Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
Two Waterfront Place
Morgantown, WV 26501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

# 2 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 356 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason, OH
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent rooms, calm and quite, relaxing and slept well.
Parking is behind the building and takes about 5 minutes to walk from the garage to the front desk. This is okay, but if you left something in the vehicle and need to make another trip, it is inconvenient.

Just excellent!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charles Town, WV
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very clean, well maintained property
Parking was quite a long walk from the lobby. Had to pay $6 for parking which was advertised as "free"

Nice property, very clean and convenient to Morgantown locations without having to deal with University traffic.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Stittsville, Canada
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, OH
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful, accommodating and friendly
Parking is not convenient, but for a few extra dollars you can valet park
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donnetta from Ripley, WV
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Conveniently located close to WVU and some really good restaurants. Beds were sleep number beds...
It is a long way from parking garage to hotel

Lots of character and friendly staff

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Allen, VA
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Rooms are large, beds are comfortable. Next to river trail and short distance to wvu.
The room near outside ac building can be noisy. You hear the humming all night long. The cold and hot pools have sands or small rocks on the bottom.

Overall very good experience. Very friendly and professional staffers. Rooms are large and clean. Enjoyed river front settings. Despite association with wvu, it's not on campus, but 5 minutes drive. Room next to ac building is noisy than others.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Tonawand, NY
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The front desk staff and valet staff very nice, friendly and professional
The service you received at the spa was not in line with the prices. Staff was late, I was offered a discount which was not applied.

The sheets on the bed were not changed during our 3 night stay and the tub was not cleaned during our stay. Not sure if housekeeping staff were on holiday schedule for the holiday weekend but I was disappointed

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jonathan from Crownsville, MD
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was beautiful, clean, and we enjoyed using the pool/hot tub.
Wished there would have been a continental breakfast.

The hotel was almost too nice for a family with two small toddlers like we had, but my husband and I would love to visit the area again and him and I alone will stay here again for sure.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
January 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Queen beds and bigger room
Parking was inconvenient.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexander, NY
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Service was great, and the restaurant was very accommodating for our family which included a small child. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable.
Everything was perfect.

This hotel was lovely, we took our chances with Priceline and hoped to find a decent place to stay while traveling - we were pleasantly surprised to find such a friendly staff in a well run hotel.

Reviews of Waterfront Place Hotel
(1 - 10 of 24 family with young children reviews)
See all 190 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg