Wellington Hotel

Wellington Hotel in New York City

Wellington Hotel

Wellington Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
871 Seventh Avenue At 55Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Wellington Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 142 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wellington Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wellington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wellington Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Evergreen Park, IL
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We were lost in downtown New York City and staff via phone very helpful. It took several phone calls with hotel staff to direct us to the hotel! They were not only helpful, but extremely helpful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Brenda from Chino, CA
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Although surprised that 1 of our 2 beds was a twin (there were 3 of us, it worked). The room was very roomy, lots of space for our luggage and to move around. It included a mini fridge, microwave and little table and 2 chairs. Prime location.
The water pressure in the shower was a bit strong, but we made it work.

The Wellington hotel is a few short blocks from the Theatre District, Central Park and Time Square...We had plenty of room to move around and enjoy our stay without feeling cramped. We will definitely return to the Wellington on our next visit.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
July 19, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location, location, location
The room was tiny and in the very back of the hotel

Had everything you needed but it was a tiny room in the back of the hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bupyeong Gu, Japan
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Best location, clean and cozy room.
air conditioning works fine, but it sounds like engine of a car.

I would love to stay this hotel again.

Brenda from Barnesville, GA
July 17, 2014
10.0
Clean, great location
No

Very close to things we wanted to see and visit. Subway easy to use.staff and hotel great.

Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
July 17, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Julianne from Sparks, MD
July 17, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Greasing the check-in girl got us an amazing room looking down to Times Square.
There was an old bar of soap stuck to the ceiling of the bathroom with mold growing around it. I noticed it on Day 1 and on Day 2 it was still there.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, MO
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location to subway, Central Park and theatre district.
Small sink and the water varies from warm to extremely hot in the shower. No breakfast included to start your day. Traffic and city noise was heard through the night.

Perfect location. Well kept and the bellman were helpful. The check-in and out was efficient and they were friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Catharines, Canada
July 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location
We expected more from a 3-star

Right out of the 50s, no upgrades, bathroom way too small. At least the place was not dirty.

Group Traveler
Samantha from Swedesboro, NJ
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was large, the bed was comfortable, the valet was reasonable, and after checkout, we were able to store our luggage with them for free for the rest of the day!
The decor is pretty outdated, which I felt dragged down the deserved star level. Wifi is expensive!
Reviews of Wellington Hotel
(1 - 10 of 105 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wellington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg