Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh

Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh

Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh

Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1000 Penn Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh

# 9 of 66 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 503 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Rebecca from Forest Hills, PA
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The lobby is really pretty and the taxi stand was convenient
There was a strange requirement with the key card and the lights in the bathroom. It was super inconvenient, especially because no one explained it when I checked in. I don't mind conserving energy, but I don't like when I HAVE, especially at a 4 star

It just wasn't as nice as I expected it to be for the overall cost of a room. I was at a 3 1/2 star the week before that was just as good, probably better, and didn't ask me to keep my key card in the wall to use the bathroom lights. I was also at a different 4 star the evening before and it was WAY nicer: classier finishes, cleaner...we also couldn't get a double bed room, which isn't the end of the world, but if you can't check in until the afternoon, you'd think there'd be a variety of beds still open. I didn't hate it, but I wouldn't stay here intentionally again for the price. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 27, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location was great! It was downtown and was close to everything
This hotel was old, sheets dirty, and the beds were not comfortable. Besides needing a renovation the worst were the sheets. They have 3 thin layers of white sheets below a comforter. The top and bottom sheets are clean but beware the mdidle dirty one

Hotel needs a renovation. I travel 50 days out of the year and this was not a 4 star hotel. Bed was worn out and squishy and my middle layer of sheets looked gross. The hotel has a mixture of brand new fixtures combined with old 90's fixtures (Look at shower head vs handle). Beds needs to be redone. This is the first hotel in a while that i took the dirty sheets off and slept on the floor. My lower back thanked me! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Bell, PA
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, easy walk to many places; room is nice, especialy rain shower head; breakfast is good
During my shower, water turn cold, after several minutes warm come again. Towels all have stains on them, black or yellow
Couple
Timothy from Hilliard, OH
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loretto, PA
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christina from Ottawa, Canada
June 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
was central to everything
$20 overnight parking

thought it was a little overpriced for what you get

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Raleigh, NC
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was very beatiful and the staff was very personable.
No free parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yuanyi from Cleveland, OH
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
June 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel was in a great location.
The room was standard, not too big but not small. The amenities were not great.
Couple
Elizabeth from Canton, OH
June 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Attention to detail from the staff. Helpful and courteous. Always pleasant to deal with from the desk to the maid.
Not really anything. Elevators were slow but then, the hotel was completely full and we weren't in any rush.
Reviews of Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg