Hotels in W Hartford

West Hartford Inn

West Hartford Inn

West Hartford Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
900 Farmington Avenue
West Hartford, CT 06119

Hotel Guest Rating for West Hartford Inn in W Hartford

# 1 of 1 hotels in W Hartford
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
West Hartford Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the West Hartford Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the West Hartford Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Wakefield, MA
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Berlin, PA
March 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The parking was also very convenient and free. The best aspect is it is a great location in terms of access to I-84 as well as shops and restaraunts.
The room was on the smaller side. We had to switch rooms (no fee) because our original room didn't have a mini fridge (though the original room was a great size). Also the channel selection for their TV wasn't the best. Their elevator is also weird.

Overall it's a great place to stay assuming you don't need 250+ channels on your TV. It's a great place for the price and has a terrific location. I would definitely come back again and probably will again soon when I'm back in the area in a couple of months.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
January 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
friendly staff
no counter space in bathroom basic breakfast, ran out of juice

this is a bare bones, Econolodge type of hotel. The hallways and rooms are institutional. It does have a good location and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Skowhegan, ME
October 24, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
It was clean and smoke free. They were renovating and let customers know ahead of time.
The elevator was extremely small.

The hotel was clean, the staff courteous and the rate extremely reasonable. There is garage parking and plenty of cameras to insure guest safety.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vadim from Beachwood, OH
April 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
it was all very good
its somewhat old (TV's, elevator, etc.)

i recommend this hotel to everyone.

Group Traveler
Catherine from Tiverton, RI
November 6, 2012
Group Traveler
5.0
convienent
run down

If you need a place to lay your head this would be the place. I wouldn't stay in it more than a day, but for the money it wasn't that bad...just wasn't that good either. The lobby is VERY small, there is a club next door that takes over the parking lot. Kind of ghetto!

Couple
James from Austin, TX
August 16, 2012
Couple
5.0
The staff was friendly. The location was excellent - West Hartford.
The accommodations were dated.

Overall, I was unimpressed with the quality of the accommodations. Give the West Hartford area in which the hotel was located, I had much higher expectations. The hotel was dated (i.e. needs updated fixtures, bedding, carpeting, etc) and felt like a flash-bank to the 80's. The front desk was also dated and there were empty water bottles stacked up near the front door. There was stray hair in our bathroom and shoes underneath the bed. I did not complain to the front desk as it did not seem important enough to complain about. However, it did make me question their attention to cleanliness. Beds were OK - also needed updating. Location was amazing and I felt very safe in the area despite the conditions of the hotel. If you're on a budget and don't care too much about your room, it's a good choice. If you're looking for comfort, romance or have kids, stay away!
...read more

Couple
Malin from Towanda, PA
August 14, 2012
Couple
7.0
Location
Breakfast location

As expected. All services we needed were provided. Location & fridge were what we looked for. On a main street but tucked away.Elevator was small. Breakfast area could have been better identified. Never did locate ice & vending areas but staff was helpful.

Senior Travelers
Patti from Los Alamitos, CA
August 13, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
Could walk to center of town with many restaurants & shops and also to church.
Mainly utilitarian, hallways smelled funny.

I would go again purely for the location, nothing to write home about but bed all right, shower worked, basics available.

Senior Travelers
Douglas from Seattle, WA
May 12, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Cleanliness, location, smallness, friendliness.
Smell of cleaning products used in bathroom too strong.

This is a no frills, basic hotel. Very clean, bed comfortable, staff friendly and good location for our purposes. Comfortable reading chair. Walking distance to many restaurants.

Reviews of West Hartford Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the West Hartford Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in W Hartford
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in W Hartford
dg