Westchester Marriott

Westchester Marriott in Tarrytown

Westchester Marriott

Westchester Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
670 White Plains Road
Tarrytown, NY 10591

Hotel Guest Rating for Westchester Marriott in Tarrytown

# 3 of 7 hotels in Tarrytown
Based on 188 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westchester Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Westchester Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westchester Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Staff was apologetic after room service delay of nearly 2 hours.
Guest wasn't stopped from smoking by the pool, even after setting off a fire alarm.
Business Traveler
Jeff from Parma, OH
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very nice place. Loved the pool area.
No... Can't think of anything negative to say about the hotel.

The staff was very accommodating. I had an issue with the TV and the maintenance staff was on it immediately and fixed the problem.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewiston, ME
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The courtyard was beautiful, the location was convenient.
The pool and hot tub were not as clean as they could be. Both could use a good scrub. Very chemically smell, rooms could use a better cleaning.

The guy who checked us in anticipated my needs, I was on vacation with my 11 yr old son and 8 yr old daughter, and gave us a room right next to the pool. The first floor with a bistro on our deck. It was relaxing. Perfect drive to NYC.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
August 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The Copper Mill Restaurant was excellent ( dined at the recommendation of Marriott Employee Jesse)! All staff very friendly.
Had Kids running down the hallways after midnight. Weird layout -common balconies - all hotel guests have access to your room - weird!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yonkers, NY
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorktown Heights, NY
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked the location and the responsiveness of the staff.
No.

The location is close to everything and the ammenities within the hotel are very good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room was clean and bed was comfortable
No microwave in the room. I traveled with a baby and his food required warning up. No free wifi in the rooms. I work in the field and would have enjoyed myself more if I was able to work in my room. Instead I traveled to the lobby to complete it.
Carolyn from Croton On Hudson, NY
August 18, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jeremy from Marysville, OH
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Carolyn from Jonesboro, GA
August 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
I enjoyed may stay very much at this hotel. Everything was clean and fresh. I will stay here again.
The restaurants in the hotel were pricey.

Loved this hotl.

Reviews of Westchester Marriott
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westchester Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg