Hotels in London

Waldorf London Hilton

Waldorf London Hilton

Waldorf London Hilton Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Aldwych
London WC2B 4DD

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf London Hilton in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf London Hilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf London Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf London Hilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stephen from Portland, CT
October 8, 2013
Couple
6.0
bathtub plumbing leaking notified staff but not fixed 2nd day buffet breakfast was cold and they knew it but served itanyway

ok but would not stay again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longmeadow, MA
October 6, 2013
Couple
4.0
Room tiny; breakfast was not included in room rate; and staff was at best not overly helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
October 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location. Front desk staff was very good.
Room was DEFINITELY not a 5 star room. Bed was not comfortable. Mattress must be old. The maids were inconsistent , sometimes we were given wash clothes, not always, never replenished shower gel.

Our room was not a 5 star room. After our bid on Priceline I read many reviews that also said the same.

Couple
Tony from St Johns, Canada
September 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
location

good hotel experience, excellent location, close to theatre, dining, sites, etc.

Couple
Thomas from San Francisco, CA
July 2, 2013
Couple
Great location - just minutes from the Covent Garden tube stop. Excellent amenities - delux, state of the art room; complimentary water bottles in room; free use of fitness center.
We requested a king bed and received a queen; our room had a view of the adjoining roof; it was tucked away toward the rear of the hotel. We felt that we were given an inferior room (long walk to room and queen bed)because we booked on Priceline.

See above.

Couple
Geoffrey from Cedar Grove, NJ
November 5, 2012
Couple
6.0
Great location for theaters, dining, Covent Gardens and SOHO.
Very small rooms, creaky uneven floors and not a lot of amenities given the star rating.
Couple
Sheila from Tempe, AZ
November 4, 2012
Couple
9.0
Location, location, and
location.
Showing age, needs refurbishing in some areas.

Great location, helpful staff. Showing some signs of wear. In the bar the seat cushion was frayed. For a 5 star hotel this should be taken care of immediately.

Couple
Russell from Vancouver, Canada
October 23, 2012
Couple
6.0
Nice bathroom.
Dirty windows (outside) and in need of update.

The location and reputation of this hotel by name is good. However, the rooms don't live up to the expectations.

Couple
Steve from Portland, ME
July 15, 2012
Couple
10.0
Upgraded to executive club level then hotel upgraded me to a Jr suite.
N/A

Centrally located in the West End. Excellent and Professional management. Got a great price on Priceline then paid an extra 40 pounds per night for upgrade which resulted in us obtaining a junior suite. What a combo play.

Couple
Kelvin from Lutz, FL
June 5, 2012
Couple
5.0
Very clean pretty room.
Bed was not a queen - 2 twin beds.

The hotel was gorgeous, fantastic and centrally located. However, the "Queen" bed was actually 2 twin or small double beds pushed together. It kept separating throughout the night. Also, there was noise from the floor above us was quite bad; poor sound proofing in the hotel allowed this noise to be very loud in the room. The final issue was a maid knocked on the door at around 7:45 am, I went to answer the door and 2 seconds later she was opening the door. Now, I did not have the Do Not Disturb light lit, but it was early and over 4 hours before official checkout time and we were not checked out. While the people there were overall very nice and treated us great, I would not stay there agatin, primarily over the bed issue. I don't expect (2) twin beds as a queen bed; it is just not acceptable for a 4 star hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Waldorf London Hilton
(1 - 10 of 12 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 26 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf London Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg