Hotels in Morgantown

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
Two Waterfront Place
Morgantown, WV 26501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

# 2 of 21 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 306 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mary from Council Bluffs, IA
March 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great people working there!
Ownership changeover caused some minor problems, but the staff handled it well. I'd stay there again.
Business Traveler
Dave from Mohnton, PA
March 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Stephanie from Phoenix, AZ
March 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
great location and staff
Sleep number beds - not a fan.

Great spot. Convenient parking, great rooms and amenities.

Couple
Jonathan from Nitro, WV
March 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Marc from Lynn, MA
February 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Service was excellent and Ricky at the front desk was very helpful.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingwood, WV
February 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Having the hotel attached to the event center made the location ideal for an overnight stay for those attending a late night event at the event center. I was able to check in early upon request and my room was ready at noon.
There was scuff marks (actual tears in the wall along the room entry way. The couch (sleeper soda) was dated (1970-80) and appeared dingy and dirty on the fabric. Standing by the window I tripped in a whole below the surface of the carpet.

This is the only 3.5 star hotel in the area and their rates are not much higher that 1-2 star area competitors. However, I truly expected more from this hotel. While I paid a 2 star price, I expected at least 3.5 star amenities and service. I was pleased to be given access to my room three hours early so I could drop my luggage prior to my 2pm show I was attending at the event center next door. However, I only ever saw 4 staff during the whole stay (2 desk agents and what I guess was 2 valet drivers). Never saw a housekeeper or their cart on my floor despite the doors down my hall being propped open by the security latch. The overall look and feel of the room was 2 star. They failed the dust test on frames and TV. No fridge or microwave in room, on floor or in guest areas. The whole in the floor below the carpet (big enough to put my toes in) was a scary thought for elderly guests that could trip into the window. Gym and pool were very basic, nothing to brag about. The in house bar and grill was decently priced despite the lack of ability to cook a premade burger patty to well done. When I returned from the show, my room was dark (housekeeping never came to turn a light on as I have experienced in other hotels. Room entry lights were not bright enough to see my way into the room as I felt my way around to turn on a lamp. Overall, I would stay here again over the lower rated competition nearby. The lobby area is very welcoming, the hotel is clean in common areas and the attached event center is massive and very nice! When you book this room and think its amazingly low price for its rating and compared to competition, remember its not necessarily the grand resort you were hoping for. However, you will feel safe with your family staying here. While my rant points of the negatives, do not get me wrong. I recommend this hotel highly, just don't over expect from this place as I did when I stayed the first time. I will be a guest here again in the near future. ...read more

Group Traveler
Renee from Churchville, NY
February 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful hotel with nice bar/rest. Great location to our son's college / nice pool & spa. Great price!
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centennial, CO
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
February 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very scenic location not too far from the interstate. Nice hotel and very well run.
Everything was fine.
Couple
Jennifer N from Santa Rosa, CA
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great staff awesome bar and restaruant
The bed comforters

We travel o West VA due to family a lot and stay here every time. Theirs no where else to stay in town as far as I'm concerned. Great staff in all areas of the hotel and really good restaruant and hotel bar open til 10-11. Shuttle service if needed also

Reviews of Waterfront Place Hotel
(11 - 20 of 182 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg