Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
Two Waterfront Place
Morgantown, WV 26501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

# 1 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 373 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnstown, PA
January 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very convenient location. Easy getting to and from.
None
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, MD
January 10, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Beautiful reception area, clean white linens
I first checked in at 8:30pm at night. I checked the room and it seemed very nice. However, I went to open the toilet and found feces - how this happens in a clean room, I have no idea! All I got was a food voucher and a room changed. Mildew in shower.
Couple
David from Huntington, WV
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
the bed
the pbp machine on 9th floor did not accept bills

it was fantastic

Couple
Tim from Alpharetta, GA
December 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and general quality
Self-park was a long way from lobby & $6 daily
Michael from Alliance, ND
November 8, 2014
6.0
Convenience
Parking far away from hotel checkin. Bathroom not clean hair all over
Business Traveler
Gina from Springfield, OH
October 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I loved EVERYTHING about this hotel. The staff was so helpful and the facilities were beautiful! My room was do clean and very spacious. I felt very safe too!
No!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone I know! I will definitely be back!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrick, NY
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Everyone from the valets to front desk to staff in restaurant were very helpful and curteous.
Long walk from parking garage, but you could valet for $4 more.

Beautiful view from room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnstown, PA
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great hotel with great views of the Monongahela River
Nope

Very happy

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, IN
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location and cleanliness.
We had 3 people and only had a King bed with no roll-a-way options. Plus, they told us we had a Sleep Number bed but when we got to the room, the bed did not work.

A breakfast would have been nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marilyn from Chesapeake Beach, MD
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great rooms, very quiet and roomy.
Parking in the garage is a good walk to the hotel when you have little kids and it is late. Also the parking is $6/day.
Reviews of Waterfront Place Hotel
(1 - 10 of 186 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg