Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
Two Waterfront Place
Morgantown, WV 26501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

# 1 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 402 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Checotah, OK
March 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness was good, the hotel bar/grill was convenient as I was able to go have a couple of great tasting local beers while waiting on girlfriend to get out of class.
Not having a refrigerator in the room was somewhat inconvenient since we were there for 5 days. I did hear the hotel is working on getting those in the rooms though.
Couple
Briana from Cross Lanes, WV
March 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff was friendly and courteous.
Walk from parking garage to room elevator extremely long. I asked the valet prior to accessing the garage, he assured there was an entrance from the garage but failed to say only access to the hotel was on the 2nd floor of garage. Rm. floor very stained.
Michael from Alliance, ND
March 15, 2015
5.0
Staff tried to bill me for parking my garage pass wouldn't work. Fire alarm went off in room staff came in my room when I was in shower.
Business Traveler
Christy from Syracuse, NY
March 14, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
I have stayed at Waterfront Place three times now and always come back for the comfortable rooms, top-notch food in the Regatta restaurant and friendliness of the staff. Everyone is willing to answer questions, offer information on shuttle service, etc.
We had a slight delay in room service arrival on departure morning, but made a phone call and the food arrived quickly.
Group Traveler
Pamela from Oscoda, MI
March 11, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Overall the hotel was wonderful with a great staff.
The only problem we saw was the maid forgot to pull back the curtains & a beer can & candy bar wrapper were on the windowsill. Everything else was great.
Group Traveler
Kevin from Philadelphia, PA
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Latrobe, PA
March 10, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Rodney from Nitro, WV
March 8, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Laura from Queensbury, NY
March 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beautiful lobby & public spaces, clean spacious room, extremely friendly helpful staff, great bar, delicious food in Regatta Bar & Grill, great location, terrific shuttle services.
Too long of a walk to parking garage, validation tickets expired after only 1 use-needed to get new ones at front desk-very inconvenient, hot tub was out of order for duration of our 5 day stay, no refrigerator in room, need better coffee setup in lobby
Couple
Joie from Garrettsville, OH
March 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was beautiful hotel and great location
No fridge or microwave in hotel. Staff lacked in paying attention to detail. My guest had ordered a surprised gift of champagne and strawberries to be delivered at 7:30pm. They called my room at 6pm asking when I would like them & told me to act surprised
Reviews of Waterfront Place Hotel
(1 - 10 of 178 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg