Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort

Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort

Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
101 Clematis Avenue
Waterton Park, AB T0K 2M0

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort in Improvement District No. 4

# 1 of 7 hotels in Improvement District No. 4
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ken from Norwalk, CT
September 24, 2016
Couple
6.0
The location was great beautiful area
Small room a little quaint but it served its purpose
Group Traveler
Debra from Edison, NJ
August 30, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Close to everything in town, able to walk to anywhere
No a/c No elevator
Family Traveling with Teens
Sandra from Edmonton, Canada
September 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We had issues with the cleanliness. At time of check out I informed the lady, and she was very helpful she provided voucher breakfast and also discount in my rate, she also sent me and email with the feedback. Thanks The beds really confortables
We had issues with the cleanliness. Buy they were able to take care of the situation pretty good. Poor internet
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Suwanee, GA
July 16, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Restaurant service was very slow and disorganized.
Couple
Alfred from West Lincoln, Canada
May 8, 2015
Couple
4.0
A million $ location!
Restaurant experience was average for breakfast. Dinner quality was dreadful! Service very poor: cold coffee sent back; battered fish re-fried - sent back! Cod fish yellowy/greasy as if kept warm. Lackadasickle waitress. Front desk staff lacked warmth.

Management dropping the ball! A world-class location/ facility going to waste.

Couple
Clarence from Kalispell, MO
September 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Central location close to all shops and restaurants.
Couple
Patty from Fowler, MI
August 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very helpful staff, great location in town, beautiful courtyard with hot tubs and very clean! I would recommend this place to anyone!

Very helpful staff, great location in town, beautiful courtyard with hot tubs and very clean! I would recommend this place to anyone!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Provo, UT
July 17, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Good location. We had an end room hence two doors. Even though we had four on the room, it was adeqate,
Couple
Raymond from Miami, AZ
October 17, 2012
Couple
4.0
Location. Food at Vimy's restaurant is good.
Room was small/crowded. Not all fixtures were working, including the bathtub and maintenance staff was not available. Furnishings in the restaurant are worn and torn. No guest laundry.

Waterton is beautiful and the lodge is in a good location, but there is a lack of attention to guest comfort and facility maintenance at this hotel. This was our second and last stay, we left earlier than planned. We are quite disappointed as we had enjoyed this hotel last year. Speaking to staff did not resolve any problems, their best suggestion was that we leave a note in the comment box, and the staff seemed to have no authority to resolve problems. We travel in the off season to avoid crowds and enjoy the fall colors, but clearly this hotel is not concerned with fall visitors.
...read more

Group Traveler
Dianne from Dauncannon, PA
October 8, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
Waterton, Alberta is a small town and this hotel is situated perfectly for seeing all the town has to offer. The rooms were clean but nothing fancy, as this is an area mainly for hiking and sightseeing. Not much for night life.
No
Reviews of Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.