Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
915 Westgate Resort Road
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort in Gatlinburg

# 14 of 71 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robin from Lebanon, TN
June 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
Convenience to area
Definately not a 3 and a half star hotel. From the start the staff wasn't very friendly and the room wasn't very clean. Will not stay again
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
May 26, 2015
Couple
1.0
Room was nice
Service was horrible, they didn't have our room. There was no line to checkin but our checkin process took over an hour. A staff person called my husband mentally disabled.
Couple
Michelle from Leesburg, VA
May 21, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location hpwBigThe. RoomsWhere
I was not informed of resort fee hair found In hot tube. Charge for waterpark
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Davenport, FL
May 10, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Room a bit small feeling
Travis from Carmel, IN
May 5, 2015
10.0
You definitely felt like you were in a log cabin in the mountains and not at all like you were at a resort. The staff was amazing and the concierge also was amazing in helping us find a restaurant in town.
The only negative was that I didn't realize that our room didn't come with a balcony. This wasn't a huge deal but we were initially let down, but not enough to get upset.
Couple
Neal from Santa Clara, UT
April 27, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location.
Description misleading, did not mention resort as timeshare. At check in they try to lure you into going to presentation. Room Tiny, Bed hugs wall, you need to step over bedmate to get out. No housekeeping service during. Needs facelift, dated. NOT HAPPY.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Crstian from Durham, NY
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
great location, very near to park entrance
Housekeeping is not included in the hotel. If I'm on vacation I don't want to clean my room as I do all yar long at home.Water park is not included in the room price.bad WiFi connetion
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The views were spectacular
Main area too busy - check in, restaurants, room service, very small outdoor pool, lack of parking on main level
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Conshohocken, PA
April 12, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Saint Charles, IL
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

Hotel was great until we realize u had to go swimming at resort .also thought staff was real rude and the time share people

Reviews of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
(1 - 10 of 105 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.