Waterloo Inn Conference Hotel

Waterloo Inn Conference Hotel in Waterloo

Waterloo Inn Conference Hotel

Waterloo Inn Conference Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
475 King Street North
Waterloo, ON N2J 2Z5

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterloo Inn Conference Hotel in Waterloo

# 1 of 10 hotels in Waterloo
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterloo Inn Conference Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterloo Inn Conference Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterloo Inn Conference Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Susan from Moncton, Canada
November 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
sheets, pillows and robes were very nice
It is strange and inconvenient that the restaurant needed to be emptied by 1030H every Sunday. This has been a bother for me on 2 different trips now. Bizarre to have to leave a hotel restaurant because it is closing for half an hour in the middle of Sund
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
April 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
It's easy to get to, close to the university and services, has free internet, a fridge in the room, and an exercise room.
It is starting to show its age a bit, but the convenience and services outweigh that, as long as it is clean.

I rely a great deal on the internet, so having it available free is a big plus. Another feature that tips the scales for me is the fridge in the room. You can save lots of time and money by packing a small cooler of essentials, such as yogurt, cheese, cut veggies and fruit and storing them in the small fridge. The hotel is right across from a nice wooded area for walks and jogging, and has an indoor exercise room with treadmills, step-machines, a few free weights, a couple of exercise balls, and a balance platform. I find getting some exercise before or after a long drive is a good way to relax. I will definitely stay there again for the location and features of the hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Deborah from Newmarket, Canada
March 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location, right off highway but still quiet, close to University and convenient to shopping, movie theatre and food choices. Very comfortable beds.
Group Traveler
Laura-Lee from Barrie, Canada
March 6, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Very nice staff, nice pool. Loved the robes to use in the rooms as well
The tub was slow to drain, I was in 358 & I forgot to mention it to the staff and there were no tortilla placed by the pool.

Excellent service, great price, in town from barrie formy daughters cheer competition and had a great experience

Business Traveler
James from Troy, MI
February 24, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Location based on where meetings were in town.
Internet service was poor. Weak wireless signal and frequent drop offs.

Rooms are comfortable and facilities are nice. Internet is not good. I thought restaurant was overpriced for food received. Breakfast buffet is "typical" hotel fare, nothing special. Lots of great local restaurants worth trying.

Business Traveler
Jim from Troy, MI
October 15, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Coffee maker in room was broken.
Business Traveler
Lisa from Brantford, Canada
June 5, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Lovely courtyard, excellent and helpful staff.
Nothing

Really comfortable hotel. Beds and pillows extremely comfortable, quiet, staff who go beyond the call of duty. Situated about 2 km from the universities.

Couple
Angela from Waterloo, Canada
October 27, 2011
Couple
8.0
Updated televisions, responsive staff, refrigerator.

Only issue was we asked to be booked on a floor without a wedding party. Although we were told there were no wedding guests on our floor we still had quite a bit of noisy traffic late in the night.

Family Traveling with Teens
Stephanie from Farmingville, NY
September 29, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Close to nice town, easy to get to, big, comfortable rooms, wonderful beds and linen
Kind of pricey

Hotel was in a nice location and easy to find for travelers and drivers. Great beds, pillows, and linen. The staff was very accommodating and efficient.

Couple
David from Webster, TX
June 13, 2011
Couple
6.0
location is fine for access to Waterloo University/RIM etc.
hotel is very dated and run down. Price is way high given room and public amenities

Hotel is in a nice location for accessing Waterloo University and RIM. There are basically no other options in the area except the Comfort Inn which is only marginally cheaper. This hotel is better than the Comfort Inn but not by much. Rooms and public areas are dated and in need of maintenance.

Reviews of Waterloo Inn Conference Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterloo Inn Conference Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg