Hotels in Detroit

Westin Detroit Metro Airport

Westin Detroit Metro Airport

Westin Detroit Metro Airport Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2501 Worldgateway Place
Detroit, MI 48242
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Westin Detroit Metro Airport in Detroit

# 6 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 279 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westin Detroit Metro Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Detroit Metro Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westin Detroit Metro Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsley, MI
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Ease of security checkpoint and accommodating staff.
The quality of the room was only 3 star quality, not 4 star. Also, they charged me for incidentals that I most definitely have. A quick phone call fixe the matter, but I shouldn't have been charged in the first place.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland Park, FL
April 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Comfort and quality of rooms. Great value for price paid.
I thought it may save time to call the front desk in the AM to find out which level to get off the elevator to get the shuttle to the North Terminal. I was given incorrect info, resulting in my walking up and down the long hallways of the 3rd floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location (literally in the terminal) and the ambience throughout the hotel were superb!

My husband and I want to come back to Detroit just to stay in this hotel again....

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarnia, Canada
April 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location and price, especially if flying delta
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durango, CO
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location, free parking, breakfast buffee
Bed linens not clean under mattress. Suspected bed bug issue
Senior Travelers
Jan from London, Canada
March 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff , the great room,the furnishings, the bedding, the shower, the convenience of location, the restaurant.

We love staying here when we travel from DTW.

Couple
Nancy from Springfield, MO
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was in the airport and very convenient. The rooms were nice and clean and the linens and towels were excellent.
Business Traveler
Vicky from Naples, FL
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Quiet atmosphere, great restaurant, excellent location right at the airport! Plus a very comfy bed!
Business Traveler
Douglas from Bridgeport, MI
March 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jan from London, Canada
February 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The airport location. Easy check in, very pleasant staff, quiet, cozy room, great shower. Wonderful breakfast.
The hostess in the bar , dining area the night we checked in. She was overwhelmed and VERY unpleasant to us. We did not see the hostess desk and took a seat on the other side of the water feature . I think some type of moveable barrier by the elevator

Would have prevented this. It was our mistake, but we should not have been chastised.

Reviews of Westin Detroit Metro Airport
(1 - 10 of 171 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Detroit Metro Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg