Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
Two Waterfront Place
Morgantown, WV 26501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

# 3 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 366 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Susan from Lexington, KY
August 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We enjoyed being in the corner room on the 11th floor-- great view, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, 50% off regular price.
The curtain was off the rod on the end and could not be closed completely. Parking is far away.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Hill, VA
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
We had people knocking on our door at 2 in the morning looking for someone else.
Group Traveler
Renee from Churchville, NY
February 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful hotel with nice bar/rest. Great location to our son's college / nice pool & spa. Great price!
No
Group Traveler
Dana from Ranson, WV
February 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
very friendly staff bed was very comfortable
would have been a bit better if there was a fridge already in the room ,possibly a snack machine in ice area and when the registration was done that the front desk person noticed 3 people in the room that extra towels toiletries offered
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chagrin Falls, OH
January 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kimberly from New Martinsville, DC
October 23, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Was very nice, especially having the restaurant and club on site. Truly made the stay that much more special.
not really!

This was probably the 6th or 7th time staying at this hotel and have always loved it there. The staff is so friendly and helpful, the rooms were so spacious and lovely. Loved the large bathroom. Would definitely stay here again!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsport, TN
August 16, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
the soft bed
that parking was not free ($6) and that breakfast wasn't included

The hotel was fine. I expected a little more considering it was ranked as the nicest in the area. Most hotels I've stayed at were considered average (chains), so I am not use to an upscale place. That is why the no free parking or breakfast took me by surprise.

Group Traveler
Angela from Walls, MS
August 14, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location Awesome, Clean, Beautiful View.
Waitress in dinning area was not friendly or helpful at all. And I was charge $15 more than the receipt showed.

The hotel is really nice and clean worth the money though the staff may need to be interviewed a little closer. I checked in on 8/9/13.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Uniontown, OH
August 5, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Nice location friendly staff
Food and beverage prices were a bit in realistic. Rooms did not have the amenities that most average places do. Ex fridge, micro. Come on what would that cost you
Group Traveler
Gregory from Mentor, OH
July 30, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
No

Starting to need an upgrade. Clean but well used

Reviews of Waterfront Place Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 group traveler reviews)
See all 196 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg