Hotels in Atlanta

Westin Hotel Atlanta Airport

Westin Hotel Atlanta Airport

Westin Hotel Atlanta Airport Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
4736 Best Road
College Park, GA 30337
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Westin Hotel Atlanta Airport in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 589 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westin Hotel Atlanta Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Hotel Atlanta Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westin Hotel Atlanta Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, AL
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
My kids had a good time at the pool
Service was absolutely awful. Rooms were dirty and not stocked completely with soap, body wash or mouthwash. Parking too expensive and inconvenient for guest.

We woke up to cold water and didn't have hot water all day. When I expressed my concerns to front desk the lady was not helpful or accommodating to us as guest. She told us no rooms were available and I was about to ask for manager she stated they had a room just like ours. I would expect them to be a little more helpful and willing to make special provisions in a case like this. My family and I will never stay at this hotel again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Daniel from Tampa, FL
April 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was small but comfortable. The bed was great.
The bathroom was very small but it was clean and functioned fine. Did not like the $16 charge for self-parking.

Great location near the airport. Comfortable bed. It was a great stay other than I did not like paying $16 to park my car in self-parking and having to carry my luggage up a large set of steps.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grandview, MO
April 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Pendleton, SC
April 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Price
Bathroom was not clean, hair on tub, dirty grout around bottom of tub

Wouldn't classify as 4 star and I normally love Westin Hotels!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoover, AL
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
hotel is beautiful, rooms are nice. pool is nice.
the front desk clerk that checked us in was less than accommodating. we requested a room on a high floor with a king bed. we got a room on a low floor with two beds.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reform, AL
March 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
THE ROOM WAS NICE & LARGE,I WAS ABLE TO PLACE MY CLOTHES IN THE CLOSET WITHOUT THEM BEING BUNCHED TOGETHER.THERE WAS A SAFE IN THE ROOM TO SECURE THE JEWELRY THAT I WAS NOT WEARING.THE BEDS HUG YOU AND WERE SO COMFORTABLE.THE STAFF WERE NICE & PLEASANT
THE TUB COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER.THERE WAS HAIR THERE THAT DID NOT BELONG TO ME NOR MY GUEST.ALSO I WAS NOT GIVEN A BATH MAT THE SECOND DAY.THEY OVER-CHARGED ME FOR PARKING ,BUT AFTER I BROUGHT IT TO THEIR ATTENTION THEY IMMEDIATELY CORRECTED IT.

I WAS PLEASED WITH MY STAY OVER-ALL.I JUST WAS NOT PLEASED WITH HAVING TO PAY DAILY FOR PARKING. AFTER-ALL I WAS PAYING TO STAY THERE THE LEAST THEY COULD DO IS ALLOW YOU TO PARK FREE.THE PARKING LOT WAS VERY SMALL AND CONGESTED.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
March 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff and comfortable bed
Paying for parking.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Grafton, MA
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The shuttle and location to airport. Friendly bartender
The rude front desk. The guest manual that states they supply phone chargers if you forgot yours. I had forgotten mine, and they refused to help me. Implied I was lying about the guest services manual and give me a general feeling that I was unwelcome.

I would not choose to stay here again. This is a hotel where they do not wish to help their guests with the exception of Lacee at the bar. She was a shining light. By other staff I felt that I was treated with contempt when trying to take advantage of a very simple service they clearly offered in their guest services manual. I had left my phone charger in the previous hotel. Their guest services manual states I could borrow one. They refused to allow me to have one in my room, or lend on to the bar so I could watch my phone when charging. I will not leave my 600 dollar phone in some unknown location with an unknown person. Follow your manual, or change it and lower your star level. This was an extremely simple request. Don't treat customers with contempt. This felt like it may have been due to the fact I was a priceline customer. Beyond those problems, there was a rotten pizza in my fridge from the previous guest, and at the bar beer taps had been down for 2 weeks, and they were out of several of the bottled beers I drink. No amstel light, no corona and no corona light. This sure didn't feel like a Westin. Luckily I was able to limp my phone back to Boston (had a 6:30 AM flight) with 8% charge and I was able to contact my ride at the airport no thanks to this Westin. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was great.
The drawers of the credenza kept opening by themselves and the air unit did not get cold in the room. Parking, self parking, not valet was $16 for patrons.

It will not be my first choice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaime from Bella Vista, AR
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothimg
Parking was $16 and there was no free breakfast
Reviews of Westin Hotel Atlanta Airport
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Hotel Atlanta Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg