Westin Chicago River North

Westin Chicago River North in Chicago

Westin Chicago River North

Westin Chicago River North Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
320 North Dearborn Street
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Westin Chicago River North in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 396 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westin Chicago River North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Chicago River North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westin Chicago River North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Polk from Saint Charles, MO
January 3, 2015
Couple
4.0
I like how friendly your employees were especially your doorman he was very friendly and helpful,nice
I definitely didn't like that you run a 4 star hotel and your bartender knowledge on drinks were horrible and we finally had to resort to 2 long island ice tea's and they were horrible and we had to pay 26 bucks just for two crappy drinks
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, IN
January 3, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Location was great. It had a private drive way which is not common with hotels in downtown Chicago.
Valet service was very poor that my car was not ready until 30~40 minutes after I was told it would be ready.
Couple
Betsy from Holland, MI
December 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was excellent
Expensive parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Barrington, IL
December 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice lounge and bar area. Location was great.
No WiFi or free computer access. Desk help was slow or not available due to minimal staffing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Euclid, OH
November 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly and the room was very clean
The hot water went out really quickly while showering both days we were at the hotel....in less then 5 minutes of using the shower.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location was great
No opening windows (no fresh air -ever) Staff seemed annoyed to help room was dark and stuffy Hotel lobby bar service was terrible and slow

I'm not a fan of Westins anymore. They used to be high end. Now they are the same service level as a low-end chain. I won't be returning to a Westin.

Couple
Matt from West Chicago, IL
October 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Pretty much everything was good there bathrooms could have been a little cleaner
Being over charged for valet parking. The sign out front on the building saying $54 and I was build $79 for parking less then 1 full day.
Rafael from Chicago, IL
October 9, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Ann from Washington, DC
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I loved that I got a view of the river and all the bridges for a discounted rate!
Reviews of Westin Chicago River North
(1 - 10 of 141 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Chicago River North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg