Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Waldorf Astoria Orlando in Orlando

Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Waldorf Astoria Orlando Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane
Orlando, FL 32821
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria Orlando in Orlando

# 11 of 290 hotels in Orlando
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jay from Miami, FL
November 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
attentive staff
broken equipment in gym, room refrigerator unplugged, burnt out lights needed to be changed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Panama City Beach, FL
November 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Mostly quiet compared to Disney resort hotels
Shuttle buses to the Disney parks don't come as often as the Disney buses.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Gorgeous hotel, grounds, pool, and restaurants.
There was an outdoor party that boomed music until 12AM. My children could not sleep. The hotel offered us a room on the other side, which helped... until the party goers re-emerged at 3AM to party in the hall.

The hotel comped all of our costs for our overnight stay. However, it did not make up for the fact that we did not have a restful sleep. The hotel did state that this was highly atypical, and wanted us to please try them again on another visit. IF the outdoor party was truly an atypical event, then I would recommend this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lorraine from Toms River, NJ
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff and accommodations were top notch. Absolute best breakfast buffet. Truly five star, highly recommend.
Couple
John from Winston Salem, NC
October 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was modern and elegant.

I had reserved a room with one King bed. I also believe, I selected a slightly higher rate for a King Bed. Upon check-in, I was told that it was a preference and not a guarantee and because I booked with another site, they did not know the details of the rate and would not make an adjustment. Therefore we had to stay in a room with two queen size beds. Otherwise, had a known I would not be able to have a single king bed, then I would have booked a slightly lower rate for two queens. So I feel as though I was overcharged for something that I did not receive. The hotel and amenities were wonderful in all other ways. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Philip from Jupiter, FL
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We love the chocolate and champagne served at Peacock lounge.
Everything was great just wish po bar/food was open later.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coconut Creek, FL
October 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was nice, hotel very clean. Other than location, this was a good place to stay
hotel staff in general was nice, however, the spa staff leaves a lot to be desired.
Couple
Ronald from Tyler, TX
September 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel accommodations are outstanding and the staff are the best ever. Always willing to be helpful and very fridnely.
Nothing

On our last night we planned to take the shuttle to EPCOT for the evening fireworks. When the shuttle arrived the driver told us that he could not get us to EPCOT in time. The doorman, Louis, hearing this quickly arranged for a private limo to take us to EPCOT, and charged the fare to the hotel. We made it to EPCOT in time for the evening fireworks. I've never had anything like that happen before. Just great service ...read more

Couple
Robert from Erie, CO
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is a beautiful hotel with friendly staff and 5-star amenities. We'll definitely be back. Perfect for our 25th anniversary.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
room was very nice, service at Bull and Bear was top notch
service at other restaurants was subpar, slow, etc. Staff overall does not provide 5 star service (outside of Bull and Bear)
Reviews of Waldorf Astoria Orlando
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg