West Hartford Inn

West Hartford Inn in W Hartford

West Hartford Inn

West Hartford Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
900 Farmington Avenue
West Hartford, CT 06119

Hotel Guest Rating for West Hartford Inn in W Hartford

# 1 of 1 hotels in W Hartford
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
West Hartford Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the West Hartford Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the West Hartford Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
William from Largo, FL
June 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jericho, NY
May 26, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location and nice front desk service
moldy. The front desk did say that the 2 upper floors are being renovated. Having that said getting out from the elevator to the moldy corridor - the carpet must go
Couple
Michael from Belmont, NH
May 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location near down town West Hartford. Easy access from I-84.
Breakfast offerings were limited and of mixed quality.

Old building with some character. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is ideal. Room was comfortable but rather dark, more lighting would help.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stony Brook, NY
May 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The hotel was within close proximity to family we were visiting. There was a small "parking station" within the hotel which provided free, safe parking.
I am not accustomed to staying in a 2 star hotel and my expectations are rather high. The elevator and hallways were small and narrow. The machine containing water and soda was broken and there were no cribs for families traveling with toddlers.

The price was very affordable. The hotel was clean enough and provided us with what we needed - a bed to sleep in and a bathroom to shower. The man who greeted us at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful (brought us a small cot), as was the woman who was covering the next morning when we checked out.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kunkletown, PA
April 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Comfortable
Hallways had an odor

Comfortable, good location, affordable.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Wakefield, MA
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Berlin, PA
March 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The parking was also very convenient and free. The best aspect is it is a great location in terms of access to I-84 as well as shops and restaraunts.
The room was on the smaller side. We had to switch rooms (no fee) because our original room didn't have a mini fridge (though the original room was a great size). Also the channel selection for their TV wasn't the best. Their elevator is also weird.

Overall it's a great place to stay assuming you don't need 250+ channels on your TV. It's a great place for the price and has a terrific location. I would definitely come back again and probably will again soon when I'm back in the area in a couple of months.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
January 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
friendly staff
no counter space in bathroom basic breakfast, ran out of juice

this is a bare bones, Econolodge type of hotel. The hallways and rooms are institutional. It does have a good location and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Skowhegan, ME
October 24, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
It was clean and smoke free. They were renovating and let customers know ahead of time.
The elevator was extremely small.

The hotel was clean, the staff courteous and the rate extremely reasonable. There is garage parking and plenty of cameras to insure guest safety.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vadim from Beachwood, OH
April 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
it was all very good
its somewhat old (TV's, elevator, etc.)

i recommend this hotel to everyone.

Reviews of West Hartford Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the West Hartford Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in W Hartford
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in W Hartford
dg