Wellington Hotel

Wellington Hotel in New York City

Wellington Hotel

Wellington Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
871 Seventh Avenue At 55Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Wellington Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 240 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wellington Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wellington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wellington Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
February 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baytown, TX
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Easy check in and check out. Nice lobby.
Usually I like quirky places- not this time. Blankets, towels, lamps, and furniture are extremely old and feel sad/creepy. Early 80's I'd guess. No bed bug mattress protector. Would have been very embarrassed to have a brought a romantic interest here.
Couple
Aileen from Fort Lauderdale, FL
February 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location is excellent, large room with A/C you control and room service is available and it's breakfast is good! You can ask for a frigerator if you need one.
My door trim which had the door chain for security was broken from inside my room. The trim was torn off and barely attached! It looked like someone attempted to kick down the door! They said they were going to fix it but they didn't.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fulton, NY
February 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location!
Size, no free wifi, continental breakfast??
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waitsfield, VT
February 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
staff pleasant and very responsive
light was out in the room

nice hotel if a little run down

Couple
Chris from Schwenksville, PA
February 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
The service was good room was nice and clean
When we took showers there was no ventilation the room steamed up like a sauna it was so hot and steamy that really sucked
Ellen from Pearland, TX
January 29, 2015
10.0
location between Central Park, 5th & 7th Avenue and Times Square.... it was perfect.

We enjoyed our stay. The bell staff was great, answered many questions we had and were very helpful.

Couple
Daniel from York, PA
January 23, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location good.
I didn't like the interior decor. Very old and outdated. The bathroom water was Brown when I turned it on. The room was really small and I felt claustrophobic. I had to pay for wifi and you have to pay to use the computer and printer. Absurd and a rip off
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, TN
January 22, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
It is extremely outdated. When I checked there was a large group in the lobby demanding a refund because the hotel was "absolutely horrible." The staff is rude. Security and housekeeping have a key and didn't knock before entering. The bathroom was dirty.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, TN
January 22, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The location.
It is extremely outdated. When I checked there was a large group in the lobby demanding a refund because the hotel was "absolutely horrible." The staff is rude. Security and housekeeping have a key and didn't knock before entering. The bathroom was dirty.
Reviews of Wellington Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wellington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg