Westgate Historic Williamsburg

Westgate Historic Williamsburg

Westgate Historic Williamsburg Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1324 Richmond Road
Williamsburg, VA 23185

Hotel Guest Rating for Westgate Historic Williamsburg in Williamsburg

See Most Popular hotels in Williamsburg
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westgate Historic Williamsburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Historic Williamsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westgate Historic Williamsburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Amy from Vinton, VA
August 23, 2016
Couple
4.0
The pool and location
It was false advertising on your part. We got put in a separate part from the westgate. Everything was at the hotel. I spoke with the hotel and was told that you were aware that everyone gets put in this section. The room was dated nothing like the pictur
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashley from Hanahan, SC
July 31, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location is great. That was the only positive about this hotel.
Hotel is no where close to 3 stars. It is horrible. Very dirty, there was trash everywhere in front of the room. It smelled very musty and was out of date.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
July 26, 2016
Couple
2.0
The only positive thing I can say about the hotel is that the location was great.
The toilet was broken half of our stay even after we informed the staff. Our room was not cleaned until the day we left.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynchburg, VA
July 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Disappointed. The website that I visited did not indicate that we would have to drive away from the location in the photos and stay in their "cottages." It was a drive to the pool, ice was not available and there was not a hair dryer in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
July 19, 2016
Couple
3.0
We checked in very late. The remote for the tv didn't work. The room was very warm. The thermostat didn't work , when we called the desk they said only maintenance could adjust the temp and they were gone for the night. They brought us a fan.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, VA
July 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location..
Bugs in the bathroom.. And it's misleading u stay in the cottages down the road from the actual hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
July 12, 2016
Couple
6.0
3 seconds after check in you are hit with someone trying to sell you on "timeshare" or as they call it ownership.... I am not there to buy your hotel, timeshare or ownership.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
July 10, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Yes! The room smelled very mildewed and the door stuck so much I had to push it open with my body every single time I went out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Lake Worth, FL
June 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
Very dated on the inside. Parking was not easy. The fan in the room had wires hanging down.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
June 3, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great location and near Colonial Williamsburg. We booked a king size bed, but they had us listed as double beds during check-in. We got an upgrade to the newer timeshare suites from the cottages. The suites are renovated and up to date.
They try to push a time share luncheon. I wouldn't recommend anyone waste their time on it as they generally run 2-3 hours.
Reviews of Westgate Historic Williamsburg
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Historic Williamsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.