Westin Chicago Northwest

Westin Chicago Northwest in Itasca

Westin Chicago Northwest

Westin Chicago Northwest Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
400 Park Boulevard
Itasca, IL 60143
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Westin Chicago Northwest in Itasca

# 1 of 6 hotels in Itasca
Based on 329 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westin Chicago Northwest
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Chicago Northwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westin Chicago Northwest

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Karen from Elgin, IL
January 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The beds were very comfortable and cozy. Loved the down pillows and comforter.
The popcorn ceiling in the bathroom was starting to fall down.Prices at the restaurant were high. I ordered soup and it was $9 before tax and tip. When delivered to my table, it was cold.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Ellyn, IL
January 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
Floors in the room were disgusting and stained. Either coffee or blood or something weird
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Falls, IA
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was great. The fridge in the room is a great feature. Also the rooms are so spacious, it feels grand and the hotel itself is gorgeous on the inside.
The downside is the hotel is old. The shower faucet had rust around it which I found gross. The carpet is stained everywhere, I regretted not bringing house slippers with me. Also, you have to pay for the Internet. yuck! And why? That was annoying.

Overall, the stay was nice. My husband and I were trying to escape extended family and be alone for a weekend so we accomplished that but this hotel is definitely due for some upgrading. It seems it is too expensive a task though for how few people stay there. It seemed incredibly slow and quiet while I was there this past weekend.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmhurst, IL
January 12, 2015
Couple
2.0
The staff during check-in was great, that was the highlight of our stay.
Where to start ...The staff at the restaurants within the hotel were awful. They were more interested in checking their cell phones than seeing to the needs of their customers. The pool closes at 9pm.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
¿Not at four star level¿You can tell from every detail that it is maintained to provide minimal requirements.I have no choice but to pay $28.00+@ for getting to the ORD by cab.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Frankfort, IN
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The view, the big towels, and the weight room
no vending machines

The glass elevators were cool

Couple
Veronica from Chicago, IL
December 26, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palatine, IL
November 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Pool and fitness centers are amazing. Also people are able to rent fitness clothes to work out for only 5 bucks if you forget your workout gear.
No free internet
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, WI
November 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything was very nice
Need usb in room. I forgot my plug to charge my phone but had a cord No Port tho
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bensenville, IL
November 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Convenient, room is clean, staff are awesome! Will come back soon ;)
Reviews of Westin Chicago Northwest
(1 - 10 of 109 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Chicago Northwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg