Weldon - Days Inn Roanoke Rapids

Weldon - Days Inn Roanoke Rapids in Weldon

Weldon - Days Inn Roanoke Rapids

Weldon - Days Inn Roanoke Rapids Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1611 Julian R. Allsbrook Hwy
Weldon, NC 27890

Hotel Guest Rating for Weldon - Days Inn Roanoke Rapids in Weldon

# 1 of 1 hotels in Weldon
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Weldon - Days Inn Roanoke Rapids
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Weldon - Days Inn Roanoke Rapids
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Weldon - Days Inn Roanoke Rapids

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Princess Anne, MD
October 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel is located close to some nice restaurants and stores and is easily accessible from i95.
The bathroom was organized but was not cleaned. Breakfast was supposed to be available from 6 am. I woke up early to get a quick breakfast and continue my traveling and when I attempted to enter the breakfast I was told they needed more time.

The experience was not horrible but it was a little disappointing. The area has many options for overnight accommodations so I would advice to check your options.

Couple
Addison from Fort Walton Beach, FL
July 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was cheap and they had breakfast
Laundry was expensive. Laundry personnel charged $10 per load. And only one coin operated washer and dryer.

A budget hotel at most. Lower your expectations

Group Traveler
Thomas from Canton, OH
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
NOT ONE THING
Everything

The air conditioning didn't work. The rooms stunk to high Heaven. Horrible location. The staff refused to return our money. We left. I wouldn't let a wild boar stay there. We went up the street and stayed at a Holiday Inn Express.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prince Frederick, MD
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
It's location.
It was dirty. The shower was full of bugs. It had an offensive odor. In the end I didn't have much of a choice so I slept with long sleeves, long pants, and socks leaving a minimal amount of skin exposed to the bed. I will never again stay at this hotel.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Fuquay Varina, NC
April 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Choose this hotel for a cheap fishing weekend on the Roanoke and it met my needs. Not a clean overnight for the wife!
Couple
Claude from Ottaw, Canada
April 12, 2014
Couple
4.0
location
looked and felt cheap, carpet need some tlc, replace carpet and refresh furniture

invest in renovation, been going thedre for the last 25 years, some furniture, carpet dirty and used to the maximum

Group Traveler
Janet from Frostburg, MD
August 13, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
EASY TO FIND, CLOSE TO I-95
HAD A SMALL BREAKFAST AREA AND NOT MUCH OF A SELECTION.

ICE MACHINES DID NOT WORK. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, ROOMS WERE CLEAN.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, NJ
July 29, 2013
2.0
close to highway
musty rooms with leaking, loud air conditioning. Cobwebs all over doorway entrance. extremely small breakfast area with very limited breakfast. old furniture and carpet.

Don't know how this got an 8.2 on priceline. Room was musty with old carpet and old furniture. Cobwebs greeted us at doorway. Baths and sinks are new and clean and that's a help. Air conditioner was loud and leaky actually making carpet damp. Breakfast area was small with very little to offer. Can't recommend even at a low price. It is too depressing.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pelion, SC
May 13, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice, clean room. Very helpful staff.
The hotel's Moose Creek restaurant. The service was mediocre at best, but the food was horrible. One of the sauces we were served was rancid, and made us gag when we tasted it. They brought us a "new", just a rancid replacement, and did nothing else.

Overall a very nice stay. Close to restaurants and metro stations. Will use them again when we have business in the capital.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
March 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff was very accomodating, meeting all our expectations.
Reviews of Weldon - Days Inn Roanoke Rapids
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Weldon - Days Inn Roanoke Rapids
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg