Wellington Hotel

Wellington Hotel in New York City

Wellington Hotel

Wellington Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
871 Seventh Avenue At 55Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Wellington Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 227 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wellington Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wellington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wellington Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Daniel from York, PA
January 23, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location good.
I didn't like the interior decor. Very old and outdated. The bathroom water was Brown when I turned it on. The room was really small and I felt claustrophobic. I had to pay for wifi and you have to pay to use the computer and printer. Absurd and a rip off
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, TN
January 22, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
It is extremely outdated. When I checked there was a large group in the lobby demanding a refund because the hotel was "absolutely horrible." The staff is rude. Security and housekeeping have a key and didn't knock before entering. The bathroom was dirty.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, TN
January 22, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The location.
It is extremely outdated. When I checked there was a large group in the lobby demanding a refund because the hotel was "absolutely horrible." The staff is rude. Security and housekeeping have a key and didn't knock before entering. The bathroom was dirty.
Couple
Shannon from Hendersonville, TN
January 22, 2015
Couple
1.0
The location.
It is extremely outdated. When I checked there was a large group in the lobby demanding a refund because the hotel was "absolutely horrible." The staff is rude. Security and housekeeping have a key and didn't knock before entering. The bathroom was dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New London, CT
January 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Excellent hotel. Good size room, prompt staff, great location, steps to Times Square.
Business Traveler
Francine from New York, NY
January 16, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked my room. It was a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette. I will again just for that room.
Although the room was big, the furniture was a little on the old side and kind of dingy.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
January 13, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The beds were extremely comfortable, the hotel was quiet, and the staff was very pleasant.
I did not care for the way the car valet was set up. I came to new York to take care of some business and each time I had to rake my car out of Valet I had to pay $35. I just wish there was a different set up for those who are going to need their cars.
Couple
Jorge from Miami, FL
January 11, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location & Service
Room rather small. Lack of safe in room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portage, IN
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
One of the best locations in NYC! Solid staff and a very clean hotel...Valet parking, while expensive (but just average by city standards) is a huge plus. Big comfortable beds, clean rooms, three elevators to minimize waiting. Shower pressure insane...
...but the shower also scalded when someone nearby flushed or ran cold water. It's a quirk of an old building, and kind of funny until it hits certain parts of the body that aren't used to it! Room and bathroom a little cramped, but not by NYC standards.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jesup, GA
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The lobby is beautiful and architecture style is so New York.
Old Hotel - Old heating/air, can only have one or other, not both. Maintenance man, overworked, working 24-7 was tired, aggravated. Asked about a new room, told I was only staying 1 more night did it really matter. Bellmen superior.Never stay here again!!
Reviews of Wellington Hotel
(1 - 10 of 193 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wellington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg