Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel

Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel in Orlando

Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel

Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1500 Epcot Resorts Boulevard
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 263 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was great, customer service was exceptional.
The resort fee and self parking fee are a little ridiculous, in my opinion. I understand charging for valet service, but to charge a fee to do self-parking when you are already required to foot a $23 resort fee is pretty inconsiderate.

Great hotel to be at during the Christmas holidays - lots of activities for the kids.

Business Traveler
Sean from Cleveland, United Kingdom
December 5, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joseph from St. Louis, MO
December 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel, well-located, with great access to parks, shopping, and restaurants
decent food at Picabu, but very pricey for what you get
Couple
Richard from Long Beach, CA
December 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
I love the "Epcot Resort" location. You can ride the water taxis to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios - or you can walk if you like. The Boardwalk is right next door, and it has nice shops and restaurants. The Picabo buffet is open 24 hours.

It was much cheaper than the Disney hotels, but it is still "on property" in walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The room is quite nice. The pool is not "Stormalong Bay", but it is still quite nice and fun for the kids.

Family Traveling with Teens
William from Brentwood, TN
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
transportation options to and from the various resorts
Only double beds
Couple
Janine from Hanover, MA
November 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
Liked the location and restaurants
Poor customer service. Given an option to go green & get 4 $5 credits to use in the hotel. Was told they would be left each night under the door....never once were they under the door, always had to go to the front desk and ask for them, only got 3, rude
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was inside of WDW, that is great. Very convenient (walkable) to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We enjoyed eating breakfast at Picabu before we went to the parks.
Room was on first floor, it was chilly the first night (no heat settings on A/C controls). We called, they had engineering adjust the temperature. Hallways had odd odor.

Big hotel, old school Disney. Renovations are schedule for 2015.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Leo from Winnsboro, TX
November 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location is all this place has going for it.
Staff is reluctant to assist with even small requests like bringing the water and coffee that they charge for $23 per day for.

This is a rundown average hotel room. It is NOT worth the $---- advertised price or event the $---- price. The rooms are run down - with mold - beat up furnitur e and dirty floors in the entrance and bathroom. I was appalled that disney passes this off as a $--- per night room. Add $23 per day hotel fee plus an additional $16 for self parking to complete the rip off. Dont believe the heated pool claims - its heated but still frigid. Poolside drink and food service is available if you happen to catch one of the workers. Maybe you will be luckier than us - I was there three days and could not. The hallways smell like an old dirty restaurant - event the room floors. ...read more

Couple
Kevin from Morriston, FL
October 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
The whole Disney experience was fine, nobody does it better!.
the fact that I was charged $16 for parking at the Dolphin was a bit overboard, it left a bad taste in my mouth. I can accept the overcharging on the property but this was a bit greedy,. also on the walk to Epcot there were no signs leading the way
Couple
John from Defuniak Springs, FL
October 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location, staff
No microwave, walls thin can hear next room easily, had to get up in middle of the night to change thermostat every few hours (worst part).

Probably will stay somewhere else next time.

Reviews of Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 131 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg