Wellesley Manor Boutique Hotel

Wellesley Manor Boutique Hotel

Wellesley Manor Boutique Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
29 Wellesley St. East
Toronto, ON M4Y 1G7

Hotel Guest Rating for Wellesley Manor Boutique Hotel in Toronto

See Most Popular hotels in Toronto
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wellesley Manor Boutique Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Wellesley Manor Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wellesley Manor Boutique Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(5) | Traveling as Couple(5)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
March 21, 2017
Couple
9.0
I liked the tasteful decorat ions and comfort of the room.
It lacked hand soap and had no idea how to turn up the heat.
Solo Traveler
Willard from Chalk River, Canada
January 14, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
Just a few steps from hospital and retaurant.
Solo Traveler
Paul from Chicago, IL
June 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room was clean. Location was great. Parking was nearby. Price was right.
I wish there was more public areas. It is an old house.
Solo Traveler
John from Williamsville, NY
December 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
the physical building and location
The management was terrible. i arrived at 6:45 PM, no one answered the buzzer.Phone called, Found lockbox, very hard to use.
Solo Traveler
John from Williamsville, NY
December 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
cleanliness, location, price
had slight difficulty using the remote
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, Canada
December 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Perfect location!! Very quaint
that I had to be out of the room by 11 am
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ripley, Canada
December 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location for what we wanted to do while in Toronto was great for us. Loved that it was pretty much across from the subway stn. Small but nice enough room. Our queen bed was very comfortable. Would stay there again. Price was right for what we got
You don't want to have a basement room like our friend - you will hear the subway. Would have been nice to have had a public sitting area as rooms too small to visit in. Could have been a bit cleaner. Don't like seeing someone else's hair on the floor.

When you book just make sure you are not in the basement. It has a few flights of stairs and don't think any elevators. We were on the main level (room 22) so I don't know for sure. I just saw the stairs but no elevator doors. Might make a difference to you.

Couple
Adam from Amityville, NY
April 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
Literally right across the street from the Wellesley subway station. Location is amazing for the price and very close to church street and many places to eat, drink, and be merry. Hotel feels safe.
The room was small, but we expected that so it was ok. They did not clean well enough for my taste on a daily basis. They made the bed and changed the towels but did not vacuum or dust. Also no staff on site.

Great for the price and location. If you are going to spend a lot of time in your hotel room then find another hotel. Only one room key was given for two people. No staff on site. Room was pretty clean and had a nice classic feel. Great if you are solo or a couple looking to explore the city, but do not expect more than just a bed and small bathroom. Also, toilet was very close to bed area. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
This was the basic hotel I was expecting. The room was a good size for just me and the bed comfortable. Location is excellent, right across from the subway. Room was clean although a few things were a bit older looking. Free wifi was great!
Couple
Carol from London, Canada
June 7, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location was good. The setting is quaint.
Rooms were small.
Reviews of Wellesley Manor Boutique Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wellesley Manor Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.