Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort in Gatlinburg

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
915 Westgate Resort Road
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort in Gatlinburg

# 15 of 65 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wasn't noisy and they accommodated me to a higher floor at my request.
Nothing at all, everything was perfect.

A very nice resort that has so much nature Around it to enjoy. Not far away from town and other attractions.

Group Traveler
Jose from Durham, NC
May 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rob from Somerset, NJ
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was a resort, that had all kinds of activities. The room was a full suite with a fireplace in the living room. One of the greatest rooms we have ever stayed in.
No.

Great location.This was a 4 Star hotel.

Couple
Kenneth from Milton, KY
May 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
This was actually a resort that most people buy into a timeshare. Although our room was small in comparison to an actual hotel room,it had the comforts of home. It was equipped with refrigerator, stove, microwave oven, dihwasher.
No

We were treated as if we were actual owners of a timeshare during our stay. We had the opportunities to utilize the facility without any problems.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
May 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Betsy from Miami, FL
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The cabin was beautiful and spacious. Great views on both porches. Conveniently located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge - 5 minute drive from each.
Guests staying on the weekend we left (Mother's Day) were noisy. Hotel staff did not do anything about it. Bring extra money to pay for activities. Housekeeping does nothing else other than bring towels every day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, TN
May 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
They charged you fees for every little thing. $10 dollars for every device hooked to wifi, .75 for a local call, $10 to rent a little locker at the pool. Things like that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tinley Park, IL
May 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
What I liked most about the hotel was it's location. It was close enough to Gatlingburg and Pigeion Forge. While driving up to the hotel it is very pretty from the outside.
There are so many things that I didn't like that I ran out of room and had to type them in the next box. Not a 3.5 star hotel.

There are many things I did not like about this hotel:When you arrive to check in there is a line. Then they make you wait for someone to show you to your room so after standing in line you have to wait for a worker. When I called I was advised that there will be 2 queen size beds. When I entered the room it was a what appeared to be a full size bed and a couch that could be opened up to another bed...which looked very dirty. So we had to sleep in 1 tiny uncomfortable bed. Since we were on the bottom floor I could hear footsteps, talking, the tv, and even when they whistled in the room above us. The room's decoration was outdated. The bathroom shower door didn't close properly. If you are 5 foot or bring kids there you can barely reach the sink. The place was overcrowed and it wasn't even summer. There are so many rooms packed together you can't even find a parking spot in front of your own room. The soap, shampoo, and conditioner they provide you with were of very low low quality. The hotel aka time share was way to overpriced for the area. We didn't use the indoor pool area since you have to pay extra for that too. We went into the arcade room and noticed that for $10 you can play 1 game 2X. I couldn't imagine bringing children there. I would never stay at this "time share" again for the price and stars. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
May 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location is excellent and the service is wonderful.
None
Couple
Kenneth from Palo Cedro, CA
May 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
cleaniness
service at the resturant

A good location for a family with children, teens, and young adults. Lot's of entertaining things to do.

Reviews of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg