Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel in Oakland

Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
10 Washington Street
Oakland, CA 94607
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel in Oakland

# 1 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

William from Sacramento, CA
August 22, 2014
10.0
The hotel itself was very comfortable.The bed was as good as our sleep number at home, so we had restful sleep each night.The location was great easy /economical ferry to all tourist areas of San Francisco,not to mention Giant games.
No,it was a great find and will be a destination hotel for us to enjoy the Bay area.

All rooms have apparently been remodeled ,with Keurig coffee maker,microwave,small refrigerator,safe,plug ins ,well kept.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Austin, TX
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location, adjacent to the bay and Jack London Square.
The cute refresh of what is really a quite dated property doesn't address some core issues: squeezed bathroom spaces, creaky doors, sub-standard midcentury build quality... It's typical Bay Area: premium prices for average quality.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Glastonbury, CT
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
I loved the way the hotel keeps the character from a different era but keeps it clean and modern. The location is terrific.
I reserved a city view room. The view I got was off an exterior wall and was told city view meant a certain side of the hotel. The room was a little small but functional.
Solo Traveler
Shaun from Carrollton, TX
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly & helpful staff. Location good for my purposes (baseball games, jazz club). No problems with street noise (train, a concern when booking). Felt safe in immediate area. Nearby Farmers Market Sun & hotel wine & cheese reception weeknights nice.
Didn't have a breakfast. Charge to use their business center (I.E. computer internet). However, they did have offer free some free beverage apples & allowed free printing of plane boarding passes. Not inexpensive, but not out of line with bay area.

Nice setting and convenient to Jack London square. Easy ferry access to San Francisco

Business Traveler
Sharon from Edmonds, WA
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
We have never been to Oakland before. We loved our entire stay. The hotel was spotless clean, the entire staff could not have been nicer. We will definitely stay here again! I chose it for the reviews. The reviews were spot on! Thanks!
No. We loved this hotel!

Our room was one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've stayed in. The view was great. I like a room that has a coffee maker and this one had a new Keurig coffee maker! How great is that?? The front desk "happily" printed out directions to the place where my class was located in San Leandro. Both my husband and I loved this hotel. There are great restaurants in this immediate area. Everything from a quick bite to fine dining. I had one of the best meals I've ever had in my life at Scott's Seafood Restaurant! We had a great trip. Thank you Oakland! ...read more

Couple
Kelly from Santa Rosa, CA
March 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Loved the boutique feel and decor. Location was excellent.
poor working closets (both were off the hinge and hard to open/close) short staffed at bell/valet desk. ended up having to shlep our stuff ourselves. However manager was very kind and offered to comp our valet next visit.
Couple
Steven from Seattle, WA
January 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location along the boardwalk in Jack London Square.
Noisy heating system. Carpet was a little ratty. Waterside view room was on the ground floor and had no privacy with window shades open. $25 dollar per day parking!

Friendly staff.

Couple
Regina from Citrus Heights, CA
December 31, 2013
Couple
9.0
Because of location you do hear the amtrack train coming by.
Couple
John from Greeley, CO
August 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location. It was right by the inlet bay where you could see all of the activity on the water.
That there shuttle van service did not operate on the weekend's.

The hotel was everything that we were hoping for. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our little vacation was perfect. If we are ever in the Oakland area again , we will definately stay here again.

Reviews of Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg