West Wind Inn

West Wind Inn in Sanibel

West Wind Inn

West Wind Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
3345 West Gulf Drive
Sanibel, FL 33957

Hotel Guest Rating for West Wind Inn in Sanibel

# 1 of 24 hotels in Sanibel
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
West Wind Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the West Wind Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the West Wind Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nonna from Wildwood, NJ
December 6, 2012
Couple
9.0
Clean, quaint hotel with great Gulf of Mexico views.
One elderly front desk employee a pool bartender were not very friendly nor sociable, even when we tried to be. It may be difference with east/west FL
Couple
Sean from Indialantic, FL
September 7, 2012
Couple
10.0
Everything was awesome.

We had a California king size bed. Awesome! Just steps to the pool, tiki bar, restaurant and the gulf of Mexico. We couldn't ask for anything better.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathy from Azle, TX
August 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Awesome location - shells galore, beautiful beach, staff was THE BEST, Loved it!
we loved it all!

We absolutely loved this hotel, convenient and very affordable on-site restaurant, room was clean and view was spectacular from our room. We can't say enough about what a wonderful experience we had. My 10 year old played shuffle board, bikes, and swimming in pool. GREAT EXPERIENCE! They offered low tide charts and seashell collection bags, too!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tony from Champlin, MN
April 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Proximity to the beach and pool.
Ants in the room, dead roach found the next morning, terrible dead fish smell on ocean view patio.

When we arrived and entered our room it was obviously an old place that had been fixed up a bit. There were ants in our room, the manager came and sprayed a solution all over the room that had us all coughing and sneezing including her and my two children. She said don't worry it goes away, but I was still worried. Next we walked out to our ocean view patio and we were slapped in the face by the most unbearable dead fish smell you could imagine. So much for enjoying our ocean view room. The next morning there was a dying cockroach laying on its back kicking its feet on of floor by the bathroom obviously dying from the crazy spray the night before. Let me say the proximity to the beach was great and they have a nice pool but the room was bad! I even awoke to a big spider crawling on my arm in bed on our last night there. We will find a new place next year. ...read more

Couple
Sarah from Mt Morris, NY
January 4, 2012
Couple
5.0
The hotel room was beautiful and i especially enjoyed the cleanliness of the bathroom.
The hotel staff was rude and useless.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the room was beautiful and the location was great. We even got the paper every morning !!We found the hotel staff to be very unfriendly though.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Southwest Ranches, FL
October 8, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
There are many beautiful outside sitting areas and I love the walking distance to the beach
The hotel staff was a little rude.

This is a pretty nice spot. For the price it was definitely worth it, however the staff seemed a little "put out" by my expectation that they complete their job duties.

Couple
Tom from Sebring, FL
September 2, 2011
Couple
9.0
Very clean, well kept grounds and buildings, on the beach.
Room very small. Could not swim in bay (on the beach) due to amount of sand in water.

For a Sanibel location, very nice, but a bit pricey for this time of the year. Very quiet, nice pool w/bar. On the beach, but not swim able water due to great amount of sand in water (waves.) Great beach for shells. Very nice for a quiet get-away weekend.

Couple
Sarah from Seminole, FL
July 27, 2011
Couple
10.0
I liked it's location

This was a perfect hotel for what we were looking for during our weekend away. It's the last hotel before residential so it's quiet and directly on the beach. The room had really comfortable beds and we chose the one with the kitchenette so it was spacious. We had a nice screened in patio to relax on as well. The hotel is being remodeled but our room was fine just as it was. The staff was really nice, and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast at the Normandie. I said we would definately be back and I meant it ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Mansfiel, OH
June 27, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Our room came with a great ocean view at a very reasonable price.

The staff was friendly, the accommodations were comfortable and the location was outstanding. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends and family as well.

Couple
Deacon from Port Orange, FL
June 22, 2011
Couple
10.0
Off the beaten path and very low key

Hotel is reminiscent of an old Spanish colonnade very simple but modern. Nearly private beach with a beautiful pool area minutes from anything on island and a good resturaunt on grounds

Reviews of West Wind Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the West Wind Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg