Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
10 Washington Street
Oakland, CA 94607
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel in Oakland

# 1 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Lupe from Fresno, CA
July 14, 2015
6.0
Great views, unfortunately I asked for waterfront view and received parking lot view.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmyra, PA
April 16, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location, nicest of hotels near Jack London Square. Friendly staff. The Bellman very knowledgeable of area.
Fact I couldn't get a room at same rate for my whole trip had to stay elsewhere initially, since there was an event there was an event going on and rates were higher than govt. would pay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gregory from Issaquah, WA
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
We booked this hotel as we liked the park around Jake London Square.
For the price we paid, the room was small and the bathroom was outdated and tiny. "City View" was actually view of the back alley. Not worth the price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ballinger, TX
February 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was clean a nice hotel. Only problem was clear directions to the hotel.
The freaking train.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Park, PA
December 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Lovely area, easy access to the Ferry to Downtown San Francisco, cozy lobby with fireplace, coffee and tea bar, friendly helpful staff.
the parking situation was limiting for our guests, most hotels now days offer a free breakfast,

I would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

William from Sacramento, CA
August 22, 2014
10.0
The hotel itself was very comfortable.The bed was as good as our sleep number at home, so we had restful sleep each night.The location was great easy /economical ferry to all tourist areas of San Francisco,not to mention Giant games.
No,it was a great find and will be a destination hotel for us to enjoy the Bay area.

All rooms have apparently been remodeled ,with Keurig coffee maker,microwave,small refrigerator,safe,plug ins ,well kept.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Austin, TX
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location, adjacent to the bay and Jack London Square.
The cute refresh of what is really a quite dated property doesn't address some core issues: squeezed bathroom spaces, creaky doors, sub-standard midcentury build quality... It's typical Bay Area: premium prices for average quality.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Glastonbury, CT
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
I loved the way the hotel keeps the character from a different era but keeps it clean and modern. The location is terrific.
I reserved a city view room. The view I got was off an exterior wall and was told city view meant a certain side of the hotel. The room was a little small but functional.
Solo Traveler
Shaun from Carrollton, TX
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly & helpful staff. Location good for my purposes (baseball games, jazz club). No problems with street noise (train, a concern when booking). Felt safe in immediate area. Nearby Farmers Market Sun & hotel wine & cheese reception weeknights nice.
Didn't have a breakfast. Charge to use their business center (I.E. computer internet). However, they did have offer free some free beverage apples & allowed free printing of plane boarding passes. Not inexpensive, but not out of line with bay area.

Nice setting and convenient to Jack London square. Easy ferry access to San Francisco

Reviews of Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.