Western Inn

Western Inn in Houston

Western Inn

Western Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
1500 North Loop
Houston, TX 77009

Hotel Guest Rating for Western Inn in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Western Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Western Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Western Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Baltazar from Chicago, IL
January 7, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing
It was dirty. It had old beds and lining. It didn't have a remote control and it did not carry ans iron or iron board. Staff was rude and tacky.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sauk Rapids, MN
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
worst experience ever that I've had!! The girl wasn't friendly it wasnt clean and when drove through the gate it was worse, windows were broke EVERY security door was open just plain bad, never stayed there I turned in my key and left
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cookeville, TN
January 2, 2015
Couple
1.0
There was nothing good about this hotel. I hated everything and especially the way it felt like a dangerous prison.
Everything was extremely dirty from the bathroom to the bed. Cigarette burn marks on sheets. Outdated and dirty furniture. The area was very unsafe and most people at the hotel was homeless or drunks. We couldn't stay here even one night!! Disgusting!!
Couple
Titianna from Houston, TX
December 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The front counter person was really helpful
No one deliver there but two places. Had roaches.
Business Traveler
Jason from Cibolo, TX
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The price
The overall safety of the area was less than desirable. We were scared entering and leaving the premises. I wish you had an area for overall safety.
Thelma from Irving, TX
November 30, 2014
5.0
Nice staff but room was far from.entrance and needed painting.I
Needed easier access to parking and wanted downstairs. Room nreded a pait job.
Business Traveler
Kenneth from Lousville, KY
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
very clean, friendly staff,
Nice Hotel

Great location,

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taunton, MA
October 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It's a good buy for the money. The cable TV selection added to the value. The manager there is nice and helpful.
It's a tough neighborhood if you go for a walk---especially at night. While I didn't see it, this motel is known as having drugs and thugs. The police are in the parking lot.

Unless you can protect yourself or come with lots of friends, this probably isn't a place for you. Unless you get a room on the 2nd floor, you will not be happy. The 1st floor is cheap and very noisy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
October 19, 2014
Couple
2.0
None
Terrible hotel, you are cheating us when rate it 2 stars hotel.

Don't stay there

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
September 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Western Inn
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Western Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg