Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
Two Waterfront Place
Morgantown, WV 26501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

# 2 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 340 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
June 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
everything was great
parking was kinda inconvenient. has a garage but long walk from it

great place

Family Traveling with Teens
Laura from Carmel, IN
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was very elegant, perfect location for us.
It wasn't the WOW factor I hoped it might be, but matched exactly to others reviews. I knew I didn't get the premium room so my expectations were lower. Front desk staff could be friendlier. Would prefer free parking.

I asked if late check outs were available because my tour would be over at noon (check out time) and wanted a few extra minutes to change before heading on the road. Was told the best he could do was 1:00. Sometimes it's not what you say, but how you say it. I was there for casual events and dressed for such. I suspect my service would have been different had I been in business attire without a teenager. Overall hotel was very good, but was happy to have a deep discount. Full price on a non-event weekend-you can do better. ...read more

Robert from Monmouth, IL
May 29, 2014
7.0
On the river with a river walk and restaurants.
Pay for parking and the parking garage was a long way from the elevators.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Tonawand, NY
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The front desk staff and valet staff very nice, friendly and professional
The service you received at the spa was not in line with the prices. Staff was late, I was offered a discount which was not applied.

The sheets on the bed were not changed during our 3 night stay and the tub was not cleaned during our stay. Not sure if housekeeping staff were on holiday schedule for the holiday weekend but I was disappointed

Couple
Joshua from Washington, DC
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff are incredibly courteous and friendly. The room was immaculate and ideally situated within easy walking distance to restaurants and nightlife.

My wife and I always stay here when we travel to Morgantown. For the amenetities, location and cleanliness, it offers one of the best values in the Morgantown area.

Albert from Carbon Hill, OH
May 28, 2014
10.0
The friendliness of the staff
Parking ... but not bug deal

Great place to stay

Couple
Thomas from Silver Spring, MD
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything at this Hotel was first class, from the room to the restaurant.

Very clean, quiet and the staff was very professional

Business Traveler
Robert from Ripley, WV
May 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Douglas from Garfield, NJ
May 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
May 21, 2014
8.0
They automatically charged the parking fee and I was not offered public parking.
Reviews of Waterfront Place Hotel
(11 - 20 of 197 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg