Hotels in New York City

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 327 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Todd from Williamsville, NY
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was the Waldorf. Everything
No

Great service every where, great food, great bars. great location

Group Traveler
Melissa from Alexandria, VA
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Stephen from Lively, Canada
January 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Bonnie from Tonawanda, NY
November 14, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was very clean, love the history of the building.
a little guidance by staff as you arrive would be lovely. We had to carry our luggage up approx. 12 steps.

The old world charm and new amenities was a perfect blend. If you are looking for urban stark cold -- this is not the place. It was a wonderful experience. I would recommend this in a heartbeat!

Group Traveler
Stephanie from Arlington, VA
June 18, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was really helpful. From each doorman to the concierge to the man at the elevator, every greeting I felt so welcomed.
Group Traveler
Vera from Bristow, VA
May 17, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The history of the hotel
The staff and servers were not courteous. The doorman was extremely helpful.

The overall did not meet my expectations. I was looking forward to spending mothers day weekend at the historic Waldorf with my mother. When we arrived, the front desk attorney ignored me for several second as she proceeded to continue a conversation with another employee until I interrupted them for assistance. The Ripon was smaller then what I expected and the bathroom had paint chipping around the shower and ever shower curtin wad very hard to move back and forth that had plastic curtin rings that became stuck. I just wanted this time with my Mom to be special and I was very disappointed. ...read more

Group Traveler
Barbara from Arlington, MA
May 15, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Great spaces, really classy service, grand old historic hotel.
Group Traveler
Monica from Accokeek, MD
March 2, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
What an amazing experience!!! I will be back, great service!!
Group Traveler
Denis from Concord, MA
January 27, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Very attentive staff. Nice room. Elegant lobby.
Loved it

Elegant hotel and very attentive staff.Room was a nice size and very comfortable.I always bring a lactose-free creamer with me and keep it in the hotel refrigerator. Because the Waldorf has an electronic sensor for each item in their refrigerator, then brought up a mini-fridge for me in 10 minutes. Impressive!One surprise was the cost of the brunch. It was a nice brunch that I expect would be $25-$30. With tip it was $56 per person. I can afford it, but it's a bit ridiculous to charge that much for coffee, orange juice, bacon, omelets and french toast. The Metro Cafe is 2 blocks away. It's not classy or enarly as good, but it is 1/5 the price. ...read more

Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(1 - 9 of 9 group traveler reviews)
See all 204 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg