Welborn Motel - Hamptonville

Welborn Motel - Hamptonville in Hamptonville

Welborn Motel - Hamptonville

Welborn Motel - Hamptonville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
3020 Rocky Branch Road
Hamptonville, NC 27020

Hotel Guest Rating for Welborn Motel - Hamptonville in Hamptonville

# 1 of 1 hotels in Hamptonville
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Welborn Motel - Hamptonville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Welborn Motel - Hamptonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Welborn Motel - Hamptonville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Travis from Fountain Inn, SC
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location and cost
About what I expected; no disappointments.

Have stayed there several times in the past

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, SC
May 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Only positive is its just a few dollars more than camping, with hot water and heat and a somewhat clean bed.
old, run down, dirty carpet, poor maintenance, fridge was missing, had to move microwave to a different location to plug in when using, then move it back.

Only stay there because of price and distance to Merlefest in Wilkesboro, NC. Would not want to be here if I had to stay in the room for anything other than sleeping. It is a very old property, and switches owners allot.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clemson, SC
November 19, 2012
Couple
1.0
It was quiet.
Wall paper peeling, carpet rippling, stained sheets, no refrigerator, no microwave, no clock, doors did not shut properly.

I would never return here again. I did not feel safe in this area and there was no town to speak of in this location, only a gas station. The staff was unable to communicate properly and used confusing language when referring to rooms. When selecting a room at this hotel, if necessary, understand that no rooms in this hotel have more than one bed. Rooms are named based on the type of bed in the room. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Geeta from Burnsville, NC
July 3, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
Friendly, close to Swan Creek wineries. Firm mattresses.
Original room did not have micro, fridge but they changed rooms. No King available as specified. Pool empty.

An excellent choice for inexpensive accommodations in Yadkin Valley Wine Country. Refrigerator to store picnic lunches. No coffee-maker. Good mattresses, pillows hard and lumpy.

Couple
Rusty & Erin from Mooresville, NC
June 28, 2012
Couple
1.0
this hotel was way over priced and not impressive at all
the uncleanliness of the room and the shower didnt work

The hotel was cheap and it showed it! I wouldn't stay there again ever nor would I recommend it to anyone ever!

Family Traveling with Teens
Zhongjie from Pittsburgh, PA
June 30, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
clean, convenient
service

The room was clean, and the facilities were good.The girl in the office was not so nice, she didn't let us to enter the office, and she seemed not know our reservation, so we had to stay under the strong sunshine for nearly half an hour...

Reviews of Welborn Motel - Hamptonville
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Welborn Motel - Hamptonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg