Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
915 Westgate Resort Road
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort in Gatlinburg

# 13 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 155 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Takiyah from Atlanta, GA
August 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The whole experience was awesome and the view from our balcony was breath taking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamestown, NC
August 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Mountain view, spacious condo, jetted jacuzzi, out door pool and free rides.
Our windows did not face the mountains, so for the price we bought turned out too expensive. Waterpark was not included. Complimentary coffee was not available in the condo but needed to be picked up from the market place in the resort. Resort fee charged
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Villa, IL
August 18, 2015
Couple
3.0
Happy hour and dinner in the restaurant
Charges for Internet. $10 per device! And we heard from others that the internet service was poor. Took 30 min to check in. Parking is horrible. Room was dirty. Bed was uncomfortable.
Couple
Joshua from Concord, NC
August 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
The room
Pushy time share sales people

The hotel itself is very nice. No complaints there. My only issue was them being so pushy about going to a time share presentation which we were told would only be 90 minutes and ended up being 3 hours and our sales lady became very rude when we didn't purchase the time share when she knew we didn't want to be there anyways.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, OH
August 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff was friendly. Other reviews talked about the sales pressure. We didn't experience that. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed.
1. Walls we're very thin You could hear everything including traffic on the parkway.2. Parking was very limited.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon, IL
August 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location off the strip.
bugs in the bathroom
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
July 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
This was a huge resort. Not enough parking so we'd have to walk a long way away often times. There was no maid service - only for "owners". Our room was very small. No breakfast.
Couple
David from Carencro, LA
July 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
Beautiful setting, great for family. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and secure.
The resort consists of many cabins. Ours was a 3 story unit. Our neighbors were extremely noisy, heavy walking echoes through the cabin. This was my ONLY complaint.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
June 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Marketplace, Starbucks, and restaurants on site.
Because it was a resort, we had to strip the beds, and wrap up the garbage and towels. They try to put the hard sell on to buy there.
Couple
Robin from Lebanon, TN
June 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
Convenience to area
Definately not a 3 and a half star hotel. From the start the staff wasn't very friendly and the room wasn't very clean. Will not stay again
Reviews of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
(1 - 10 of 111 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.