Wellington Hotel

Wellington Hotel in New York City

Wellington Hotel

Wellington Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
871 Seventh Avenue At 55Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Wellington Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wellington Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wellington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wellington Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ira from Scottsdale, AZ
September 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
great location
run down, crowded public spaces, no amenities (like a dorm room)
Business Traveler
Peter from Fort Lauderdale, FL
September 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Service, location
No

Staff is friendly and helpful. Excel lent location, clean big room. I would love to Stay at the Wellington again in December.

Group Traveler
Nicole from Corona, CA
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Nice staff, large rooms, and complimentary breakfast!
Family Traveling with Teens
Vida from Philadelphia, PA
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
location
small bed for two, overpriced for bed space
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location is great and the staff were really friendly!
The elevators to get to the room were terribly slow. I was in the "east tower" a sort of annex with only two ancient elevators.

Hotel is a bit tired, but perfectly functional and a great value when you consider where in the city it is.

Business Traveler
Kevin from Baldwinsville, NY
September 4, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
There isn't anything about this property that redeems it besides location. Location is the ONLY thing it has going for it.
Comments going back years mention the broken air conditioning system and it is STILL broken to this day. The staff is overworked, stressed, and they take it out on the customers. The rooms are small and stifling. Elsewhere you'll find better value!

This is not a 3-Star property. Remember, there is no official system that ranks the quality of hotels, and honestly this is at best a 1.5-Star.

Couple
Jeffrey from Chicago, IL
September 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location and price we paid. Can't beat being only a couple blocks from Central Park.
Wasn't the cleanest tub ever, but nothing that would prevent me from returning to this hotel. Just needed to be scrubbed down a bit.

Our room was very small, but did the job just fine. Location was fantastic. Get the pancakes from the diner that is attached, they were awesome! If the hotel is very busy, be prepared to wait a while to check in/out, and/or wait to drop your bags with the bellman and/or retrieve them from the bellman. Friendly enough staff and very helpful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toms River, NJ
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
upon arrival and checkin, I was upgraded to a suite.--- per night for a central park suite!!! life is good.
the hotel is old and has a small elevator. I was lucky to be on an upper floor, so the elevator was empty when I got on. by after a few stops the elevator was full and people on middle floors just watched us go by.

I used the valet parking and was pleased with the price and quick car return (by NYC standards). They only offered a 24hour price, but that worked for me.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Accessibility to sites and transportation
Even though I had the upgrade room was to small u can tell from the elevators alone , hallway and entry door to the room.

Well to start the moment we arrived at late nite the front desk personnel was not enthusiatic look like "he had a long day" well like everybody else too u know , the entrance don't have that "welcoming aura" it's more like " at least we got a room to stay" kinda feeling:( then on the day of our departure called the bellhop station got bounced to front desk "stating oh they're kinda busy right - 15 minutes passed no sign- so I dragged all six luggages from the room to the elevator to the lobby with freakin' elevator won't even hold for few minutes we have to struggle with it-boy my arms were hurting. Believe me so many dislikes I feel like I have no room to right. ...read more

Reviews of Wellington Hotel
(1 - 10 of 142 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wellington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg