Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
10 Washington Street
Oakland, CA 94607
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel in Oakland

# 1 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cheryl from Alpine, CA
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
the view oout our balcony was breathe taking, the staf especially valet was extremely helpful!
As with any older hotel, there is a certain musty oder.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location!
The shower was awkwardly placed in the bathroom and could use updating.

Nice hotel. Convenient location.

Business Traveler
Karen from Long Beach, CA
August 21, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The evening receptionist was fantastic.
Hallways were worn down.
Lupe from Fresno, CA
July 14, 2015
6.0
Great views, unfortunately I asked for waterfront view and received parking lot view.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmyra, PA
April 16, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location, nicest of hotels near Jack London Square. Friendly staff. The Bellman very knowledgeable of area.
Fact I couldn't get a room at same rate for my whole trip had to stay elsewhere initially, since there was an event there was an event going on and rates were higher than govt. would pay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gregory from Issaquah, WA
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
We booked this hotel as we liked the park around Jake London Square.
For the price we paid, the room was small and the bathroom was outdated and tiny. "City View" was actually view of the back alley. Not worth the price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ballinger, TX
February 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was clean a nice hotel. Only problem was clear directions to the hotel.
The freaking train.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Park, PA
December 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Lovely area, easy access to the Ferry to Downtown San Francisco, cozy lobby with fireplace, coffee and tea bar, friendly helpful staff.
the parking situation was limiting for our guests, most hotels now days offer a free breakfast,

I would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

William from Sacramento, CA
August 22, 2014
10.0
The hotel itself was very comfortable.The bed was as good as our sleep number at home, so we had restful sleep each night.The location was great easy /economical ferry to all tourist areas of San Francisco,not to mention Giant games.
No,it was a great find and will be a destination hotel for us to enjoy the Bay area.

All rooms have apparently been remodeled ,with Keurig coffee maker,microwave,small refrigerator,safe,plug ins ,well kept.

Reviews of Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.