Hotels in Hollister

Westgate Branson Lakes At Emerald Pointe

Westgate Branson Lakes At Emerald Pointe

Westgate Branson Lakes At Emerald Pointe Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
750 Emerald Pointe Drive
Hollister, MO 65672

Hotel Guest Rating for Westgate Branson Lakes At Emerald Pointe in Hollister

# 1 of 4 hotels in Hollister
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westgate Branson Lakes At Emerald Pointe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Branson Lakes At Emerald Pointe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westgate Branson Lakes At Emerald Pointe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, AR
November 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
The hotel was clean and in a safe location with gated access. Views were beautiful.
Walls were paper thin, shades on windows did not block outdoor night/security lights very much. Noise from outside met with very little resistance through the very thin walls. Normal conversation of neighbors very audible, their television even more so.

Hotel was ideal if only appearances and number of amenities count. Sturdier construction would have made me give a glowing review, but the reality is that the hotel was made to look pretty with the least expensive materials available and this brought the overall experience down considerably because of the premium price tag on the room. It is DEFINITELY not recommended for a "romantic" stay. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Salina, KS
September 22, 2013
Couple
7.0
Good value
Minature golf in disrepair

Older facility but well kept. I would stay there again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room was comfortable size. Offered basketball court, small putt-putt course, horse-shoes all near room great from kids. View was amazing.
Walls were extremely thin, the noise from the upstairs restroom woke me in the night. Window coverings did not offer much privacy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rene from Edwardsville, IL
November 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

All in all the resort was fine. I was extremely frustrated that even though I selected a "pet friendly" resort during the booking process with Price Line, I was not made aware of the additional $85 cleaning fee levied by the resort at check-in.

Business Traveler
Craig from Ramona, CA
October 16, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
No privacy in rooms, could walk up to window and look in, no window covering, bright lights shining through windows, put a central trash collecting area right outside the room.

This place was a dump. I would have left, but I would never have found my way in the dark, plus I was too tired to drive further. Fell asleep on a sofa with my clothes on. I think this location is gated to keep the guest from leaving! Definitely a one star property. Older, run down, poorly laid out, and uncomfortable.

Business Traveler
Louise from Marietta, GA
September 1, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
Near a lake.
The thinness of the walls,and the smell of bacon that permeated the unit.

The property seems to have been constructed during the housing boom - the walls are paper thin, and you can hear the patrons in other units. It looks nice and is clean. I would not stay there again.

Couple
Jean from Licking, MO
April 20, 2011
Couple
1.0
Out of the heavy Branson area
no internet

The room I got was NOT the one I chose by description and was on my Priceline receipt, and it cost me MORE for a LESSER room. Because of this I would not chose this place again. I checked multiple web sites as well as there and there is a difference in the 2 bedroom opposed to the DELUXE 2 bedroom suite. They blamed Priceline although my receipt was correct. I got cheated. We go to Branson about 4-5 times a year and will not refer anyone to this place. ...read more

Terry from Eldorado, KS
August 27, 2010
Location, VIEW, accomodations. Have loved it since 1st Priceline booking 3+ years ago.
Nothing.

This resort sits right on TableRock Lake. It is a tranquill setting with breath-taking views. The condo provides all the comforts of home including washer, dryer, cooking utensils, etc. There is an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, grills are available, basketball court, mini-golf, etc.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jon from Dixon, MO
June 10, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pool, screened in patio, kitchen with pots, pans, and utensils.
Reviews of Westgate Branson Lakes At Emerald Pointe
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Branson Lakes At Emerald Pointe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg