Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel

Waterfront Place Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
Two Waterfront Place
Morgantown, WV 26501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Place Hotel in Morgantown

# 2 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 438 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Violene from Carson, CA
July 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
no smoking rooms
Group Traveler
Christine from Scottsdale, AZ
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Chris from Orem, UT
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel had an amazing gym, beds were comfy, hotel had a wonderful resturaunt as well as a buffet. Clean, happy environment.
Parking in self parking garage costs 6.00 a night. You have to walk 500.00 yards to the garage. No air vent in bathroom so if you poop the room stinks unless you open the door.
Couple
Christopher from Richmond, VA
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was very well maintained and clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Claysville, PA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Robert, MO
July 12, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Loved the Sleep Number bed and the huge bathroom with separate shower and tub (I scored an executive king room), with a lovely view of the river.
Solo Traveler
Mary from Lynbrook, NY
July 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, convenience of valet parking, so tired from travelling on my first night and I was grateful to have a restaurant in the hotel. Food was good and my room was surprisingly large. River view was an added bonus.
Thought it so odd that there was no exhaust fan in the bathrooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Niles, OH
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Beautiful hotel with lots of amenities.
Several teenage boys rough housing in the pool area ruined my families experience in the pool. I brought it to the attention of the front desk.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Charleston, SC
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Price was right. Needed a place to stay on our way to Canada.Located on a waterfront walk that had a great brick oven pizza restaurant.
The pool area was not very clean. Room was in need of some updating. I do not think they should charge for parking.

Friendly valet and front desk staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newtown, PA
June 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
Friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast.
They have sleep number beds, that they are replacing soon. The bed in our room was broken and my side of the bed deflated several times through the night, very uncomfortable.
Reviews of Waterfront Place Hotel
(1 - 10 of 172 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.