Wellington Hotel

Wellington Hotel in New York City

Wellington Hotel

Wellington Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
871 Seventh Avenue At 55Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Wellington Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 194 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wellington Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wellington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wellington Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from Binghamton, NY
November 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Convenience, clean size free upgrade
Th room was extremely hot and could not shut off heat. Called for service was told it would be sent never came

Would highly recommend was extremely happy

Business Traveler
Bruce from Claremont, CA
November 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Old and in good condition. Great Greek restaurant. Helpful tips from staff.
All good.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranford, NJ
November 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
November 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location. Location. Location.
Not the best. But, the room was a bargin.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hummelstown, PA
November 17, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Staff
air condition was loud I could not sleep

Staff was very kind

Solo Traveler
Faye from San Mateo, CA
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
great location; friendly accommodating staff; comfortable ambbience; helpful services
bathroom was especially small; fee for internet

across from carnegie deli and near other very good restaurants; very helpful concierge services, but you do pay a fee (imbedded in pricing)

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
November 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked how it was convenient to everything around the areas of New York we wanted to do.
One thing I didn't care for was the size of the room. I understand the hotel was an old one, but thought it would be reconstructed to make the rooms a little bigger.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
November 3, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location, convenience
just need a light refurbishment and free wi-fi

Good for short business trip

Group Traveler
Patrick from Mukwonago, WI
October 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds and pillows
The rooms were a touch small and the bathroom was very small.
Couple
Kelsey from Franklin Square, NY
October 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Front desk agents were fast and efficient. Nice and easy to speak with. Location is great!!!
The bell staff was slow and rude. At one point I came to claim my bags from the bell desk and waited a while. A man (tall, football player-looking, short(buzzed) blonde hair) came by and I asked if someone could get my bags. He said no, I just had to wait

Along with the rude bell staff, room service wasn't that much better. We ordered 3 times and the 2nd and 3rd time, they gave us a hard time about not putting the tray in the hallway. We're on vacation. Just take the tray with you.

Reviews of Wellington Hotel
(1 - 10 of 166 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wellington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg