Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
3015 Oak Lawn Avenue
Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Guest Rating for Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas in Dallas

# 8 of 212 hotels in Dallas
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Katherine from Denison, TX
January 3, 2016
Couple
8.0
Loved the historic feel
Front desk staff not very attentive but I think there was an audit or something going on.
Couple
Russell from Spicewood, TX
January 2, 2016
Couple
6.0
Location was good. The staff was friendly and helpful.
I didn't like the fact that you were required to valet park when the parking lot was not full and was within 40 yards of the hotel. The heating unit in the room was old and noisy.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, TX
December 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The best place to stay in Dallas. Everything you could want is close by and the staff is the best in town.
The only thing that could make me like this place more is if I lived there!
Couple
Bart from Edmond, OK
December 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
The scent of the beautiful lobby and the Christmas decor. Very classy all around.
Solo Traveler
Ronald from Austin, TX
November 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The standard was set by the luggage handler, and from there I was most impressed by the service and attention to detail by the staff.
Solo Traveler
Danny from El Paso, TX
November 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Large clean room - fast elavators - excellent car park - excellent restaurant & bar
More convenient wi-fi in the.room
Jeffrey from New York, NY
November 2, 2015
10.0
Location
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy Springs, GA
October 20, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
It was conveniently located to where I needed to be.
The bathroom was fairly small. But, it is a fairly old hotel. No exhaust fan to get rid of steam. The airport shuttle was going to take 40 minutes to get me, so I just took a cab instead. The restaurants were not great.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ruben from Newport Beach, CA
September 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The staff was friendly, location is good and lobby and bar are ok.
This hotel is very, very tired. My shower clogged more than once, the drywall was withered away below the air conditioning exposing the inside of the wall, it smells a bit musty in the rooms.I wouldn't stay there again.
Solo Traveler
R K from Columbia, MD
August 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Large room, large bathroom, large closet, everything I needed.
The only parking is valet parking - it costs about $26 a day plus, of course, tips. The valets are really nice guys and all, but I don't like not actually knowing where my car is.

Great location, walkable to everything in Oak Lawn, easy local drive to Highland Park. Fairly luxurious, historic building - yet somewhat less expensive than others in the same class and area (I'm looking at you, Meridien-Stoneleigh!) You don't actually want to drive your car up to the address on Oak Lawn; there's no parking or even stopping there, just the hotel's own vehicles, and it's difficult to back out again. So set your GPS for Cedar Springs, the side street which has the entrance to the valet parking. ...read more

Reviews of Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.