Western Inn Old Town San Diego

Western Inn Old Town San Diego in San Diego

Western Inn Old Town San Diego

Western Inn Old Town San Diego Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
3889 Arista Street
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Western Inn Old Town San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Western Inn Old Town San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Western Inn Old Town San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Western Inn Old Town San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon Country, CA
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location to destination of planned trip.
Parking sucks! For an old hotel, it should of offered lower prices.

The place is old and needs renovating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
price cheap. big room. Nice staff.
the hotel is very run down. room is very old. Bathroom is not nice. Carpet is dirty.

I'm not crazy about tourist area. But this one definitely locate very close to Old Town. Full of tourist trap. A small bottle of water will cost $2. Sunblock cost over$10 vs in Walgreen it is less than $5.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
Price
Not clean, noisy, very cheap looking.

Would not recommend.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
May 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
The Bathroom Was Very Old And Falling Apart. There Were Very Few Spaces To Park On The Street, Otherwise It Was $8.00 For Parking In The Garage. This Was Not Mentioned.,
Senior Travelers
Rafaela from Benicia, CA
May 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location
Need more Handicap shower shairs, Change the carpets .

Good service, good location , nice construction old stile .

Couple
Monica from Riversde, CA
March 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Big rooms however a little out dated..renovation going on so i couldn't really get the big picture
Found a roach

I will b back would love yo see the renovation

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Ideal location! If you like to visit Old Town this hotel is worth your consideration.
No

I've stayed here before and will continue doing so

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
October 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The fact that it had a fridge and microwave was a plus!
I would like it to have a restaurant.

I was satisfied with the room and may come back , because the price was good.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ontario, CA
July 25, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Location. It's close to freeway and old town.
The carpet was dirty. Needs to be remodeled the bathroom could use new fixturning. The parking structure is made for compact cars.

The hotel was adequate just older and starting to look run down.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Phoenix, AZ
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
We were pleased to find a hotel located in Old Town San Diego at a fairly afforable rate at the last minute. The size of the room was fantastic.
We were dissatisfied with the cleaniness of the room and there were multiple broken pieces of furniture that we had bring to the attention of the staff. Their were postings throughout the room requesting reuse of towels & bed linens.

The hotel is "Okay" for a last minute choice within Old Town San Diego. Nothing warm and fancy but it was a place to stay.

Reviews of Western Inn Old Town San Diego
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Western Inn Old Town San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg