Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
Two Waterfront Place
Morgantown, WV 26501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

# 1 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 385 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tim from Alpharetta, GA
December 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and general quality
Self-park was a long way from lobby & $6 daily
Michael from Alliance, ND
November 8, 2014
6.0
Convenience
Parking far away from hotel checkin. Bathroom not clean hair all over
Business Traveler
Gina from Springfield, OH
October 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I loved EVERYTHING about this hotel. The staff was so helpful and the facilities were beautiful! My room was do clean and very spacious. I felt very safe too!
No!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone I know! I will definitely be back!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrick, NY
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Everyone from the valets to front desk to staff in restaurant were very helpful and curteous.
Long walk from parking garage, but you could valet for $4 more.

Beautiful view from room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnstown, PA
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great hotel with great views of the Monongahela River
Nope

Very happy

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, IN
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location and cleanliness.
We had 3 people and only had a King bed with no roll-a-way options. Plus, they told us we had a Sleep Number bed but when we got to the room, the bed did not work.

A breakfast would have been nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marilyn from Chesapeake Beach, MD
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great rooms, very quiet and roomy.
Parking in the garage is a good walk to the hotel when you have little kids and it is late. Also the parking is $6/day.
Couple
Joseph from Batesville, IN
October 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Hotel staff were welcoming. Restaurant service for dinner was very good.
Sleep number bed did not work. Restaurant services for breakfast was very bad.
Solo Traveler
Terry from Boise, ID
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The price & location
They wanted to charge for parking. I protested. Also breakfast was not included

Due to a noise in the Heat - A/C, I had to change rooms at midnight. The night manager offered a breakfast voucher.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Freehold, NJ
September 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Waterfront Place Hotel
(11 - 20 of 177 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg