Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort in Gatlinburg

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
915 Westgate Resort Road
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort in Gatlinburg

# 13 of 71 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
E. Nicole from Beckley, WV
November 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location was great.
Fireplace didn't work. Wasn't fixed while we were there. Most staff seemed unhappy to he there. $---/ night. We should have had a working fireplace and no compensation was offered for the inconvenience.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Paducah, KY
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location to gatlinburg is great
Floors were very dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
November 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
We were given a studio room that was just outdated and loud! I could hear the guest next door when they walked or used the restroom. The room had no view at all
Family Traveling with Teens
Glenn from Kenner, LA
October 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything.
The room , a studio, was a bit tight with the sofa bed pulled out.

No place for the coffee table with the sofa bed oulled out. Rent the smaller studio rooms to 1 or 2 people not 3 or 4.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huffman, TX
October 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location. It was just outside downtown Gatlinburg but the trolley came by and it was just 50 cents each way instead of parking downtown, which was $10.
Nothing
Couple
Paul from Batesville, IN
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
October 20, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eustis, FL
October 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Beautiful area. Hotel shuttle (necessary unless you happen to be close to the entrance.
Hotel restaurant service was TERRIBLE!!! Hotel charges for coffee filters (for in-room coffee maker), and Wifi. Sound proofing is terrible - can easily hear neighbors alongside and above our room.

Gatlinburg trolley stops near the hotel, saves driving and parking in Gatlinburg.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Juliet, TN
October 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location of this resort is perfect! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
The fire alarm went off two nights in a row at 2:30 in the morning. The security team was quick to respond, but being awoken two nights in a row was not a good experience. Replacing battery both times--these things should be checked before guests arrive

This resort is located perfectly outside of Gatlinburg! We were a little worried after reading previous reviews, but decided to stay anyway. The room was small, but adequate. A fully stocked kitchen was nice as well. I think 3 1/2 stars is a bit high for the rating. Carpets were somewhat stained, wallpaper coming off in places in bathroom, towel fixture coming out of the wall as well. Other downsides--Wi-fi is a $9.99 charge per day (only one device per room) and the water park is $19.99 per person--excessive for what you get. For what you pay to stay here, all of those things should be included. Their goal is to get you to purchase a timeshare and get those things for "free." The worst part of the stay was the smoke detector going off two nights at 2:30 a.m. Both times the battery was replaced, but with a family's sleep interrupted two nights in a row it was unacceptable. Apologies were offered, but nothing else. We won't return--too many other places to stay in this area that have working smoke/CO2 detectors. Made us wonder if the detector even worked to begin with--safety issues make me very uncomfortable! ...read more

Couple
George from Macomb, MI
October 17, 2014
Couple
2.0
It would be good for a family with young kids
I bid on this as a 4* hotel. The room was tiny, No room clean up. Take your own garbage out to bin put used towels in plastic bag and they supplied another plastic bag full of towels, No way a 4* resort
Reviews of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg