Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Two Waterfront Place
Morgantown, WV 26501

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

# 1 of 21 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 505 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ravenswood, WV
January 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Walking distance to restaurants, beautiful river view, rail trail along river, pool and hot tub both were great temperatures, friendly staff, valet service, nice water pressure in showers, spa on site, and easy check-in/check/out.
No refrigerator in our room, could adjust the thermostat/but only on the fan setting, needed an extra blanket on beds
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Parkland, FL
November 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, WV
September 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The lobby is very nice. The rooms for large and comfortable.
Some rooms are starting to be a little outdated. Restaurant was very expensive for small portions. Parking was very far from hotel lobby.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
September 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice large bathroom.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Hackettstown, NJ
August 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
close to WVU
parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eva from Lexington, SC
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Claysville, PA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Niles, OH
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Beautiful hotel with lots of amenities.
Several teenage boys rough housing in the pool area ruined my families experience in the pool. I brought it to the attention of the front desk.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Charleston, SC
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Price was right. Needed a place to stay on our way to Canada.Located on a waterfront walk that had a great brick oven pizza restaurant.
The pool area was not very clean. Room was in need of some updating. I do not think they should charge for parking.

Friendly valet and front desk staff

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Greenwood, IN
June 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked the location to a walking trail and proximity of my family.
The walk from the parking garage to the hotel lobby.

During our stay, the power went out on that Saturday afternoon and it was still out until we checked out mid-Sunday morning. It was difficult to get ready for my niece's graduation party in the dark and no electricity.

Reviews of Waterfront Place Hotel
(1 - 10 of 26 family with young children reviews)
See all 199 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.