Western Inn & Suites Hampton

Western Inn & Suites Hampton in Hampton

Western Inn & Suites Hampton

Western Inn & Suites Hampton Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
1078 Bear Creek Boulevard
Hampton, GA 30228

Hotel Guest Rating for Western Inn & Suites Hampton in Hampton

# 1 of 1 hotels in Hampton
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Western Inn & Suites Hampton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Western Inn & Suites Hampton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Western Inn & Suites Hampton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Cordele, GA
June 16, 2014
6.0
This hotel was what I needed at the time. The staff was very helpful in accommodating my needs. The housekeepers were pleasant and did an excellent job cleaning my room. The hotel was a short distance from the location for the events I was attending.
It doesn't have a swimming pool; however, they do offer rooms with a Jacuzzi.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
November 15, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
location
Not clear about coffee in lobby, was not available
Solo Traveler
William from Middle Village, NY
October 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nothing remarkable.
There were cockroaches (many) in the first room I had. I was moved to an adjacent room that was cleaner. It was also difficult to find, even with a GPS

Poor, but trying

Family Traveling with Teens
Dawn from Fayetteville, NC
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Not a damn thing. It was disgusting.
The hotel stunk like cigarettes and something unidentified throughout the hallways. The room smelled bad. The towels had blood stains on them. When I went to check out the guy talked to me but stared at my 13 year old daughter the whole time! Disgusting!

I would not reccomend anyone staying here! Do not bring your daughters because the front manager stares at them like he is mesmorized! I am going to make an official complaint with Priceline! When I travel with my daughter I would like to feel safe where I stay. The towels had blood stains, the whole place smelled like smoke and incense to the point I wanted to vomit. My daughter did not even want to shower because it was too gross. I am extremely dissapointed! I want my money back. ...read more

Couple
Christal from Oglethorpe, GA
August 22, 2012
Couple
8.0
Great location to Speedway, just across the street.
No pool and the lobby had an odd smell, thin walls.

No major complaints really. It is in a perfect location, if you are going to Atlanta Motor Speedway, just across the street. The lobby had an odd incense smell and there was no pool and the walls were thin, because our neighbors TV blared loudly into the night.

Senior Travelers
William from Pace, FL
July 10, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
It had a bed and shower.
No pool as advertised.

Hotel was OK.

Solo Traveler
Nick from Hampton, GA
June 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
2.0
There was a vending machine.
The constant yelling from neighbors and the dirty linen throughout the room.

When I arrived, the clerk was very helpful and friendly though he spoke very little English. The other clerk was also nice, but she also spoke little English. I was locked out of my vehicle the moment I arrived due to rushing and had no phone or keys. I couldn't use their phone because they couldn't let me or understand me. Had to walk a mile to find a gas station to even get WiFi since their WiFi didn't work with my phone or tablet for some reason (cheap router). After I got my car unlocked at 2 am I finally made it to my room where I tried sleeping. Another checking next door proved to be noisy neighbors. Seemed to be a guy and a girl having issues with their relationship as they yelled and as their walls and door shacked from he trying to leave. Apparently the guy was beating her but she was willing to stay even after yelling that he gave her a black eye. The yelling and crying went on for hours until they calmed down and I finally got to sleep. Worst hotel experience ever.
...read more

Couple
Jp from Gulfshores, AL
June 21, 2012
Couple
1.0
Location to Atlanta motor speedway.
Everything was terrible.

The lobby smelled strongly of ethnic spices,the rooms were very musty, the air unit very loud. The continental breakfast was zip lock muffins,stale, store bought packaged bear claws, old bread for toast, no butter,and ethnic cookies packaged in foreign language. There was no coffee made,so we asked if they would make some, the woman put new grounds on the old. We asked why she did this, she told us it would be alright. To us it looked as if they lived in the room behind the desk, there were racks of clothing in view of the lobby desk, the washer and dryer were in view of lobby desk. We were so tired from traveling. ...read more

Couple
Steve from Lebanon, TN
April 7, 2012
Couple
4.0
People very kind. Lobby is presentable. Rooms were clean.
Hotel needs room updates.
Couple
Les from Casa Grande, AZ
June 16, 2011
Couple
5.0
Convenient to daughter's house.
Air-conditioner was extremely noisy, but not when managers came to check.

Managers didn't have good grasp of English, Were quite friendly and tried to help but new air conditioners had not been installed and old one although cooled well kept us awake. Breakfast was next to non existent and coffer pot never over half full.

Reviews of Western Inn & Suites Hampton
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Western Inn & Suites Hampton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg