Westchester Marriott

Westchester Marriott in Tarrytown

Westchester Marriott

Westchester Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
670 White Plains Road
Tarrytown, NY 10591

Hotel Guest Rating for Westchester Marriott in Tarrytown

# 4 of 7 hotels in Tarrytown
Based on 200 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westchester Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Westchester Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westchester Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lithia Springs, GA
September 8, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
September 7, 2014
5.0
The location was great and close to business meetings. The furnishings were nice, and it was, overall, very quiet. The staff were very helpful, responsive, and polite.
The shower was stained. The air conditioning didn't work. Engineering came fast, was very nice, and did his best. He replaced the air filter and thermostat twice, but we dealt with the warm room, rather than move that evening. You have to pay for internet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Large, clean comfortable rooms w great king beds, good bathroom (nice shower, good products, plentiful thick towels). Restaurant and room service surprisingly good. Convenient both to NYC and Hudson River attractions.
No free internet in rooms. Most television channels not in HD and movies are very expensive. Some rooms which are close to or overlook the indoor pool smell of chlorine.

I have spent the better part of the last month at this hotel while negotiating a family crisis nearby. Overall, my stay has been extremely pleasant. The environment is quiet, clean and comfortable, affording privacy without being cold and formal. The food is good and, for the most part, reasonably priced for the quality and convenience. Staff are both friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, especially if you have a car. A strong, underrated 3.5 star hotel, and thus far, my favorite in the area. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Larchmont, NY
August 28, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
I hated that there was no "free" internet access. I feel that by paying for a hotel room, I am paying for the convenience to be able to do my work, but instead I was in conclave for the entirety of my visit. Unacceptable.
Couple
Andrew from Trumansburg, NY
August 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
Leaving.
Requested a king and got two doubles while traveling with my wife. Vending machine on our floor out of order, the one on the lower floor would not give change. Nothing included in price, fees for everything. No iron in the closet.

A lot of little things added up to a below average stay. Will not stay here again. I left a note for the manager but did not hear back.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Staff was apologetic after room service delay of nearly 2 hours.
Guest wasn't stopped from smoking by the pool, even after setting off a fire alarm.
Business Traveler
Jeff from Parma, OH
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very nice place. Loved the pool area.
No... Can't think of anything negative to say about the hotel.

The staff was very accommodating. I had an issue with the TV and the maintenance staff was on it immediately and fixed the problem.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewiston, ME
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The courtyard was beautiful, the location was convenient.
The pool and hot tub were not as clean as they could be. Both could use a good scrub. Very chemically smell, rooms could use a better cleaning.

The guy who checked us in anticipated my needs, I was on vacation with my 11 yr old son and 8 yr old daughter, and gave us a room right next to the pool. The first floor with a bistro on our deck. It was relaxing. Perfect drive to NYC.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
August 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The Copper Mill Restaurant was excellent ( dined at the recommendation of Marriott Employee Jesse)! All staff very friendly.
Had Kids running down the hallways after midnight. Weird layout -common balconies - all hotel guests have access to your room - weird!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yonkers, NY
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Westchester Marriott
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westchester Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg