Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort in Gatlinburg

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
915 Westgate Resort Road
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort in Gatlinburg

# 14 of 67 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jasper, AL
September 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
I was booked into a Resort. I was wanting a Nice hotel.
We was in a very small room. My wife had called ahead to request a tub. When we arrived, the manager told us, "You did not pay for a tub." I had to pay for a upgrade, money I did not expect to pay. Very, upset.

This was a resort, I wanted a hotel. We was asked if we are interested in a time share. I am on my vacation, I am not wanting to be pressured for a sell!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
September 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The unit is spacious. Its kitchenette, bedroom, living room make you feel at home. Also it is in a quiet location.
My hotel reservation was in pending state at the hotel side after a month for some reason. If I didn't call in advance to find out and resolve, I don't know what will happen when I check in. Also it took me to the central office to resolve the issue.
Couple
Travis from Frankfort, KY
August 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing, wouldn't recommend.
The check-in took forever, charged $50 fee (refundable) during check-in. The shower was nasty, mold and mildew in several places. The comforter had stain as well as the carpet. The filter in the a/c unit was caked with dust.

I felt dirty after after showering with the mold and mildew on the ceiling and in the grout. It didn't help laying down as seeing the large brown stain on the comforter. It was apparent the a/c-furnace filter wasn't serviced regularly, caked with dust. My wife and I both suffer from allergies and were sniffling when we left. The resort may be great for families, but My wife and I were traveling alone and the kids running everywhere were somewhat annoying, especially the ones running in the room above us. After returning late, we had to park a good distance away from our room, parking was bad, making for a long trip to the car with the bags the next morning. The room was cramped and furnishings were all shoved together. I thought everyone had free wifi now, not here. I was very disappointed. ...read more

Couple
Deborah from Portage, IN
July 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was great. Spacious accommodation
We had a few issues - like no air conditioning. We had to be moved to another unit. Also we had to have the DVD / tv repaired several times. The swimming pool was HOT....hotter than the hot tub. Ruined the last two days of our trip.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sam from Jesup, GA
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tammy from Flint, TX
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Sits in between gatlinburg and pigeon forge, very convenient!
The first room they put us in had no windows. I had to do a $40/night upgrade for a better room with a view! :( The parking at the second room was totally awful cause we had to walk a good ways to our room.
Couple
Edward from St. Louis, MO
July 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Yes It was not at all what i expected for $--- a night plus we did not get towel or any cleaning service and they asked us to put out our trash and strip our linens before we left.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wasn't noisy and they accommodated me to a higher floor at my request.
Nothing at all, everything was perfect.

A very nice resort that has so much nature Around it to enjoy. Not far away from town and other attractions.

Group Traveler
Jose from Durham, NC
May 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rob from Somerset, NJ
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was a resort, that had all kinds of activities. The room was a full suite with a fireplace in the living room. One of the greatest rooms we have ever stayed in.
No.

Great location.This was a 4 Star hotel.

Reviews of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg