Walnut Creek Marriott

Walnut Creek Marriott in Walnut Creek

Walnut Creek Marriott

Walnut Creek Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2355 North Main Street
Walnut Creek, CA 94596

Hotel Guest Rating for Walnut Creek Marriott in Walnut Creek

# 2 of 6 hotels in Walnut Creek
Based on 284 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Walnut Creek Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Walnut Creek Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Walnut Creek Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Carlsbad, CA
December 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Quiet, for the most part. And very comfortable. Bed was nicely done, and comfortable. Very clean, and appealing.
I was in room 467...the shower head needs help! Otherwise, up to your usual high standards. You can hear the doors opening and closing to the other rooms. Which as a light sleeper I find annoying.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
December 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Good location
Loud parties that the crowd carried out into the parking area and were leaning on valet parked vehicles including mine.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
December 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Front desk was super friendly and helpful.
They charge for EVERYTHING. Parking,internet, they even tried to charge me to check out at 1:00pm instead of 12:00. And I'm even part of their rewards program.
Solo Traveler
Ronny from Monterey Park, CA
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Used to have free prking. Now they charge $20/ night. It is a nice hotel, but it seems like they nickel and dime you. For what you pay, they charge you for in room internet? Really?

Be ready to pay for incidentals.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookings, OR
November 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean and comfortable rooms and lobby. Courteous staff.
Would like option to add breakfast to the original booking.
Solo Traveler
Bert from Spring Valley, NY
November 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice, big, clean hotel in a great neighborhood.
Only valet parking. When I checked out, I called down 5 minutes before like I was told, but still had to wait almost another 15 minutes for my car. I was also promised free internet, but when I signed into the wifi, I was charged a fee
Solo Traveler
Darman from Martinez, CA
November 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
i have always loved this chain , the staff the lean comfy rooms all wonderful.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eureka, CA
October 30, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
I liked the bed and the cleanliness.
I called ahead and asked for two double beds, the front desk staff assured me I would get two double beds and that he would secure it for me. I show up and they're sold out. They did nothing to accommodate me for the problem.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Bernardino, CA
October 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
Hotel itself was very nice but on a busy corner.
Surprised with 20 dollar a day valet parking with no choice of self parking. Staff too busy. Waited in line 20 mins. for check in. Valet lost our car for several mins. Housekeeping mgr. walked into room without knocking. Staff too busy.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The managers and the valet service were excellent. Also the restaurant staff were very attentive. The bed was very comfortable
Reviews of Walnut Creek Marriott
(1 - 10 of 122 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Walnut Creek Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg