Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
Two Waterfront Place
Morgantown, WV 26501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

# 1 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 384 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Elijah from Sumter, SC
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
location, staff and facilities were outstanding
Cost of breakfast
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bluefield, WV
January 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Rude valetEntry from parking garage to room was very inconvenient!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrick, NY
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Everyone from the valets to front desk to staff in restaurant were very helpful and curteous.
Long walk from parking garage, but you could valet for $4 more.

Beautiful view from room.

Solo Traveler
Terry from Boise, ID
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The price & location
They wanted to charge for parking. I protested. Also breakfast was not included

Due to a noise in the Heat - A/C, I had to change rooms at midnight. The night manager offered a breakfast voucher.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longmeadow, MA
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Personel were great
To thick of a comforter

Great Location

Solo Traveler
Michael from Beach City, OH
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Beautiful building and grounds. Great location in Morgantown. Very nice public areas and restaurants.
Carpeting in room was stained, sink was cracked.
Solo Traveler
Richard from Brunswick, OH
June 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Everything was great other than the parking situation and no complimentary breckfast.
I really did not like being charged to park at the hotel. Also the parking was way too far from the hotel. I could not believe the distance I had to walk with luggage to get there. There should also be some sort of complimentary breckfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
June 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
everything was great
parking was kinda inconvenient. has a garage but long walk from it

great place

Solo Traveler
Douglas from Garfield, NJ
May 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Frank from New York, NY
March 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room and the view were very nice for the price I paid. I also enjoyed the all you can eat breakfast every morning. It was a cut above most hotel breakfast buffets. The restaurant and room both had a river view.
No. Everything was fine except the indoor pool was small, but that doesn't matter to most people.

This is the nicest hotel in the Morgantown area.

Reviews of Waterfront Place Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 solo traveler reviews)
See all 176 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg