Westin Charlotte

Westin Charlotte in Charlotte

Westin Charlotte

Westin Charlotte Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
601 South College Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Westin Charlotte in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 312 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westin Charlotte
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westin Charlotte

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
June from Charlotte, NC
July 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, you can't beat where it is.
The card I used for incidentals was charged for the room. They corrected the error, but it should not have happened.

This is a very nice hotel and I've stayed here often when I have plans uptown.

Group Traveler
Janeen from Hendersonville, NC
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Nice location as we were catching a concert.
Rooms were a bit loud. Could hear all the traffic in the hallway all night long.
Solo Traveler
Wanakee from Spartanburg, SC
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The gym and I was able to rent some nice fitness apparel and shoes from new balance.
Couple
Roseline from Willemstad, Netherlands
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was clean and neat. The staff was very polite with some extra, but not over the top. Just great. The lobby was a nice place to sit.
The only thing is no wifi in the room.

Very good and nice accomodation. Ten minutes from the airport. In walking distance from musea and restaurants. A good spot.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Siler City, NC
July 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
The name and staff.
For the hotel to be four stars and the Westin, I did not like that my air conditioning unit was broke and had to be fixed. I did not like the stained shower curtain, torn bed sheets, rust around the tub drain, or stained dubre on the toliet.
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 9, 2014
9.0
Clean, great bed & pillows, good lobby, helpful staff. Good use of space- felt bigger than it was.
Parking a bit of a pain, $18 a day is always a lousy extra charge, but less than many Downtown hotels charge. The Gift center had VERY expensive snacks .......$6 for a pretty small bag of trail mix.

Overall, 4 stars. Very good , great value for a top Downtown Hotel!

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Mount Pleasant, SC
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pool area could have been more clean and inviting .
Business Traveler
Venel from Stillwater, OK
June 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, NC
June 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Connie at the front desk was excellent, so friendly and made us feel lucky wewere there. Hotel was beautiful.
Couple
Marc from Georgetown, TX
June 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room was well appointed and the bed was really comfortable.
I still don't know why hotels such as this one want to charge really ridiculous prices for food and drink. A glass of wine for $20?? I realize they have overhead but if I'm paying $120 for a meal that would cost $45 anywhere else that's borderline gouging

Overall nice hotel

Reviews of Westin Charlotte
(1 - 10 of 132 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg