Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

Waldorf Astoria New York

Waldorf Astoria New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
301 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 578 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, TX
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Beautiful lobby and public spaces. It rained one day and they handed out umbrellas for those who needed them in the lobby.
The room was like that you would find at any hotel in almost any price range. Definitely more like 2 or 3 stars. Our room had a leak under the sink and the bathroom was tiny. The air conditioner didn't work, and small waters from the minibar cost $8+

The waldorf salad is truly wonderful, but I would stay somewhere else, and make a reservation to dine here next time.

Group Traveler
Yue from Yingkou Road, Shanghai, China
October 13, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location is very good with walk distance to many famous spot such as Lockfeller Center.
Room is small with no WIFI.

The corridor is spacious elegant.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Macedon, NY
September 26, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
nice entranceways and historic
rooms was not kept up very well, chips in paint, bathroom, small rooms, hallways had chipped paint everywhere and wallpaper chipping away

overall the lobby is nice and historic, but the rest of the hotel does not keep up with it. it does not keep up with its reputation or star rating. also they are not willing to work with you on room accommodations cost me over--- to move to a smaller room with 2 beds. I understand what they are trying to do to keep the historic reputation going but the upkeep is poor at best. I would not stay there in the future. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The History of the hotel! The staff are extremely friendly and from all over the world. The Peacock Lounge is great. This hotel is huge. It spans an entire city block in NYC! Everything here is worth a look around.
We had requested double beds prior to our stay which they did not have us down for when we checked in. They did fill our request upon arrival which took some time, gave us a larger room, but then charged us an upgrade of--- per night.

Rooms are very large for New York standards. Very close to the local 6 train. A good location with excellent, friendly staff! The signature Peacock Martini is a must!!

Group Traveler
Taylor from East Falmouth, MA
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The location.
The room smelled like mold and the bathroom door was completely broken so we had to go to the bathroom with the door wide open.

The first night we had a queen bed but on the second night, we were supposed to have a king bed. Unfortunately, when we went down to the lobby they told us that all the rooms with king beds were already taken. They ended up giving us a $50 room credit which was okay but we would have preferred a different room.

Group Traveler
Andrew from Houston, TX
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Fantastic Hotel. It is beautifully decorated and the service is top notch. The food was amazing and the beds were more comfortable than any hotel I've ever been too. Hope to go back soon.
Will be excited to see it after renovations

Fantastic Brunch. Amazing service. Everything you need with a fantastic location. I walked everywhere and at the end of the day I kicked back in my fantastic bed. The toiletries were Ferragamo and smell really nice. Perfect place to stay in New York.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hattiesburg, MS
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Big guest rooms, attentive and excellent service from all employees we encountered
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Waldorf Astoria New York
(1 - 10 of 12 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg