Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh

Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh

Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh

Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1000 Penn Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh

# 10 of 68 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 576 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Alexander from Mont Alto, PA
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great Service from check in to check out. Our room was spacious and had a great view. The hotel shuttle drove us right to the Penguins game.
The shuttle stopped running at 10
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
November 15, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Connellsville, PA
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Terry from Chesapeake, VA
November 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Not a 4 star as advertised. Very dated rooms with cheap furnishings. Parking was awful for a full sized pickup truck.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Casselberry, FL
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is great! Walking distance to downtown, Heinz Field, The Strip and many restaurants.I love the rooms and the workout area. The front desk personnel were very nice.
wifi is not free. Did not appriciate the maid service pounding on the door at 8 am to see if we were ready to check out. I believe checkout time is at least 11 am.

Parking was not free. We used valet and they were very fast to get our car. Nice shuttle service we used to go to the Steeler game.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warm Springs, VA
November 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Loved the location, most staff was very friendly and very helpful, shuttle drivers were great - loved having shuttle service available, room comfortable - beds very comfortable and pillows were great!
Plastic cups in rooms - would prefer glass for 4-star.....some of the valet attendants were a little rude (especially once the garage was full).

Make sure to see if a large group is there and be sure to valet your car - the garage can fill up and then you have to park off-site.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
November 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
Great location relative to the subway and Heinz Field.
Night-1: The fire alarm went off at 6am, several times. The staff was unsure how to react. Night-2: Returned from a Steelers game at 1:30am, we were awaken by housekeeping at 8am, even with a do not disturb sign on the door and check out at 12 noon.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, NH
November 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Walking distance from stadiums and Strip District
Parking
James from Dayton, OH
November 5, 2014
10.0
The price
Check in Got to the hotel at 4:45 and our room wasn't ready, also the parking garage was full so we had to park blocks away.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Solon, OH
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg