Westgate Inn And Suites

Westgate Inn And Suites in Clarksville

Westgate Inn And Suites

Westgate Inn And Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
803 North 2Nd Street
Clarksville, TN 37040

Hotel Guest Rating for Westgate Inn And Suites in Clarksville

# 15 of 32 hotels in Clarksville
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westgate Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westgate Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheboro, NC
December 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
I can't think of one thing I liked!
This hotel was too expensive for what you get! Trashy dirty hotel with soiled sheets, furniture. Didn't even want to take my shoes off! Stains everywhere, on the walls, towels, the curtains! Cigarette burns in the comforter. I could go on and on and on.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from New Straitsville, OH
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was courteous and everything in the hotel room was fully functional.
It does need updated, but while my family and I were staying there, they were updating the rooms close to my room.

For what I paid and the amenities the hotel offered, I thought I made an awesome choice, even though other people have dissed this hotel about everything. You can't expect a four star hotel for---- a night, what I paid. There was no odor from the pool as I have seen complaints for. It is a salt water pool, do therefore no chlorine odor. Free wifi worked great! Breakfast was good and had variety. Waffles, sausage links and patties, eggs, juice, coffee, cereal, yogurt and more. Staff was nice and also called my room about 30 minutes after checking in to make sure everything was to my liking. Honestly for what I paid per night I am surprised it was as nice as it was. This is a diamond in the rough. You won't find another hotel in the area for this price with do many amenities, the cheapest one that even compares is twice the amount that I paid. I know this because my parents stayed there and my kids and I liked Westgate better! ...read more

Couple
Marshall from Scottsboro, AL
May 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Indoor pool with a cheap price
Had an interior room Ithaca different type of ac. It was hard to control.

Second time I stayed there. Room, breakfast, parking is great for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
April 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was cold in the pool area. They advertised heated pool, it was not. The common area was poorly lit. There were some unsavory characters hanging around outside after decent hours. Also the staff was allowed to eat breakfast with the guest.
And the conversations they were having were inappropriate. The staff and their families were also allowed to hang out and swim during guest hours..

I would rate it as two stars and give a half for cleanliness.

Family Traveling with Teens
Daren from Nashville, TN
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
It is near where I wanted to be
Nasty. I was scared to touch anything. The room smelled like the pool.

Don't go.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Trenton, NJ
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The pool was great!! A little cold for me, but the kids loved it!!
It was a little out dated...with the warn out bed spread...and the location was in, well, the 'old section' of town, and with the "we are not responsible for items left in the car" sign, left us a little concerned-- but we had no problems.

The breakfast was, well tastless. The juice was VERY watered down, they had other stuff, but nothing was good, I probably should have just stuck with the cereal. Bottom line, you get what you pay for, it was clean, no bugs, and the kids were happy!

Couple
Jimmie from Clarksville, TN
January 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was a good size room
There were shit on the bottom of sheets at the end of the bed, looks like someone had gotting sick on rug between beds and was still wet, plate in mic. wave oven was dirty.

Yes I may stay at hotel, cuss price was good. indoor pool was cold, and when talked to staff and show what room was like, they did not do anything about it.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milan, TN
October 2, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
It was a good price for the room we got. It wasn't fancy but it was clean. We got a king size bed room and it was very spacious. The staff was nice and friendly. It was close to the college and easy to get to. Would stay there again.
Parking was a little awkward but other than that it was a good place to stay for overnite.

It was worth the price we paid for it. It was clean and spacious. Would stay there again when I go to Clarksville. It was close to the college and easy to get to.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tiffany from Memphis, TN
October 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was a bad smell in the hotel made it not feel clean
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loveland, CO
August 7, 2013
Couple
3.0
The room was acceptable.
It was scary when you walked in the back stairwell. The humidity from the indoor pool was contributing to the carpet rotting.
Reviews of Westgate Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg