Westgate Branson Lakes Resort

Westgate Branson Lakes Resort

Westgate Branson Lakes Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
750 Emerald Pointe Drive
Hollister, MO 65672

Hotel Guest Rating for Westgate Branson Lakes Resort in Hollister

# 1 of 3 hotels in Hollister
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bixby, OK
July 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jefferson City, MO
May 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Comfortable bed. Cozy condo. Friendly front desk clerk.
One of our rooms had an overwhelming fish odor. Staff was informed & did some additional cleaning and ran an air cleaner, but it was still apparent (another room would've been preferred).
Couple
Terry from Dublin, OH
October 21, 2015
Couple
1.0
Not much
Stayed one night but had to pay for much more - sad sad sad
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Pryor, OK
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
We paid for a balcony facing the lake. I only reserved this because of this option. We did not have a balcony nor were we facing the lake.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jenks, OK
May 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was on a lake
There were tiles cracked in the kithchen and restroom and therewas no access to the lake accept for boats.

The location was nice and quiet off the main road making it a 15 minute drive to all activities. It was perfect for anyone looking for a quiet get away.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, AR
November 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
The hotel was clean and in a safe location with gated access. Views were beautiful.
Walls were paper thin, shades on windows did not block outdoor night/security lights very much. Noise from outside met with very little resistance through the very thin walls. Normal conversation of neighbors very audible, their television even more so.

Hotel was ideal if only appearances and number of amenities count. Sturdier construction would have made me give a glowing review, but the reality is that the hotel was made to look pretty with the least expensive materials available and this brought the overall experience down considerably because of the premium price tag on the room. It is DEFINITELY not recommended for a "romantic" stay. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Salina, KS
September 22, 2013
Couple
7.0
Good value
Minature golf in disrepair

Older facility but well kept. I would stay there again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room was comfortable size. Offered basketball court, small putt-putt course, horse-shoes all near room great from kids. View was amazing.
Walls were extremely thin, the noise from the upstairs restroom woke me in the night. Window coverings did not offer much privacy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rene from Edwardsville, IL
November 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

All in all the resort was fine. I was extremely frustrated that even though I selected a "pet friendly" resort during the booking process with Price Line, I was not made aware of the additional $85 cleaning fee levied by the resort at check-in.

Business Traveler
Craig from Ramona, CA
October 16, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
No privacy in rooms, could walk up to window and look in, no window covering, bright lights shining through windows, put a central trash collecting area right outside the room.

This place was a dump. I would have left, but I would never have found my way in the dark, plus I was too tired to drive further. Fell asleep on a sofa with my clothes on. I think this location is gated to keep the guest from leaving! Definitely a one star property. Older, run down, poorly laid out, and uncomfortable.

Reviews of Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.