Waldorf London Hilton

Waldorf London Hilton in London

Waldorf London Hilton

Waldorf London Hilton Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Aldwych
London WC2B 4DD

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf London Hilton in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf London Hilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf London Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf London Hilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Pamela from Lubbock, TX
September 7, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I work in the customer service field and would rate this staff very high. Everyone was very friendly and eager to assist.
No

I would highly recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.

Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 7, 2013
4.0
Location and staff. Breakfast buffet was good.
room was old and dated. Carpets were dirty and worn. Would not even rate the room 3 star unfortunately.
Couple
Thomas from San Francisco, CA
July 2, 2013
Couple
Great location - just minutes from the Covent Garden tube stop. Excellent amenities - delux, state of the art room; complimentary water bottles in room; free use of fitness center.
We requested a king bed and received a queen; our room had a view of the adjoining roof; it was tucked away toward the rear of the hotel. We felt that we were given an inferior room (long walk to room and queen bed)because we booked on Priceline.

See above.

Business Traveler
Joel from Vancouver, Canada
April 8, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The room was small but had everything I required.
The room I was allotted was in the attic and required you to take the elevator to the top floor and then walk up a flight of stairs. Very low ceilings in bathroom. At check-in, you were made to feel like a 2nd class citizen for booking on travel site.

The hotel was on the margins of the district in which I believed I was booking.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Northbrook, IL
March 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel has a wonderful location. Tube stations are close by. Buses run regularly from just outside the hotel. Our family of 4 stayed in a King Junior Suite and it was well worth the extra $ because the added size made a big difference in comfort.
Wi-Fi in the room at ~$22/day is a ripoff.

I've had good experiences and bad experiences with Priceline hotels. This was a good experience. The hotel was in an excellent location with the Covent Garden Tube station less than a 5 minute walk. From that stop, you can get to all the major attractions of London rather quickly. Our room was a Junior Suite and the extra space added to the comfort. We do not spend a great deal of time in our room but for sleeping, it was nice not to be on top of each other. Plus, with the Junior Suite, you received free breakfast in the Executive Suite and the food they had there was just as good as you'd find anywhere else on the neighboring streets. I'd stay at this hotel again.What I didn't like what the steep $22/day Wi-Fi charge. That seems a bit obnoxious. ...read more

Business Traveler
Emerick from Sunnyvale, CA
March 18, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Location excellent. Staff generally professional. Very nice, but not a 5 star hotel. Rooms modern, but nothing special. Some rooms can be very small with very poor views.
In my opinion this is not a five star hotel. it is a very nice hotel, but standard for what you would expect for an upscale Hilton or other chain hotel. I have stayed at the JW Marriott Grosvenor House which is heads and shoulders a much better hotel.

First, the location is excellent. It is within easy walking distance of Trafalgar Square, Picadilly, and Leiceister Square. Buckingham Palace is walkable, but probably 20 - 25 minute walk. If you are into show, it is smack in the middle of the West End. Underground stops are a few blocks away, but no more than 10 minute walk, if that. However, buses stop right outside hotel.Hotel is undergoing renovation with most rooms done. Did not experience any noise from ongoing work. There is no turndown service or some of the other niceties that you might receive at other 5 star hotels, but the rooms are attractive and modern. The daily maid service was good, but not outstanding.I generally had good experiences with hotel staff. When I checked in I got a very small room, with no view, and required walking up steps to room. Had to go to desk twice because no answer at front desk, but last time duty manager took me to room to be sure I liked it before moving me. I had to pay an extra 30 pounds (for the entire 5 nights of my stay) which was very fair.Like many hotels in London, Internet access can be very expensive. $50+ pounds for 5 days if you are not a HHonors member (highest two levels). Also, allows only two devices to access at once. If this not rated as a five star hotel, I might review it differently as it is perfectly serviceable as a lower star hotel. I would have not reservation recommending the hotel if you are looking for a 3.5/4.0 star hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Theodore from Ft Lauderdale, FL
December 3, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
New modern rooms but small
the room was a little small

location was great the hotel was 5 star all the way

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
November 29, 2012
Group Traveler
4.0
Location and staff.
The rooms were dumpy, tiny and has no dressers. I have seen better closets. In one room, the TV was in the hall, not facing the bed. They should not sell this rubbish.
Verified Hotel Guest from Southport, CT
November 26, 2012
7.0
Location
The information that I had (from Priceline) was that check-in was at 2pm, although the staff said that it was 3pm. They did not have a room ready for us until about 3:25 and that was only after I had to argue with reception and they showed us some rooms

Great location, many attractions and theaters in walking distance. Certainly not a 5* facility. Service and staff were inconsistent.

Family Traveling with Teens
Daniel from Marblehead, MA
November 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
the location and room quality was a very pleasant surprise. It was right in the heart of the theatre district.
not really, it was a great experience.

overall, this worked out really well for my daughter and me. The room was very spacious and the staff excellent and caring. For example, we needed an electrical converter and they had them in the mini fridge to borrow for free. If you need wifi, they will give you a code to use in the lobby, otherwise the room wifi is pricey.

Reviews of Waldorf London Hilton
(11 - 20 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf London Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg