Welk Resort San Diego

Welk Resort San Diego in Escondido

Welk Resort San Diego

Welk Resort San Diego Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
8860 Lawrence Welk Drive
Hidden Meadows, CA 92026

Hotel Guest Rating for Welk Resort San Diego in Escondido

# 10 of 12 hotels in Escondido
Based on 7 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Welk Resort San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Welk Resort San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Welk Resort San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Felisa from Whittier, CA
June 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything is there. Good for family trip
None - everything perfect

This hotel has everything you need. You don'y have to leave the place. Great location for children as well as adult. The place is clean and well kept and maintained. The Villas on the Green was kind of old but they kept it clean. We will come back. Actually, the last trip was out third on this resort. Well recommendable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Riu from Redlands, CA
July 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful surrounding
Parking spaces is very limited.

Overall, the hotel is a nice place to stay especially with your child. My only issue (did not stay long to find out more) is the parking - it seems illogical to me for so many units but so little parking spaces.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Trisha from Phoenix, AZ
July 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice and clean resort. They had activites all day long for all ages. I would recommend this to any family wanting to get away.
The distance from restarants and other areas long drive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karla from San Diego, CA
May 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean, luxurious, and plenty of space. Spouse says, "We're definitely coming back here!", kids said, "This is the best vacation ever!".
Not pet friendly.

Overall it's a luxurious, clean, quiet, and fun resort. It offers fun activities for the whole family. Also offers a variety of restaurant choices.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Norm from Montebello, CA
March 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I
liked the room having a kitchen.
The staff was not very accommodating. The fold out bed was HORRIBLE.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Francisca from Sacramento, CA
June 17, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Kid friendly and great amenities!
front desk. father is hadicap and request was ignored.

My children enjoyed this hotel more that legoland. i loved the amentities it offered and am looking forward to coming back for a family vacation with friends and their families. 2 days is not long enought to enjoy all that the hotel offers. my only complaint was front desk was not accomodating. i needed to be close to road and they put us in back and my father is hadicap and cant walk well. ...read more

Couple
Cryss from Oceanside,CA
May 5, 2010
Couple
9.0
The restaurant was awful.

The hotel was absolutely wonderful. Facilities were great. We were on a romantic getaway with my husband on a much needed vacation. We actually ended up buying a timeshare there because we enjoyed it so much. Can't wait to take the kids - they had so many activities there tailored for just them.

Reviews of Welk Resort San Diego
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Welk Resort San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg