Walker River Lodge

Walker River Lodge

Walker River Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
100 Main Street
Bridgeport, CA 93517

Hotel Guest Rating for Walker River Lodge in Bridgeport

# 2 of 7 hotels in Bridgeport
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Walker River Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Walker River Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Walker River Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marc from Newbury Park, CA
October 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great room. Friendly staff
Was not able to take advantage of the continental breakfast. There was no seating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poulsbo, WA
October 13, 2015
Couple
4.0
It was in a convenient location.
The bed was uncomfortable. Whenever I got out it made a sound like a spring was giving way. The room was tiny with just enough room to walk around the bed. You had to close the bathroom door to have enough room to sit on the toilet.

The water ran hot and cold while in the shower. I'm not sure what the problem was. There wasn't anyone else using water in the room but this was very unpleasant.

Walter from Belmont, Canada
July 29, 2015
The view
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sausalito, CA
October 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location in Bridgeport.
Room was uncomfortably small. It was also dark.
Verified Hotel Guest from Grass Valley, CA
September 12, 2013
8.0

We chose this hotel as it was midway to our destination and it was dog friendly. It was clean, the grounds were well kept and the pool was really nice. It has a fenced in small yard for dogs to get some exercise in a safe place. We appreciated that. Since we had our pup with us we tried to find a place to dine that accepted pets. We found a place called "J's on the Corner" that had great burgers and a nice patio. In addition there is a great restaurant for breakfast directly acrossed the street called Hayes Street Cafe. The town of Bridgeport was really a charming little town and I'm glad we stopped and spent some time there. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kearney, MO
July 25, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Small space with very small tables in the breakfast area.

Overall we were pleased with this Hotel, which is actually a very well converted Motor Lodge. The room was clean and comfortable with a rustic/fly fishing decor that we found appealing. There were several good restaurants close by to choose from.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Scot from Lodi, CA
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The two bedroom apartment is very big and complete.
The two-bedroom apartment they rent to those online is 1/4 mile away from the rest of the Motel. No grass, next to a storage yard.

Don't rent the two-bedroom apartment online. They have 2 more that are on site but don't rent them online. Overall a nice place.

Solo Traveler
Meghan from Ardmore, PA
July 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
So cute, great location. Everything about it was wonderful!!
Couple
George from Ceres, CA
June 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful!! Clean, big bathroom. Hair dryer, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, and wifi. They did not skimp on anything!!
We weren't there long enough!!!

Love it. Will be back in July.

Reviews of Walker River Lodge
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Walker River Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.