The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2501 Worldgateway Place
Detroit, MI 48242
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport in Detroit

# 5 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 438 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, DE
February 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Mg boys and I loved the view out of our room. We could see the Delta terminal and planes coming and going!
It took a really long time to get the passes to go into the terminal for dinner by the time we got there all of the resturants were closed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ralph from White Cloud, MI
February 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Its location.
Bedding torn, carpets dirty, bathroom moldy, pool gave my kids a rash.
Business Traveler
Douglas from New York, NY
January 28, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Proximity to security is amazing.
They were only at 60% occupancy and Delta could not get me a room. It seems odd that at 9 PM at night they would not put displace passengers here. The food and bar revenue would likely make up the difference.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Gainesville, FL
January 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
easy to get to airport
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
January 3, 2016
Couple
10.0
I needed to relax and enjoy some peace and quiet while staying close to home yet feeling as if I had gone away so this was a perfect fit
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
January 2, 2016
Couple
9.0
Convenience to checking into to our flight.
Very dark , cold atmosphere.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
December 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was fantastic. They even have a TSA check point with direct access to the terminal in the lobby.
$27 if you want a burger and fries.
Business Traveler
Tena from Central Point, OR
December 11, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
That is was in the airport and you could not hear any airplanes. Amazing!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
November 30, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Unique setup of lobby. Overhead shower.
It is literally in the airport, so had to pay for overnight parking which knocked off a lot of the original savings.
Lynne from Ridgewood, NJ
November 30, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
(1 - 10 of 150 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.