Westin Chicago River North

Westin Chicago River North in Chicago

Westin Chicago River North

Westin Chicago River North Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
320 North Dearborn Street
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Westin Chicago River North in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 374 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westin Chicago River North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Chicago River North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westin Chicago River North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristin from Columbia, MO
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Wonderful downtown location, excellent staff
Requested room not available so the rollaway provided was clumsy and took up a lot of space.

Room was clean and comfortable, nice touches made it feel homey. Bathroom was enormous and of course the bed was heavenly. The bar downstairs was a nice place to lounge after a long day of sightseeing but the furniture was worn and several other patrons had obviously been over-served. Housekeeping did a great job each day and front desk staff was impeccable. Easy to get a cab from this location, view of the river was nice. I appreciate that the minibar was inside a cabinet so I didn't have my 6 year old begging for overpriced candy bars. Fridge was brought up to our room at no extra charge, and express checkout made life easier too. The doormen were super nice and helpful when we needed a cab, and especially upon arrival and departure with our luggage. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Island, IL
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I enjoyed the prime location of this hotel and the easy access to the River North area.
Although I didn't find it a huge issue others in my party did complain about how low the toilets were in the rooms. This should definitely be considered going forward.

The hotel was great the front desk clerks were very friendly and extremely helpful and accommodating. Those in my party also enjoyed the lobby area and the outdoor patio too.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mildred from Moline, IL
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location, location, & location. great staff
the toilets are really short for old knees
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindenhurst, IL
July 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MS
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
all of the staff was excellent from the desk clerk to the room attendants. They have wonderful friendly staff me and my husband really enjoyed our stay and there staff top of the line. I will visit Chicago again.
no no no

This hotel was clean just excellent stay from beginning to the end of our staff very pleased, we plan to come back in December hopefully will get to stay at the Westin again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
No pool. Rude phone operator No free wifi Limited connected rooms

Decent parking option. Great location.

Shawn from Louisville, KY
July 6, 2014
10.0
Spacious rooms with great views, comfortable beds, and very clean. Location is excellent.
You have to pay for wifi in the rooms. At this star level, seems like it would be free.
Family Traveling with Teens
Davina from Indianapolis, IN
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Moore, OK
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was great, right on the river. Restaurants and clubs were minutes away.
Reviews of Westin Chicago River North
(1 - 10 of 134 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Chicago River North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg