Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Two Waterfront Place
Morgantown, WV 26501

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

# 1 of 21 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 504 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Given, WV
January 31, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Spacious room/bathroom; comfortable bed; cleanliness of entire hotel; top-notch staff; excellent value for the cost (however, I stayed mid-week when there was nothing going on in Morgantown); exercise/walking trail by hotel
Nothing free except internet; not real close to things (however, hotel restaurant/bar is nice and food was good; and there were 2 restaurants within reasonable walking distance)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairmont, WV
January 28, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location, atmosphere, and convenience.
The hidden fees after booking. Thought is was going to be $--- plus tax but there were other fees and it ended up being around $---. That's still cheaper than normal, just wasn't expecting it. Also, didn't like the walking distance from parking garage.
Solo Traveler
Melissa from Wayne, MI
January 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The atmosphere was very nice, they have a variety of things to offer inside the hotel, including a spa, free wifi, dining and a bar! They allowed me to check in early since there was a room available. Definitely deserves more than a 3 star hotel!
The only thing I didn't like about this hotel is the parking garage which they give you a validated ticket but charge you $6 at checkout. I don't understand paying for a 4 star room then pay extra for parking!
Solo Traveler
Elise from Charlotte, NC
January 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location and friendly staff. The rooms are quiet.
It is getting dated and needs some upgrading.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellicott City, MD
December 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, MA
November 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Geoffrey from Youngstown, OH
November 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's becoming a Marriott soon...best place to stay in Morgantown!
WiFi not the best; most hotels aren't anyway. No big deal.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gillette, NJ
November 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Lynbrook, NY
July 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, convenience of valet parking, so tired from travelling on my first night and I was grateful to have a restaurant in the hotel. Food was good and my room was surprisingly large. River view was an added bonus.
Thought it so odd that there was no exhaust fan in the bathrooms.
Solo Traveler
Walter from Cincinnati, OH
June 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great Great Great , breakfast buffet was excellent! Service was great, I definitely would stay there again and I would recommend to my friends.
Long walk to parking garage, but I looked at as exercise.
Reviews of Waterfront Place Hotel
(1 - 10 of 25 solo traveler reviews)
See all 199 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.