West Wind Inn

West Wind Inn

West Wind Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
3345 West Gulf Drive
Sanibel, FL 33957

Hotel Guest Rating for West Wind Inn in Sanibel

# 2 of 25 hotels in Sanibel
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
West Wind Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the West Wind Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the West Wind Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Fort Wayne, IN
January 2, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Lots of stuff to do for families. Very nice.
Everything was nice. I think that I wish I would have gotten a room with a kitchenette but unfortunately I didn't think of that when I made the reservation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, FL
September 7, 2016
Couple
5.0
The location is amazing, but the hotel lacked amenities that I would expect for the price. I did review the amenities before booking, but I guess that I expected more. The room was like a standard motel, nothing special.
The front desk staff was not able to give information about places to go in the area for my specific request. Also, their computers were down so they were unable to run my cars card and give me a receipt. I'm waiting to see what shows up on my credit card
Family Traveling with Teens
Wilma from Orlando, FL
August 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Neenah, WI
April 13, 2016
Couple
8.0
Staff was very nice and welcoming. They also have a starbucks inside the hotel and the pool was very nice. The location of the hotel was only about 10 minutes away from all the places we needed to go - shopping mall, restaurants,...etc.
The room that we had 1211 two bedroom was okay. Does not have a fridge or microwave. The pillows that we had were too hard to sleep on and their were blood stings on one of the bed sheets. Everything else was great!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmwood Park, IL
April 3, 2016
Couple
9.0
The views are beautiful! The beach is great, with easy access. Staff is very friendly; the vibe is relaxed.
Rooms are a somewhat dated and worn, but they are clean and mattress was comfortable. It's a solid buy for the price.
Group Traveler
Leon from E Falmouth, MA
April 3, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Excellent location on the beach
The rooms were very average, bed was very uncomfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brush Prairie, WA
March 8, 2016
Couple
9.0
Bathroom fan non-working
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
December 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
Any location on Sanibel Island is great.
The hotel did not have secure wifi. When I asked for the wifi password and was told to join any wifi that came up. Also, our room had been recently painted and the fumes were so strong I had to ask for another room. No problem to change.
Couple
Jeremy from Eldon, MO
November 30, 2015
Couple
6.0
Sanibel was great location of hotel was convenient.
We got a room right at the top of the staircase, so we heard people up and down the stairs all night. Also the bed was like sleeping on cinder blocks.
Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
November 27, 2015
10.0
Proximity to the beach, poolside bar, screened in porch area
The onsite cafe is over priced and it's worth the car ride to eat away from the hotel.
Reviews of West Wind Inn
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the West Wind Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.