Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
Two Waterfront Place
Morgantown, WV 26501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

# 2 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 440 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Charleston, SC
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Price was right. Needed a place to stay on our way to Canada.Located on a waterfront walk that had a great brick oven pizza restaurant.
The pool area was not very clean. Room was in need of some updating. I do not think they should charge for parking.

Friendly valet and front desk staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newtown, PA
June 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
Friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast.
They have sleep number beds, that they are replacing soon. The bed in our room was broken and my side of the bed deflated several times through the night, very uncomfortable.
Senior Travelers
R James from Milwaukie, OR
June 25, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Superb hotel. With outstanding amenities. An amazing pool!!
Wish we'd had a better view room---of the river, but that's not what we contracted for. Almost more service than we wanted---omnipresent camera, for example.
Solo Traveler
Walter from Cincinnati, OH
June 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great Great Great , breakfast buffet was excellent! Service was great, I definitely would stay there again and I would recommend to my friends.
Long walk to parking garage, but I looked at as exercise.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
June 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location downtown
The wifi and internet was having issues. They were resolved but given the size of the hotel, I think it should have been resolved more quickly.
Business Traveler
Annette from Catawba, VA
June 23, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Distance to parking garage and the daily charge for parking.
Couple
Stevie from Princeton, WV
June 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Modern
Parking
Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Granite City, IL
June 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and amenities.
Only my noisy neighbor who went in and out of his/her door on Friday, 6/12 from 9pm - 4am. I believe the doors need some cushion when being closed, because they just slam, and that's not conducive for sleeping.

All staff were friendly and helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Greenwood, IN
June 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked the location to a walking trail and proximity of my family.
The walk from the parking garage to the hotel lobby.

During our stay, the power went out on that Saturday afternoon and it was still out until we checked out mid-Sunday morning. It was difficult to get ready for my niece's graduation party in the dark and no electricity.

Couple
James from Huber Heights, OH
June 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
number bed
Reviews of Waterfront Place Hotel
(11 - 20 of 173 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.