Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort in Gatlinburg

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
915 Westgate Resort Road
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort in Gatlinburg

# 14 of 71 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 126 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Andrew from Cleveland, TN
February 19, 2015
3.0
My wife is handicapped and we weren't told that the room was 150 yards from parking. Insufficient parking. Not impressed.

Might be fun with kids, but not impressed otherwise.

Couple
Anthony from Cookeville, TN
February 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
Room was decent, not a 3 1/2 star room. Dog barking in the room next door was annoying, but it took them till 12:30 at night to move is to another room. Started complaining at 9:30 PM
Took them forever to move us to another room, totally ruined my wife wanting to ever go back to Gatlinburg. Worst Valentines day ever....
Andrew from Louisville, KY
February 13, 2015
10.0
Great views, clean rooms.
Indoor pool was closed the entire weekend.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Clint from Gallatin, TN
January 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the shower was the best thing in the whole room
the times that things closed world very poorly and the times that they opened was ridiculous the amount of money they charged for everything was overpriced the information in the ads and the pictures in the ad did not show how small the room was Etc
Family Traveling with Young Children
Justin from Knoxville, TN
January 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful room and hotel grounds. Loved the fireplace, view, and quiet atmosphere.
No. It was great!

I really enjoyed the spacious rooms. Nice log cabin design. Also, it was convenient to go to the onsite indoor waterpark. Overall -- GREAT.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Rome, GA
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything! We were WOWed from the moment we walked in. Weren't aware it was a timeshare type resort, but other than their pitch at first we weren't hassled at all. Place was VERY nice and well kept. Staff was awesome and very accommodating.
Other than hearing our neighbors through the walls nothing!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Andrews, NC
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Room was great. Brand New, and Nice.
Not wild about the location. Our room was on top of the mountain away from everything else.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Abdulrahman Alruwail from Ann Arbor, MI
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
locationactivity inside the hotel
There was no balecony in my unit, as they told me.There is a fee for daily cleaning the room
Couple
Dempsey from Central, SC
December 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff,cleanliness,price location.
Hit and run to my truck and the security officer was did an amazing job in notifying me and getting the local authorities.

Beautiful and amazing we will go again sometime in 2015

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
December 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
I called ahead to verify which room I was assigned. When I showed up, I was given a lower level room. Also, the first night cigarette smoke was coming into the room from the adjoining door. It took over 40minutes for the hotel staff to respond.

The staff was rude and had the attitude of well this is how it is.

Reviews of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg