Hotels in Morgantown

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
Two Waterfront Place
Morgantown, WV 26501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

# 2 of 21 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 306 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, OH
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
I enjoyed the free WiFi but it was pretty spotty and rarely worked after 5:00pm, which was frustrating.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rawlings, MD
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great pool area
Our room was not cleaned after our first night. They blamed Priceline on the mix up

Parking is bad. The breakfast was just ok. The omelette station was really cool! Pool was really nice. Sleep number bed a plus!

Business Traveler
Dave from Mohnton, PA
March 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Stephanie from Phoenix, AZ
March 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
great location and staff
Sleep number beds - not a fan.

Great spot. Convenient parking, great rooms and amenities.

Business Traveler
Marc from Lynn, MA
February 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Service was excellent and Ricky at the front desk was very helpful.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centennial, CO
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medina, OH
February 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Penny from Charleston, WV
February 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I loved the view from my riverfront room! I was attending a conference & the ease of getting to different events & areas was exceptional! Elevators were fast & plenty. Several events going on, place was packed but things ran extremely smooth! Great Staff!
It would make the stay nicer if they offered some type of free breakfast or a discount on their breakfast buffet for those staying in a room.
Business Traveler
Matthew from Leesburg, VA
January 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kenneth from Dublin, VA
November 25, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Great atmosphere and comfortable bed.
The parking is inconvenient. It seems like the hotel may have placed me in the handicapped room since I booked through priceline. The heating unit ticked randomly, the water pressure was poor, and the shower head leaked/was difficult to adjust.

Very nice hotel and very comfortable bed. Nice rooms with a decent view. Had a few minor complaints about my room (poor water pressure and leaking shower head in the handicapped room in which I was placed.

Reviews of Waterfront Place Hotel
(1 - 10 of 25 business traveler reviews)
See all 182 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg