Westin Diplomat Resort And Spa

Westin Diplomat Resort And Spa in Hollywood

Westin Diplomat Resort And Spa

Westin Diplomat Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
3555 South Ocean Drive
Hollywood, FL 33019
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Westin Diplomat Resort And Spa in Hollywood

# 1 of 71 hotels in Hollywood
Based on 432 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westin Diplomat Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Diplomat Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westin Diplomat Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Darlene from Punta Gorda, FL
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The beautiful decorations,staff,pool, area.
The food could of been better,and not enough extra things for the kids to do.

I would give it a 10 with a little room for improvements.Such as the food.and play area for the kids.Possible a baseball court,Volley ball court??? for the kids.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Santa Fe, CA
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The whole hotel, drink the lobby to the beach access, what perfect! Very clean place, most staff members are friendly, great pool, right on the beach. Great bathroom and soft beds.
Our room was on the 6th floor, about 2 floors above big generators, we would not get moved because "only certain rooms were reserved for such a great deal that we had" (got the place under priceline bidding). Slept poorly because of the noise.

A mile away from the Boardwalk, right one the beach

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
July 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Pool is fantastic, beach is gr8
Food at hotel is mediocre and the price for room service is astonishing, never again will i order room service
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bernadette from Miramar, FL
June 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was amazing
The parking I paid to much. It should be free
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marcia from Aspen, CO
May 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
wonderful
not a thing

A perfect location and very comfortable

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alberto from San Diego, CA
March 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was right on the beach. Very clean hotel & rooms. Great swimming pool. Very helpful staff.
Slow check-in...very busy. Wi-fi extra if you want access in your room. No free parking. Self-parking is across the street and extra $$.

Hotel location is perfect...right on the beach. Nice swimming pools. Self-parking is extra fee and you have to walk across the street. If you arrive early, they let you store your luggage, so do it and enjoy the hotel swimming pool or beach. Staff is friendly and helpful, but it was very busy, so check-in was a bit slow. Seemed to be lots of people on business or at a convention. Fairly close to local attractions (restaurants, stores, beach, etc...). Free wi-fi in lobby area only. Didn't try their on-site restaurant. They also have a mini-store to purchase small items. Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We got a great price for the star level we requested. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bradley from Thunder Bay, Canada
March 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location. Pool was amazing. Beautiful beach.Rooms and staff fantastic.

Definitely recommend staying here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Melrose Park, IL
December 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The upstairs pool is child friendly and heated as well as fake salt water. Which I thought was a nice change to chlorine pool.
I would recommend if you are with child and you get a play yard for your child to sleep in to also ask for sheets and a pillow while at check in.

I think this hotel is GREAT and really child friendly if you are a traveling parent. It is 20min north of south beach and 20 min south of Fort lauderdale. The staff around the hotel and especially at the front desk are very nice and always ready to help you with anything you need. The rooms are very nice and have a fridge to use during your stay. Also the upstairs main pool is heated, kid friendly and is fake salt water. The downstairs pool is great as well it is not heated but is a regular chlorine based pool. The beach is awesome as well.There is also shopping in walking distance (walmart, ross, burlington, ect...) as well as grocery stores and tons of restaurants to choose from. Also in walking distance is the Hollywood beach boardwalk that was recently renovated in 2010-2011. I highly recommend staying at this hotel and in this area!Happy travels! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
December 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The ammentities at this hotel are the best in the location. The pools are great and the beach location is great. The staff at the hotel is extremely helpful and courteous. A great family hotel, a great place to take your kids!
Nope

Great Hotel for a family getaway!

Reviews of Westin Diplomat Resort And Spa
(11 - 19 of 19 family with young children reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Diplomat Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg