Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Two Waterfront Place
Morgantown, WV 26501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

# 2 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 431 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Niles, OH
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Beautiful hotel with lots of amenities.
Several teenage boys rough housing in the pool area ruined my families experience in the pool. I brought it to the attention of the front desk.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Charleston, SC
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Price was right. Needed a place to stay on our way to Canada.Located on a waterfront walk that had a great brick oven pizza restaurant.
The pool area was not very clean. Room was in need of some updating. I do not think they should charge for parking.

Friendly valet and front desk staff

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Greenwood, IN
June 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked the location to a walking trail and proximity of my family.
The walk from the parking garage to the hotel lobby.

During our stay, the power went out on that Saturday afternoon and it was still out until we checked out mid-Sunday morning. It was difficult to get ready for my niece's graduation party in the dark and no electricity.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellwood, IL
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Super friendly staff. Really enjoyed the pool!
Nothing to dislike. Was surprised there was no refrigerator in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jill from Mendenhall, MS
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was perfect.
No

Some people complained about the parking but I was happy to make the walk everyday & get some exercise in.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tiffany from Cowen, WV
March 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
it was clean and quiet
The parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, WV
February 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Was very very upset that we booked this hotel based on its star level and out daughter was have surgery the next morning and is gonna be home bound For a month.....pool was closed for maintenance. ...very very upset and disappoint to say the least
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnstown, PA
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great hotel with great views of the Monongahela River
Nope

Very happy

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marilyn from Chesapeake Beach, MD
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great rooms, very quiet and roomy.
Parking in the garage is a good walk to the hotel when you have little kids and it is late. Also the parking is $6/day.
Reviews of Waterfront Place Hotel
(1 - 10 of 24 family with young children reviews)
See all 173 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.