Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
Two Waterfront Place
Morgantown, WV 26501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

# 2 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 371 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Huntington, WV
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
the bed
the pbp machine on 9th floor did not accept bills

it was fantastic

Couple
Tim from Alpharetta, GA
December 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and general quality
Self-park was a long way from lobby & $6 daily
Couple
Joseph from Batesville, IN
October 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Hotel staff were welcoming. Restaurant service for dinner was very good.
Sleep number bed did not work. Restaurant services for breakfast was very bad.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Malden, MA
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, Cleanliness, free parking and very outstanding restuarant.
Nothing

Personally, I think its the best options in Morgantown, WV and please keep the prices as low as I got. thanks

Couple
Karena from Hummelstown, PA
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comfortable bed, great staff, and quiet.
No

Excellent service. Check in was quick. Used Valet parking for ease. It was quiet, which us hard to find in a college town. Rooms were spacious and the bed was comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from High Point, NC
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was wonderful. Could not have asked for anything better!!!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 9, 2014
Couple
2.0
The Location
Not really clean, very old in accomodations for the price.

It simply did not live up to our expectations.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centerburg, OH
June 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location. It sits on the river so you can walk along the water.
It was somewhat overpriced for the amenities. It was OK for a business trip but we were there for pleasure, so some things did not appeal to us.

It is attached to a convention center which is great if you are there for a convention. We were there to meet family. The parking garage was not overly close so you either paid daily to valet park or paid daily a little less to park it yourself and walk the distance. A nice hotel just could be a little more pleasure oriented.

Couple
Joshua from Washington, DC
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff are incredibly courteous and friendly. The room was immaculate and ideally situated within easy walking distance to restaurants and nightlife.

My wife and I always stay here when we travel to Morgantown. For the amenetities, location and cleanliness, it offers one of the best values in the Morgantown area.

Couple
Thomas from Silver Spring, MD
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything at this Hotel was first class, from the room to the restaurant.

Very clean, quiet and the staff was very professional

Reviews of Waterfront Place Hotel
(1 - 10 of 61 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 198 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg