Wellington Hotel

Wellington Hotel in New York City

Wellington Hotel

Wellington Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
871 Seventh Avenue At 55Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Wellington Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 183 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wellington Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wellington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wellington Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Page, Australia
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was great. Between Central Park and Times Square all within walking distance. Great restaurants within walking distance - Hell's Kitchen just down the road.
Hotel room and bathroom was tiny. Could barely fit my bag in the room. Wifi was incredibly expensive and staff were not overly friendly. I rang up housekeeping to ask for a plug for the bath and it took them over an hour to send one up.
Couple
Ron from Ra'Anana, Israel
October 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location!
We spend 2 nights in October, the heating didnt work.

Very good location and clean

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenview, IL
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel upgraded my room
Street noise was apparent
Solo Traveler
Olivia from Lexington, KY
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
not a lot
Overall staff was less than adequate

Please be more specific

Senior Travelers
Hussein from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
October 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Joanna from Brooklyn, NY
October 9, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The location was ideal.
The room was too small for my liking.

Free continental breakfast at the diner downstairs.

Jo from Brooklyn, NY
October 5, 2014
6.0
The location to my event.
I didn't expect the room to be so small.

The staff and diner was great. The room was just a bit small for my taste.

Couple
C Eduardo from Curitiba, Brazil
October 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location
The room was old, the curtains were infected due to umidit, the floor was old and noisy. Some of the staff were unfirnedly and unpatient. Expensive wifi conctions and no breakfest included.
Tyler from Steamboat Springs, CO
September 24, 2014
9.0
Great location, right next to subway and close to times square and central park.
No fitness center

Older looking hotel. But clean with comfy beds.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
September 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location, location, location. Room my husband and I shared was small but large enough. Bathroom was tiny but clean. Mother and her friend had renovated rooms with grab bars in the bathroom...they were given large rooms with two double beds, kitchenette
Elevators were "slow" during busy times (but this happens in every hotel). Our bathroom was a bit small, no room for 2 people unless one stands in the tub/shower. Toilet paper location was awkward vis-a-vis toilet location.

I would stay here again. Location was central; walking distance to Times Sq, Rockefeller Plaza, MOMA, Museum of Arts & Design, Central Park, commercial art galleries, Fifth Ave.

Reviews of Wellington Hotel
(1 - 10 of 155 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wellington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg