakfast either

The place was certainly clean and enjoyable. The lobby was incredible, and they have a bar and a starbucks on the first level. Again, the extra fee for parking and the lack of a free breakfast (was around $18 a person for their breakfast) was unfortunate for my wife and my needs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
There was soap in the bathroom, but no lotion, shampoo, or conditioner as there usually is in a hotel if this quality.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great cleanliness and very upgraded and modern.
Staff was not that attentive and all were mostly foreign I couldn't understand their language or what they were saying.

Overall Stay Was Awesome

Couple
Bryce from Jacksonville, FL
July 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
Bed and helpfulness of staff. Excellent hotel for the price.
The cooling in each room was just a fan instead of an a/c.

Pretty nice update to an older hotel. Comfy bed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
July 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked how open the spaces were for meeting up with others at the convention there. The coffee shop was also excellent and handy.
The parking was crazy price and confusing for coming and going.

The room had a refrigerator which was good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pineville, LA
July 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The appearance, staff, and cleanliness
The website advertised 24hr room service. This wasn't true. The restaurants closed at midnight. Which caused us to try to locate restaurants since we had not eaten all day

Very nice, food was excellent,

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayette, AL
July 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
the ambiance was wonderful
didn't like that we had to pay for parking
Couple
Maria from Chicago, IL
June 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The carpet in the bar area where we bought dinner was disgusting, I saw it was necessary to not have a slippery floor with spillage from drink but maybe a rubberized type tile would work.that type of flooring wouldn't be slippery and could be washed daily

The airconitioner in the room was loud,and the refrigerator hummed loudly. I am noise averse so those two things prevented me from getting the bestbsleep I could have with out noise. We also had to pay to park which added 16.00 to the actual cost of hotel that was strange, to pay tp park in an area like this.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsport, TN
June 24, 2014
Couple
3.0
THE FACT THAT WE HAD OUR OWN PERSONAL TREADMILL IN OUR ROOM. THE WAS A FIRST.
WE DID NOT RECEIVE TOWELS AFTER WE LEFT THE HOTEL AND RETURNED. WE HAD TO MAKE FOUR PHONE CALLS AND FELT WE GOT THE RUN AROUND. WE FINALLY GOT SOME TOWELS AT MIDNIGHT AFTER THE FOURTH CALL.

Check in was crowded due to a convention. The first young lady that checked us in seemed genuinely concerned with making sure we got a nice room. We were pleased with getting a room with a king size bed and pleasantly surprised at having our own personal treadmill in the room. The following day when we left and returned, we noticed that the room had been "cleaned", but there were no towels. We were told that they were being laundered. It took four phone calls at various times before we finally received some towels at midnight. We had worked out in the nice but extremely hot fitness center. My husband had to go and retrieve some towels so that we could shower and go out. It is extremely hard to bathe with super large towels. We also had a hard time trying to get our parking validated. After the fourth time, we were finally able to get that done as well. Overall the desk personnel are not customer orientated and are very RUDE, RUDE, RUDE. ...read more

Couple
Nicholas from Monroe, LA
June 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Westin Hotel Atlanta Airport
(1 - 10 of 64 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Hotel Atlanta Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg