Westin Diplomat Resort And Spa

Westin Diplomat Resort And Spa in Hollywood

Westin Diplomat Resort And Spa

Westin Diplomat Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
3555 South Ocean Drive
Hollywood, FL 33019
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Westin Diplomat Resort And Spa in Hollywood

# 1 of 73 hotels in Hollywood
Based on 445 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westin Diplomat Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Diplomat Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westin Diplomat Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeanette from Dortmund, DE
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Margaret from New Britain, CT
July 31, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The outdoor spaces were fantastic, the pools were spacious, clean and well maintained. Poolside cafe staff attentive. Lobby very nice, rooms clean and comfortable.
Limited cellphone reception in rooms and lobby. Parking across street, but room cards didn't work so there was a lot of waiting for the valet to open gate to exit.

Great location, loved the pool area. Wish the bathroom had more counter space. Loved this place!

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Pompano Beach, FL
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked this hotel, it has a mini fridge and there is a Super Walmart in walking distance over the Hallandale Beach Bridge and even a 7 Eleven on the corner.Parking is 25 dollars a day and there is bus service. trolley and cab service if needed.
If you are using a debit card, when checking in this hotel will charge you a 50.00 daily fee for incidentals. Bring cash it is easier when checking in and it will be refunded back to you when you check out.

This is one of the most beautiful hotels along Hollywood Beach area. Guests are pretty friendly as well as the staff are extremely helpful. I forgot my phone charger, at no additional cost. I was taking so many pictures, phone was dying on me. Clean room and friendly staff, beautiful beach in a luxurious atmosphere. It is expensive to eat and drink at this hotel. If possible take advantage of the mini fridge and they do give you a complimentary bottle of Dasani everyday. The Cabanas are expensive to use and an alternative is to get a lounge chair on the pool deck or if needed a lounge chair and umbrella will run you 31.00 per person. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Coast, FL
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
grounds and oceanfront

great atmosphere, friendly staff, great location, direct beach access, beautiful decor, poolside service wonderful and food was delicious

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deltona, FL
July 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
How pretty everything looked.
The walls were way too thin and the parking garage being across the street wasn't expected. The sink was also broken and leaked every where. We only stayed one night and didnt want to change rooms so we just kept using a towel to dry up the water.

We loved the way it looked and the layout of the room and hotel but the walls were paper thin. There was a cheerleading event going on when we went and our neighbors were way too loud practicing their routine.

Solo Traveler
Carol from Tampaf, FL
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
great location for my purpose. very inviting public spaces
clean up "their" beach (even though the beaches are public, most hotels clean right to the water's edge. We had to walk through about 4-5 feet of washed up, dead sea weed and other detreous) valet parking is a joke.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The lobby and easy access to the beach. They were both lively with lots going on. I thought the lobby was absolutely beautiful. The staff was friendly and nice.
I didn't like paying for the chairs and umbrellas at the beach. It was a bit pricey. Even the gratuity was 8.00.

Overall, I had a great experience and I would definitely go back in the future. I just don't like paying 26.00 dollars a day for parking. Gratuity is already calculated into some of the items you pay for. I should of checked to see if gratuity was already calculated into the cost of the parking.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Springs, FL
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
One of the nicest pool areas I've ever seen.
No

Beautiful hotel. Tons of amenities. Very friendly staff.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Haven, FL
June 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 6, 2014
Couple
4.0
Public areas are beautiful but poorly maintained- for example , during my stay it was raining and the roof in the lobby was leaking in 6 places. The stuff was instructed to put buckets and racks to contain the water.Very disappointing!
Rooms are somewhat tired, a table was chipped all over, the lamp scratched

Cigarette buts were to be found in the pool area, the walls are very thin and my bribes woke me up 3 nights during a stay of 6

Reviews of Westin Diplomat Resort And Spa
(21 - 30 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Diplomat Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg