Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Waldorf Astoria Orlando in Orlando

Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Waldorf Astoria Orlando Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane
Orlando, FL 32821
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria Orlando in Orlando

# 11 of 290 hotels in Orlando
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jay from Miami, FL
November 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
attentive staff
broken equipment in gym, room refrigerator unplugged, burnt out lights needed to be changed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Panama City Beach, FL
November 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Mostly quiet compared to Disney resort hotels
Shuttle buses to the Disney parks don't come as often as the Disney buses.
Couple
John from Winston Salem, NC
October 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was modern and elegant.

I had reserved a room with one King bed. I also believe, I selected a slightly higher rate for a King Bed. Upon check-in, I was told that it was a preference and not a guarantee and because I booked with another site, they did not know the details of the rate and would not make an adjustment. Therefore we had to stay in a room with two queen size beds. Otherwise, had a known I would not be able to have a single king bed, then I would have booked a slightly lower rate for two queens. So I feel as though I was overcharged for something that I did not receive. The hotel and amenities were wonderful in all other ways. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coconut Creek, FL
October 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was nice, hotel very clean. Other than location, this was a good place to stay
hotel staff in general was nice, however, the spa staff leaves a lot to be desired.
Couple
Ronald from Tyler, TX
September 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel accommodations are outstanding and the staff are the best ever. Always willing to be helpful and very fridnely.
Nothing

On our last night we planned to take the shuttle to EPCOT for the evening fireworks. When the shuttle arrived the driver told us that he could not get us to EPCOT in time. The doorman, Louis, hearing this quickly arranged for a private limo to take us to EPCOT, and charged the fare to the hotel. We made it to EPCOT in time for the evening fireworks. I've never had anything like that happen before. Just great service ...read more

Couple
Robert from Erie, CO
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is a beautiful hotel with friendly staff and 5-star amenities. We'll definitely be back. Perfect for our 25th anniversary.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
room was very nice, service at Bull and Bear was top notch
service at other restaurants was subpar, slow, etc. Staff overall does not provide 5 star service (outside of Bull and Bear)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
July 29, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Inverness, FL
May 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The entire staff we encountered was outstanding and location were convenient to Premium Outlets and Disney. Very lush grounds.
No.

Only stayed one night but upgraded to suite for $50 and it was well worth it. Room was outstanding. Dined in steakhouse restaurant and although a little pricy the meal and service were impeccable.

Couple
Richard from Hollywood, FL
April 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
The anticipation of staying at a Waldorf but it did not meet any of my expectations
blood on bed sheets reading light didn't work non-flexible staff $25 fee per night for internet and other things I never used but had to pay for anyway very long walk to self parking would not give me even one minute for late check out

the outside of the hotel was the ugliest I have ever seen, it looks like a Soviet office building. the rigidity and inflexibility of the staff were to an extreme

Reviews of Waldorf Astoria Orlando
(1 - 10 of 16 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 44 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg