Western Inn Old Town San Diego

Western Inn Old Town San Diego

Western Inn Old Town San Diego Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
3889 Arista Street
San Diego, CA 92110
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Western Inn Old Town San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Western Inn Old Town San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Western Inn Old Town San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Western Inn Old Town San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Verne, CA
June 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location close to old town - easy walking distance. Nice staff.
Had two queen beds. One of the beds had a box spring that was broken down so bad you could push one side of the bed and HEAR the springs. Very bad. Only there for two days so I lived with it. Advised staff upon check-out.
Business Traveler
Maura from Corona, CA
March 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Loved it we will be back!
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpine, CA
March 19, 2015
3.0
Carpet and bathroom door needed replacing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hong from Goleta, CA
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location of this hotel is good. Very near to the transit center. The staff are very nice and helpful. The room is clean.
becomes much more expensive when we extended one night.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rita from Riverside, CA
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I loved the size of the room and that it was so close to the main part of Old Town (only 5 minute walk).
Lghting in the room bad. One set of lights by beds and small light over sink. Sink was clogged and the fan which is attached to the bathroom light was so loud we couldn't leave it on for extra lighting. Carpet old which is dark brown so looks dirty.

The "continental breakfast" is a joke. Should just advertise as morning coffee and pastry from 7-9 only.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
The furniture was old, mismatched and dark along with the room. The lighting was inadequate. The location was less than desirable. I would never stay there again and strongly would advise women to avoid this location - it just didn't feel safe.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
August 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
It is an older hotel with a lot of panache. Some exterior carpeting is needed. The room needed a bit of upgrading ie some touch up painting on the ceiling. The staff person was super, courteous and professional. He printed out directions to our events.
Mentioned that above.

Western Inn in Old Town is close to numerous restaurants--all within walking distance. Indeed, we very only ten minutes or fifteen minutes drive time away from our conference site - Kona Kai Resort and Marina. I would definitely recommend it to anyone that wishes to visit San Diego.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Convenient to Old Town. Mostly I liked that it was cheap and available.
It was old and worn, and marginally maintained but not in a charming way.

It was a place to sleep.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon Country, CA
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location to destination of planned trip.
Parking sucks! For an old hotel, it should of offered lower prices.

The place is old and needs renovating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
price cheap. big room. Nice staff.
the hotel is very run down. room is very old. Bathroom is not nice. Carpet is dirty.

I'm not crazy about tourist area. But this one definitely locate very close to Old Town. Full of tourist trap. A small bottle of water will cost $2. Sunblock cost over$10 vs in Walgreen it is less than $5.

Reviews of Western Inn Old Town San Diego
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Western Inn Old Town San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.