Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place

Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place

Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Two Waterfront Place
Morgantown, WV 26501

Hotel Guest Rating for Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place in Morgantown

# 2 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 637 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Allan from Huntington, WV
July 19, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Thermostat did not change room temp. Stayed cold. Room 423 Parking charge of $10 and LONG walk from parking don't match, a long-standing problem. I like the new bathroom fixtures. Bedding comfortable. Marriott mattresses used to hurt my back.
Solo Traveler
Mariah from Rockville, MD
May 15, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
Modern decor and Starbucks in the lobby
The walls were extremely thin. I had to hear noise from the hallway, the guest room above me, and from the guest room next to me all day and all night.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Morgantown, WV
February 21, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
The proximity to the Wharf district and Downtown is great. It's an easy relatively flat 5 minute walk downtown.
The Hotel is under construction currently. I wish I'd have known this before booking.
Solo Traveler
Gary from Hiller, PA
January 3, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
May be the best rooms I have ever stayed in...clean and roomy and staff was amazing!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Notre Dame, IN
October 14, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked that it sort of embodied the best of Morgantown - not just another soul-less chain hotel. Very warm woodwork and décor. Beautiful setting on the river. Etc.
They are currently under renovation and they are about to take away it's charm and make it ultra modern with things like vinyl floors in the rooms and weird modern "art". Yuck!
Solo Traveler
Lori from Vernon, CT
September 28, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was perfect with an easy in and out. Close to WVU - but not in the thick of things of the University. Peaceful Waterfront property !
The only unfortunate issue is that the Hotel is going through renovations (never heard a thing- mind you ) my room was fabulous ! Took a bit to find the location of the restaurant but staff was very apologetic and signs directed to destination.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Service and clean room
Rooms didn't have a microwave or refrigerator
Solo Traveler
Michael from Harrisburg, PA
August 10, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Harrisburg, PA
August 10, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Size, location, view, pool
parking fee
Solo Traveler
Gordon from The Villages, FL
August 6, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Not much
There was construction going on the sounds were as thought there were a series of jack hammers above the room they had for me.
Reviews of Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
(1 - 10 of 25 solo traveler reviews)
See all 184 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.