Hotels in Morgantown

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
Two Waterfront Place
Morgantown, WV 26501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

# 2 of 21 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 306 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Cyrus from Hamilton, VA
April 14, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, OH
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
I enjoyed the free WiFi but it was pretty spotty and rarely worked after 5:00pm, which was frustrating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
March 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was close to where we needed to be.
Not sure we'd consider it 3.5 stars?
Couple
Carol from Tonawanda, NY
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful, the view very nice and the staff was most helpful
We liked everything.

We had stayed in another hotel in town previously and were not satisfied. The Waterfront Place will be the only place we stay in Morgantown in the future.

Family Traveling with Teens
Marcia from Baltimore, MD
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The indoor pool.
No.

Everything was good but the price is a little much. But great service.

Solo Traveler
Frank from New York, NY
March 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room and the view were very nice for the price I paid. I also enjoyed the all you can eat breakfast every morning. It was a cut above most hotel breakfast buffets. The restaurant and room both had a river view.
No. Everything was fine except the indoor pool was small, but that doesn't matter to most people.

This is the nicest hotel in the Morgantown area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksburg, WV
March 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Beautiful, classy place. Located maybe a mile from High St, the heart of Morgantown. Clean as a whistle everywhere i was in that hotel and the staff dress and act like professionals. Very courteous.
They hve two pkg garages on the property but u can only use the one farthest away from the hotel entrance n believe me its a hike. Ridiculous. They do offer valet pkg but for a fee. Also ridiculous. I asked where the mini fridge was n theres a $10 fee!

Overall i rly liked the place. Loved the pool n jacuzzi too. Very nice, classy place to stay

Danielle from Charleston, WV
March 18, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rawlings, MD
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great pool area
Our room was not cleaned after our first night. They blamed Priceline on the mix up

Parking is bad. The breakfast was just ok. The omelette station was really cool! Pool was really nice. Sleep number bed a plus!

Reviews of Waterfront Place Hotel
(1 - 10 of 182 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg