Wellington Hotel

Wellington Hotel

Wellington Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
871 Seventh Avenue At 55th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Wellington Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 297 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wellington Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wellington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wellington Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Okeechobee, FL
July 22, 2015
Couple
5.0
Good location to times square
Hotel room was very small. Ac was loud and shower was too small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lanorris from Bonaire, GA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Few minutes walk to time square...
Room was extremely small. Smelled musty n dusty (found chewed gum on floor and on wall). Towels n rags were hard n crusty, plus the shower heads were the worst. Valet were nonchalant n out of order. My experience was subpar, misled by ratings!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plaistow, NH
July 21, 2015
Couple
3.0
The fact that they had valet parking.
The rooms were very old and dated. There were some stains on the carpet, and the bathroom looked circa 1930 with iron sink. The toilet had a seat on it that looked 20 year olds with scratches and dirt. A roach was on the wall in the hall.

Some place I would never stay again, and I would never recommend. Having lived in NYC the building had the feeling of being owned by a slum lord. The lobby was gorgeous to give a deceitful look. Thankfully I only stayed one night.

Couple
Emmanuel from Buffalo, NY
July 10, 2015
Couple
1.0
Great Location
They up charged me for the room when I already clearly booked a double even after I showed the reservation the front desk lady made some excuse but proceeded with the upcharge.
Couple
Laura from Madison, WI
July 9, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location is good if you want to be near Times Square. Access to the subway is pretty easy.
The room smelled awful, it's a very old hotel and the cleanliness wasn't the best (hairs in bathroom). The bellboy wasn't very courteous.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lester from Arecibo, Puerto Rico
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Good location
Couple
Mark from Burlington, Canada
July 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Proximity to Central Park and Times Square
The hotel concierge had No idea about a place to go to eat that had live entertainment - I found this to be very strange and wondered how they got their job
Group Traveler
Stephanie from Woodbury, MN
July 8, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location - great views of central park! Our room had two beds and two bathrooms with three windows overlooking central park
The TV didn't work very well in our room - but we did not spend much time in the room.

I'd go back!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Potomac, MD
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location is convenient. A short walk to time square. Not far from central park either.
There was a set of dirty plate by the door of the room across from my room. It was there for 24 hours, nobody seemed to care about picking it up to clean.

There are several stuff member by the door, helping with luggage, and getting on off taxi. They are helpful. Need to pay tip.

Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
June 24, 2015
10.0
Location was wonderful. Rooms were well maintained, clean and very comfortable. The age of the hotel gave it lots of old charm and was quote beautiful to look at.
WiFi was not free, they should change that.
Reviews of Wellington Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wellington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.