Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
Two Waterfront Place
Morgantown, WV 26501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

# 3 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 340 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 9, 2014
Couple
2.0
The Location
Not really clean, very old in accomodations for the price.

It simply did not live up to our expectations.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centerburg, OH
June 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location. It sits on the river so you can walk along the water.
It was somewhat overpriced for the amenities. It was OK for a business trip but we were there for pleasure, so some things did not appeal to us.

It is attached to a convention center which is great if you are there for a convention. We were there to meet family. The parking garage was not overly close so you either paid daily to valet park or paid daily a little less to park it yourself and walk the distance. A nice hotel just could be a little more pleasure oriented.

Couple
Joshua from Washington, DC
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff are incredibly courteous and friendly. The room was immaculate and ideally situated within easy walking distance to restaurants and nightlife.

My wife and I always stay here when we travel to Morgantown. For the amenetities, location and cleanliness, it offers one of the best values in the Morgantown area.

Couple
Thomas from Silver Spring, MD
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything at this Hotel was first class, from the room to the restaurant.

Very clean, quiet and the staff was very professional

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kinnelon, NJ
May 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location. Very nice hotel.
Parking is horrible. They charge you, most drive to hotels. Long walk from garage to lobby through empty part of hotel..would be uncomfortable at night alone. Just learned today (2 days after checkout ) of armed robbery at hotel. Room was not cleaned

It is one of the nicest hotels in Morgantown. If you want to be near downtown, this would be your choice other than the Chestnut Hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
March 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was close to where we needed to be.
Not sure we'd consider it 3.5 stars?
Couple
Carol from Tonawanda, NY
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful, the view very nice and the staff was most helpful
We liked everything.

We had stayed in another hotel in town previously and were not satisfied. The Waterfront Place will be the only place we stay in Morgantown in the future.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksburg, WV
March 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Beautiful, classy place. Located maybe a mile from High St, the heart of Morgantown. Clean as a whistle everywhere i was in that hotel and the staff dress and act like professionals. Very courteous.
They hve two pkg garages on the property but u can only use the one farthest away from the hotel entrance n believe me its a hike. Ridiculous. They do offer valet pkg but for a fee. Also ridiculous. I asked where the mini fridge was n theres a $10 fee!

Overall i rly liked the place. Loved the pool n jacuzzi too. Very nice, classy place to stay

Couple
Jonathan from Nitro, WV
March 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Waterfront Place Hotel
(1 - 10 of 65 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 199 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg