Hotels in Itasca

Westin Chicago Northwest

Westin Chicago Northwest

Westin Chicago Northwest Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
400 Park Boulevard
Itasca, IL 60143
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Westin Chicago Northwest in Itasca

# 1 of 5 hotels in Itasca
Based on 258 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westin Chicago Northwest
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Chicago Northwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westin Chicago Northwest

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeport, IL
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice rooms and plenty of parking
not sure what was/wasn't free to use (fridge). pool closed at 9 on a friday and saturday night. that's crazy. the little store was closed even though it was within the posted store hours. wifi could be free, it's not that expensive.

decent design, nice rooms and the parking isn't like a lot of chicagoland hotels. when i checked in the person wasn't the most helpful. i took my kids there for a weekend and they weren't able to swim because the pool closes so early. everything seemed to have a cost to it if used. it was hard to tell. we didn't use the fridge because we didn't want to get charged.

Verified Hotel Guest from Fvht, IL
April 10, 2014
8.0
the location was nice and the staff was friendly
I would rate the hotel a 3.5 not a 4
Group Traveler
Monica from Arvada, IL
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location and the priceline price
The beds were too small in the double bed room. Fills are too small. Think about getting queens.

Temp was really not under your control. And the auditorium was very loud on saturday and friday night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
Nice accomodations, linen was soft, large bed,and the view from the elevator of rooms was nice.
Hotel staff was unprofessional and not knowledgeable about promotions or accomodations.PLASTIC CUPS???AT A 4 STAR HOTEL?? No microwave or fridge. Mini bar not stocked.Again,PLASTIC CUPS similar to that of a low budget liquor store and the pool closed at 9

I was charged a $10 fee subsequent to checkout without consent or knowledge of such subtraced from incidental fee apparently for coming onto the premises? as explained by incompotent, parrot esque staff member to be resolved by manager who FAILED TO EVER CONTACT ME. Just stay at the Hyatt down the street.

Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, IN
March 9, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Yoshinori from Bunkyo-Ku, Japan
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

When I chacked in, I told him my starwood account number but my room was not on the starwood prefered floor. When I checked out next day, I asked if your hotel put my account number on this reservation and her answer was not. That's why my room was not prefered floor and lower floor. This was first time bad experience for me.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff at this hotel was very attentive. Checking in and out was a smooth process. The room was a nice size and the beds were extremely comfortable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The amenities were great right down to the bathrobe. The room was very spacious and the bed comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. The price was also a fantastic value. The free parking was convenient as well.
It was very noisy when I arrived. Several hundred high school girls staying at the hotel were very loud and it echoed throughout the hotel. However, they were quiet at a decent hour for a Friday night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palatine, IL
February 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Love the way the sheets smell and the shampoo and conditioner is great as week. The shower is exceptional with the dual shower heads. I also like that there are three restaurant's within the hotel itself, from sushi to steak to the hotel restaurant food.

The fitness center on the 12th floor is amazing. A beautiful view with brand new equipment.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove Village, IL
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
awesome bed. just wanna lay there and not get up.
price of food is already above average to start with then you add $3.95 for delivery charge for room service + 21% for service charge + tax. saying that they have expensive food is an understatement. needless to say, we had to go out to eat.

staff are very accommodating. the kids enjoyed the swimming pool. the gym is equipped with pretty much everything you need to get a good workout.

Reviews of Westin Chicago Northwest
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Chicago Northwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg