Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor

Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor in Windsor

Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor

Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
277 Riverside Drive West
Windsor, ON N9A 5K4
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor in Windsor

# 4 of 32 hotels in Windsor
Based on 287 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steven from South Holland, IL
November 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view was stunningly beautiful.
Vacant spaces adjoining lobby. The bar & stores are closed.

The riverfront parkway makes a nice walk.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ypsilanti, MI
November 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view was gorgeous
It was not made clear that I would have a deposit taken out of my account and it would take up to 30 days to come back.
Couple
Tracy from Mansfield, OH
October 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view from our hotel room was absolutely amazing, room 1412. A panoramic view of the Detroit River and Skyline. My husband and I had a hard time leaving the room as we stood at the window watching barges and activity, skyline at night was wonderful!!
$12 a day for parking, but underdstand it is necessary at times depending on location of hotel. Card to lift gate was erased due to my husband having to close to other items in his wallet, had to back up, park car, go back to hotel to have reprogrammed

Hotel was within walking distance to everything, absolutely beautiful in everyway, but again the biggest highlight was the view from our room as it was so spectacular. Hotel staff very helpful, provided detailed map of riverfront area, walked to everything, casino, bars, restaurants, etc. Felt very safe at all times, actually a very quiet low key town which you wouldn't expect with a casino. Would definately stay here again in a hearbeat. Missed the opportunity to go to the Wine Trail about 30 minutes away, would definately like to have experienced that. However we did find the Walker Brothers Brewery and the Canadian Club Distillery, so that was nice. ...read more

Couple
Janice from Kimberley, Canada
September 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
The view was amazing. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was great.
Lots of confusion with rooms not showing as booked even when we had confirmation numbers. Everything worked out in the end.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
September 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
The foyer was beutiful. Breakfast is included in the room rate and it was a good selection. The rooms were clean and updated.
I had to change rooms twice because the renovated one side of the hotel, but the other half is fairly outdated.

The location is great. the front of the hotel can use some remodeling to allow vehicles to park and check -in rather than having to park across the street from the back of the hotel. Other than that, we are glad to have chosen the Waterfront Hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Mississauga, Canada
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stone Ridge, NY
September 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location and view
The parking garage and it's approach to the hotel

I remember a review when it was first built. It said the hotel turned it's back on Windsor. But a view of Windsor from that location might not be very good, especially today.

Solo Traveler
John from Urbandale, IA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The view of the river and Detroit skyline and the well kept property.
No complaints with my stay.

The location is right along the river and there are several nearby places where you can grab a bite to eat or just explore on foot.

Senior Travelers
Christopher from Toronto, Canada
August 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The room was clean and well appointed, with a breath-taking view of the Detroit River and Detroit.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northville, MI
August 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
The view was awesome
The room smelled like it had been smoked in when the A/C would go on...

Would of like to of had glass drinking glasses, not plastic. The room and bath has not been renovated like others. This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this hotel; we love the location to Ceasars Casino, where we like to see concerts.

Reviews of Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg