Westchester Marriott

Westchester Marriott in Tarrytown

Westchester Marriott

Westchester Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
670 White Plains Road
Tarrytown, NY 10591

Hotel Guest Rating for Westchester Marriott in Tarrytown

# 4 of 7 hotels in Tarrytown
Based on 209 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westchester Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Westchester Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westchester Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeffrey from Tera Cay, SC
December 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice room.
Pool opening too early. Could hear swimmers.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, NY
November 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
STAFF WAS VERY FREINDLY; HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN; ROOM WAS NICE AND CLEAN
BATHROOM WAS A BIT TOO SMALL, WOULD HAVE BEEN TO HAVE HAD A REFRIGERATOR IN ROOM

CLOSE TO CITIES, ELMSFORD, WHITE PLAINS, GREENBRUGH, RESTAURANTS, MOVIE THEATRES, SHOPPING MALLS; HWY287,

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Mills, PA
November 11, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jennifer from Pittsford, NY
November 9, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Large fitness center and ample parking.
My room was next to the elevator shaft so I couldn't sleep. Asked for a different room at midnight. They were very accommodating, just wish they never put me next to the elevator to begin with. I didn't notice the notice at first, the TV drowned it out.
Solo Traveler
Cecilia from White Plains, NY
November 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
There were 2 nice restaurants in the hotel. Convenient.
I was given permission for a late checkout, but the cleaning staff continued to knock on my door.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, NY
October 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warwick, RI
October 15, 2014
Couple
4.0
Big hotel, location, nice looking lobby, elevators.
Air in too didn't cool properly, strong chlorine smell & we were on the 5th floor, noise of laundry door they put us next to.

It is not great.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lithia Springs, GA
September 8, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
September 7, 2014
5.0
The location was great and close to business meetings. The furnishings were nice, and it was, overall, very quiet. The staff were very helpful, responsive, and polite.
The shower was stained. The air conditioning didn't work. Engineering came fast, was very nice, and did his best. He replaced the air filter and thermostat twice, but we dealt with the warm room, rather than move that evening. You have to pay for internet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Large, clean comfortable rooms w great king beds, good bathroom (nice shower, good products, plentiful thick towels). Restaurant and room service surprisingly good. Convenient both to NYC and Hudson River attractions.
No free internet in rooms. Most television channels not in HD and movies are very expensive. Some rooms which are close to or overlook the indoor pool smell of chlorine.

I have spent the better part of the last month at this hotel while negotiating a family crisis nearby. Overall, my stay has been extremely pleasant. The environment is quiet, clean and comfortable, affording privacy without being cold and formal. The food is good and, for the most part, reasonably priced for the quality and convenience. Staff are both friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, especially if you have a car. A strong, underrated 3.5 star hotel, and thus far, my favorite in the area. ...read more

Reviews of Westchester Marriott
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westchester Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg