Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Two Waterfront Place
Morgantown, WV 26501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

# 2 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 430 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newtown, PA
June 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
Friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast.
They have sleep number beds, that they are replacing soon. The bed in our room was broken and my side of the bed deflated several times through the night, very uncomfortable.
Couple
Stevie from Princeton, WV
June 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Modern
Parking
Couple
James from Huber Heights, OH
June 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
number bed
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trenton, NJ
May 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
The understated grandness of the hotel.
The bathroom tub had several chips in it and the grout was noticeably dingy. The exhaust fan was not working so the room fogged with steam.

The hotel was centrally located and in a scenic area. It was very near the trails and many attractions. The hotel was quiet and the staff pleasant. Everything from checkin to checkout was seamless. A great experience.

Couple
Theodore Frederick from Camden, ME
May 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location: on the river and river walk, walking distance to outdoor dining, close to daughter's apartment.
Couple
Michelle from Atlantic Beach, FL
April 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was nice and clean with lots of open space and a good view of the city and river.
I didn't like the charge for a local call and that only one guest received free parking. I received a bill under the door for .85 cents for the local call (who charges for this?) I made to order pizza and $6.00 for parking for a second guest.
Couple
Gary from Morgantown, WV
April 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
clean hotel. nice rooms.
no refrigerator or microwave. that sucks. needs a laundromat.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walworth, NY
April 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
the restaurant was excellent
the pool was cool
Couple
Maryanne from Mount Vernon, OH
April 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
we requested view of the water, and did just that.
They need to figure out how to address parking. People who have handicapped stickers need to know that they will have to walk a long distance. So it was $6.00 for the parking garage or$10.00 for the valet. They just need to make it easier.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Checotah, OK
March 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness was good, the hotel bar/grill was convenient as I was able to go have a couple of great tasting local beers while waiting on girlfriend to get out of class.
Not having a refrigerator in the room was somewhat inconvenient since we were there for 5 days. I did hear the hotel is working on getting those in the rooms though.
Reviews of Waterfront Place Hotel
(1 - 10 of 53 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 172 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.