Hotels in Morgantown

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
Two Waterfront Place
Morgantown, WV 26501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

# 2 of 21 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 306 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
March 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was close to where we needed to be.
Not sure we'd consider it 3.5 stars?
Couple
Carol from Tonawanda, NY
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful, the view very nice and the staff was most helpful
We liked everything.

We had stayed in another hotel in town previously and were not satisfied. The Waterfront Place will be the only place we stay in Morgantown in the future.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksburg, WV
March 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Beautiful, classy place. Located maybe a mile from High St, the heart of Morgantown. Clean as a whistle everywhere i was in that hotel and the staff dress and act like professionals. Very courteous.
They hve two pkg garages on the property but u can only use the one farthest away from the hotel entrance n believe me its a hike. Ridiculous. They do offer valet pkg but for a fee. Also ridiculous. I asked where the mini fridge was n theres a $10 fee!

Overall i rly liked the place. Loved the pool n jacuzzi too. Very nice, classy place to stay

Couple
Jonathan from Nitro, WV
March 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
February 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very scenic location not too far from the interstate. Nice hotel and very well run.
Everything was fine.
Couple
Jennifer N from Santa Rosa, CA
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great staff awesome bar and restaruant
The bed comforters

We travel o West VA due to family a lot and stay here every time. Theirs no where else to stay in town as far as I'm concerned. Great staff in all areas of the hotel and really good restaruant and hotel bar open til 10-11. Shuttle service if needed also

Couple
Julie from Turnersville, NJ
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was beautiful and in a perfect location. The free parking was a definite plus.
We liked everything about the hotel.

Although, we only stayed one night at the hotel, we would definitely stay there again. We have already recommended the hotel to others staying in the area. In addition, the price was excellent.

Couple
Kelley from Ferndale, MI
February 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

The staff was very accomodating. Clean. Only issue was that the pool and hot tub was closed due to a drainage issue, but they were very apologetic.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
January 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean
We liked everything

Nice place to stay, good location, nice view from window

Reviews of Waterfront Place Hotel
(1 - 10 of 64 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 182 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg