West Hartford Inn

West Hartford Inn

West Hartford Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
900 Farmington Avenue
West Hartford, CT 06119

Hotel Guest Rating for West Hartford Inn in W Hartford

# 1 of 1 hotels in W Hartford
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
West Hartford Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the West Hartford Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the West Hartford Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
June 28, 2016
8.0
Large clean rooms
Hotel entrance does not do it justice! Seemed a little dicey by the looks of it from outside and the entrance, but definitely was a great place!
Solo Traveler
Ryland from Dover, NH
May 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
it was clean and very good for a two star hotel
Couple
Linda from West Hartford, CT
April 29, 2016
Couple
7.0
not a deluxe plushy hotel - but room was clean and comfortable, hallways well lit with newer carpet. Very convenient location.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
February 2, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
The location (even though it wasn't the best) was the best part of my stay at this hotel.
I was double charged from my room without my knowledge and two reservations were made by the attendant when I was told it would only be a hold on the account. Beware of this hotel as they may try to swoon you and charge you for more than you should be.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mystic, CT
April 28, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Good location for restaurants on Farmington Avenue as well as any programs/courses at the UConn School of Social Work. Older building but updates have been made. It was nice that there was a microwave, fridge and coffee maker in the room. Helpful staff.
Breakfast choices were very basic. Could use a little upgrading. Front lobby could also use some updating.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ling from Lexington, MA
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The stuffs were warm hearted and helpful.
When we were back to room, there were so many person at the aisle who were staring at us! It was aweful!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wendy from Randolph, VT
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I enjoyed the location as it was close to my daughter's apartment. The staff that I saw was very friendly and helpful. My complaints were asnwered and the water pressure was really excellent in the shower.
The room was cold when we first arrived. There were no vending machines for sodas. The overhead light in the bathroom and the hallway didn't work.I think i expected a little more for my money. It cost me over --- dollars a night.
Senior Travelers
William from Largo, FL
June 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jericho, NY
May 26, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location and nice front desk service
moldy. The front desk did say that the 2 upper floors are being renovated. Having that said getting out from the elevator to the moldy corridor - the carpet must go
Couple
Michael from Belmont, NH
May 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location near down town West Hartford. Easy access from I-84.
Breakfast offerings were limited and of mixed quality.

Old building with some character. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is ideal. Room was comfortable but rather dark, more lighting would help.

Reviews of West Hartford Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the West Hartford Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in W Hartford
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in W Hartford
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.