Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
Two Waterfront Place
Morgantown, WV 26501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

# 1 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 400 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patricia from Meadville, PA
March 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff were very welcoming and professional. The room accommodations met our expectations and the restaurant was a wonderful convenience.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, WV
February 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Was very very upset that we booked this hotel based on its star level and out daughter was have surgery the next morning and is gonna be home bound For a month.....pool was closed for maintenance. ...very very upset and disappoint to say the least
Group Traveler
Tina from Caledon, Canada
February 25, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness
The pool was not in service; very disappointed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
February 24, 2015
Couple
4.0
Hotel staff was friendly and close location to downtown Morgantown
Rooms smelled bad, carpets throughout the hotel were dirty, pool was closed for renovations, room service screwed up our order and the hotel restaurant has terrible food. Extremely disappointed for what we paid.
Solo Traveler
Elijah from Sumter, SC
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
location, staff and facilities were outstanding
Cost of breakfast
Couple
Ashley from Uniontown, PA
February 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very nice room, nice location, very clean.
The ice machine didn't work, and the pop machine wasn't working on the floor I was staying on.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Cleveland, OH
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The dining offerings were wonderful. Although, I was not able to make it back in time for the Dinner special, we did partake of the Sunday morning Breakfast Buffet. It was awesome.
Upon returning back to the room after breakfast, my daughter mentioned how she had killed a bug on the pillow. I became alarmed and started inspecting everything, only to see at least 2 more bugs crawling on the bedskirt. I was paniced and outraged.

The hotel was very nice to look at, and had I not encountered the bug infestation, I would have given it high marks across the board, but because I was not expecting or prepared to deal with the bugs. I understand that hotels cant stop what other guest bring into the rooms with them, but they can and should have a plan of action to offer to guest when such things are discovered. I am still terribly affraid that I may have brought something home with me. I was also told by the hotel staff, that someone would be contacting me. To date, that has NOT happened. ...read more

Couple
Sherie from Downingtown, PA
February 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
It's just beautiful. The rooms are spacious (and spotless) The staff is very friendly.
n/a
Michael from Charleston, WV
February 10, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bluefield, WV
January 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Rude valetEntry from parking garage to room was very inconvenient!
Reviews of Waterfront Place Hotel
(11 - 20 of 180 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg